We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #62 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“another great visit”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I have made a couple of trips to Dubai when we have held meetings at the JBH. Very large hotel with great meeting facilities.

Bedrooms are all large and well appointed with sea views. Breakfast buffet extensive and high quality. Going through a little bit of refurb (possibly needed in places) but does not get in way of overall stay

Room Tip: No need to ask for a balcony. Worth the upgrade to concierge for lounge and private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgmartin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that our team was able to leave a great impression on you with the superlative service. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they all are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,014
    786
    253
    103
    98
See reviews for
2,289
1,561
112
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
warsaw
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

One of the best functioning hotels ever been to!

+ Fantastic beach and views to Burj al Arab hotel
+ Impeccable service throughout hotel
+ Nice gym
+ Surprisingly good restaurants and 360' lounge
+ free access to waterpark
+ 24/7 buggy (electric club car) transportation to nearby Madinat (lot of restaurants, shops and bars)
+ big, well functioning rooms with seaviews
+ comfortable bed, spacious bathroom with shower cabin + bath
+ lot of nice things available in the room, such as flipflops, beach bag, washing powder, waterbottles etc..
+ good cleaning and evening service
+ great staff
+ gym
+ good location
..... etc

- some of the rooms older style (hotel build in 1997 i guess..). Didnt bother a minute though.
- upon checkin could tell more about shuttles, buggy service, programs etc
- prices bit of heftier side

If you have a chance to book, do it and dont look back :)
Someones have been complaining of construction noise - this we didnt experience on 16th floor. Seems like it can disturb a bit if you stay on lower floors on left side of the lobby.

Already dreaming to return here...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mokoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Besides the unparalleled views, design, and facilities, we understand that it is our service from our colleagues which makes a memorable experiences for our guests. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements about the resort. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they all are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Once again we had a fabulous time at JBH, the staff really make this place. Everyone is so friendly and really take the time to ensure they engage in conversation with you whatever their position, whoever is in charge of customer relations is doing a brilliant job. The rooms are mostly refurbished now, and whilst I don't think they are built for longevity, they are nicely done. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms large, plus that view of the Burj is just amazing! There was some work going on at the front of the hotel near the pool which could be a little noisy, but in general this year we found Dubai to be a bit of a buidling site. The food was good, we especially love Villa Beach, the setting is idyllic. I think they could have done to had the heaters working for outside dining as it was a little chilly at night. My only gripes are that for the time of year, and particularly as temperatures were unseasonably low, the air-con in the hotel was on too high, we struggled to keep warm at night. Also the noise radiating from Wild Wadi (all day!) was quite loud and annoying. They were not deal breakers though, and we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear you loved the overall design and décor of the hotel with an eye-catching view of our sister property and an iconic building Burj Al Arab. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort.

You kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed for a week in this fabulous hotel with my husband. I haven't given top marks only because I thought the lobby area was a bit ordinary and the grounds less spacious than another hotel I have stayed in (by the Marina). The spacious room and bathroom were great, fabulous view from our window of the Burj and incredibly comfortable beds. Toiletries were lovely and plentiful with the sun screen a welcome bonus. Our room was kept spotless and the turn down service provided not only fresh towels but chocs too. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. We stayed half board and loved the vouchers which were provided as they gave us a superb choice of restaurants, not only in JBH but also in the Madinat etc. We made good use of the buggy service between the hotels and then of the boats at the Madinat, great fun.
We especially enjoyed our meal at Al Hambra (Madinat) and Carnevale (JBH). The quality, presentation and portion size superb. Plus, La Veranda served the tastiest bruschetta and pizza outside Italy!
Would thoroughly recommend cocktails at the elevated Uptown Bar on 24th floor. The views of the city lit up at night are stunning.
We never had a problem finding sunbeds, which were very comfortable and the pool towels huge. The complimentary lolly ices were much appreciated. (Bit disappointed that we had to pay for bottled water by the pool when so many bottles were complimentary in our room each day)
My husband and I both celebrated our birthdays during the week and were delighted to receive chocolate cake and bubbly on both days.
Our only criticism would be of the Latitude. Breakfast was served until 11am, but one morning when we ate at 10.15, we noticed the cakes and pastries were not replenished which left little choice of my favourite breakfast dishes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynneybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

I am also happy to hear that we became the scenery on your birthday. I wish you both a happy belated birthday and wish you a very good health, wealth and happiness throughout the year. Thank you for celebrating these important occasions with us. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. Positive reviews like yours always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Have always loved staying in JBH due to nice beach, pool and view. Rooms have very comfortable bed. Love spending tranquil time on either the beach and pool area. There's also quite a number of restaurants where you can eat. If you want to party, there's the 360 bar and lounge, aside from the Uptown Bar on the 24th floor. If you like to have fun, there's unlimited access to Wild Wadi Park.

Will always come back here to have a nice relaxing weekend and time to unwind.

Room Tip: room with balcony, on higher floors (away from the Wild Wadi side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam24112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that our team was able to make your every moment at Jumeirah Beach Hotel very special and you were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times with our family and we loved it! JBH is our children's favourite hotel and we can't wait to go again next year!
Unlimited access to Wild Wadi, complimentary toiletries, bath robes, beach bags, delicious breakfast and friendly staff, we couldn't ask for more!
Thank you JBH for this amazing experience :)

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Adil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel and I am pleased to read that our team was able to manage your expectations and you had an another wonderful holiday with us.

Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed here late November for one week. Positive feedback on everything. The food was amazing, the rooms spacious and very clean. We have stayed in Dubai earlier this year and if I return this is the hotel I would stay at. We stayed here (my husband and I) and it was my birthday whilst staying at the hotel. The hotel arranged for a cake and bubbly to be delivered to the room, the cake was enormous, it was chocolate which I don't like but this was absolutely amazing, i have now changed my mind about chocolate cake!!!! We went to Friday brunch at Perilla which was stunning, but saying that we must have been there during a quiet period as there were only four tables taken. Every restaurant we ate in did not need a booking but again we could have just been lucky. The one minor niggle is that there is work being done at the hotel and it can be clearly heard from the pool areas, but that in mind they are further improving the hotel so should only be taken as a positive. If you are thinking of booking this hotel, don't hesitate. Drinks are expensive but they are everywhere in Dubai. Perfect holiday, lovely staff and would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaP1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that our team was able to make your every moment at Jumeirah Beach Hotel very special and you were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort. I also would like to wish you a happy belated birthday and wish you a great year ahead. Thank you for celebrating this very important occasion of your life with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#32 of 549 in Dubai
2,772 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#52 of 549 in Dubai
5,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#105 of 549 in Dubai
16,741 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#57 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Jumeirah International, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing