We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #63 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“luxury”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

excellent hotel. Good location just outside main city. Lovely beach with views. Next to water park with free entry for hotel guests. Fantastic breakfasts - everything available from cooked English to sushi.

Room Tip: all rooms have good views out to sea and Burj Al Arab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnyw20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the service and facilities provided at the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,987
    780
    250
    102
    98
See reviews for
2,265
1,555
112
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed at the JBH for 6 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it!! We were in an executive room on the 10th floor. Waking up and lookin out on to the Burj and the beautiful surroundings of the JBH was truely amazing. The Staff here are all very freindly and great with kids. A special mention to the staff in the club executive lounge on the ground floor, they couldnt do enough for you!! We were hoping for one of the refurbished executive rooms, but the one we had was still lovely with nice little touches such as toiletries and slippers etc. The executive pool was like a dream and we loved the swim up bar here. I used the gym a few times and the facilities were great although i think the temperature needs to be a little cooler in there. All in all a fantastic holiday and cant wait to return!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimb0b28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that every aspect of your experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel was excellent. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. I have shared your appreciation with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

thank you JBH!

our welcome to the hotel and check in was faultless (best regards to Ungisha on reception, she became a friend who we caught up with most days)

room on 20th floor was sublime and the breakfasts superb (try the beach restaurant too as lovely relaxed atmosphere)

our favourite was the Dhow & Anchor Bar (lobby level) as it is styled on a Brithish Pub with a fab outside terrace (over lookig the beach and the Burj Al Arab) the snacks are huge and a happy hour in the evening (great shisha man - tops the coals all eve).

the free golf buggies along to Madinat Hotels area were useful and free bus to Mall of the Emirates good too.

many thanks to the JBH I look forward to sending more clients and coming back myself.

Room Tip: all rooms are overlooking beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakki_TAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I would like to thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive feedback about the resort. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort. Your kind comment about our colleague Ungisha is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with her and she is very happy to hear that her efforts has been recognized by our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were in the JBH for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We took advantage of the half board offer and were not disappointed. Our room was a good size and we had a balcony, the beds were very comfortable, great shower all topped off with smiling and efficient service. I look forward to returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Great location with a super beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided at the resort. The summer flavor package we have developed to enhance the overall good quality experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, and I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the offer.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We were in Jumeira Beac Hotel a week ago for the second time. The hotel is organized, The staff is friendly...Tennis courts are very busy .... book in advance.... spa is very expensive and nothing special.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaLanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the services provided at the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Doha, Damascus
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed there for one night when visiting Dubai for the ArtDubai.
Overall it is a very good hotel
The check in experience was a bit long... But it is fine.

I enjoyed also staying there because it is next door to Art Dubai facilities at Mina Al Salam.
This was my second stay at JBH.

Room Tip: All the rooms are sea view ! So don't bother asking for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MazenAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided at the resort. Your comment with regards to the check in experience has been noted and passed on to the front-office team to look into it to enhance the overall check-in/out experience. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We booked a 5 day break via Virgin Holidays and our expectations were totally exceeded. On arrival, we were picked up in a private BMW and taken to the hotel and asked if we were celebrating a special occasion. On confirming it was my birthday, we were immediately upgraded to an executive suite ocean view deluxe king room which I loved. It looked as though it had been recently renovated as the decor was modern and the room extremely spacious. The view was to die for and I believe all rooms at this hotel face the beach. The Virgin offer also included a free upgrade to half board which was a blessing as eating out in Dubai is very pricey. You are given vouchers to use in any of the restaurants in the hotel or 3 of their other hotels in the group meaning you will never get fed up of the food. We used the vouchers for dinners as rarely needed lunch after a large breakfast (again lots of dining options included - our favourite was on the beach). This saved us a lot of money which we could then spend on fine wine and sheesh! You can even get breakfast delivered to your room for no extra cost which I did when my husband went off to play golf.
Entry to the water park at the hotel is also included - fun for kids and grown ups. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again, the location is great, right on the beach and the opposite the Burj Arab which offers amazing views like watching helicopters land on their heli-pad. Happy hour also exists at a number of the bars at the hotel if you want to save some money on the drinks as a beer is around £12 so it's worth saving money where you can.
A brilliant hotel with the comfiest bed I have ever slept in, great food, nice staff, stunning views. All in all a stay I will never forget

Room Tip: the executive room was great but all have a ocean view so I don't think you can go too far wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alockyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. The summer flavor package we have developed to enhance the overall good quality experience at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, and I am delighted to learn that you liked the offer. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they all are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#29 of 546 in Dubai
2,755 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#50 of 546 in Dubai
5,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing