We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treat to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #73 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Wow, Just returned from my first visit to Dubai, staying at the Jumeirah Beach hotel.
From the outset the staff were amazing. They were very helpful and extremely attentive. The views were breathtaking from the hotel foyer to our hotel room.
The lady we welcomed us on arrival and through out our stay (sorry forget to take a note of her name) gave great attention to details...even laying on some treats for us every evening. A great surprise. There are a range of facilities on site ranging from different restaurants and pools, even an tropical walk way.
Our trip was short but definitely worth another visit soon!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vivien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. As they say, a place is because of its people and so is Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the colleagues and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests and you had a brilliant holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,253 - 2,259 of 5,375 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was my first time at this hotel (and in Dubai) but won't be the last. The staff were very polite and helpful, the food was great and the location is superb. We upgraded to Club Executive which was fantastic.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms face the sea with stunning views (marina, beaches, Burj al Arab)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at JBH; as a group of 5 20-something year olds we were concerned that the hotel would be too family oriented for our needs. Thankfully this proved to be wrong and we loved our three night stopover on the way to Europe.

Rooms were a great size, all facing the beach guaranteeing great views for everyone.

As the comments below, the included buffet breakfast was fantastic; so much so we didn't bother trying the other included options.

Spent a great afternoon at Wild Wadi, less than a 5min walk from the JBH pool.

The service at the hotel was fantastic a credit to the management team!

We will definitely return to both Dubai and the JBH.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank AliSydney82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have never written a review BEFORE I have visited and I don't want to tempt fate, but I honestly cannot wait to return for my 4th visit here. The feeling you get when you arrive into the JBH is all encompassing. The smell, ambience, staff, facilities, quality, sights and top quality service levels make you smile from within. I have read the reviews and it appears this unique hotel is still making people happy and very impressed. The magnificent breakfasts and dinners, the wonderful service levels and the way the staff make you feel is really second to none. Counting down the hours..........

Room Tip: I have never been disappointed staring at The Burj from any of their rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kathmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. I am pleased to read that our team was able to manage your expectations and you had another wonderful holiday with us. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort.

Your gracious comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests and you had an another wonderful holiday with us. Positive feedback like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Staff service was unbeatable, all very friendly and could not help enough. Room was spacious and had all amenities changed on a daily basis. Pool was bit crowded, but was half term. Food great aswell.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank Ben_A1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were overall happy with the services provided at the resort. As they say, a place is because of its people and so is Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests and you had a brilliant holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Having read through recent reviews of the JBH, I find it unbelievable that people find as many things to complain about as they do !! We are booked for October and again in December for new Year for what will be our 10th visit, we were also here in February with all our family . In all the years we have stayed at the JBH we have never had anything whatsoever to complain about, and have received top class service throughout. What people should be aware of is that this is a FAMILY hotel and therefore there are a fair amount of children around, this in my opinion adds a lovely holiday atmosphere, and all our grandchildren were made more than welcome in February. In my opinion if you want a peaceful soulless holiday try staying at the Residence at the One and Only Royal Mirage...we did and couldn't wait to leave !! We have stayed at many top class hotels around the world but always return to the JBH at least once a year, and to us ( a couple in our fifties) it is perfect .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beriad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. I am pleased to read that our team was able to manage your expectations and you had another wonderful holiday with us. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. Positive feedback like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Wow ! What a fantastic holiday hubby, 2 teenagers and I have just experienced again at the JBH. It feels like returning home! We are repeat guests to the hotel over many years from the children being toddlers so that says lots as the worlds a very large place ! Having said that we decided to have a change and stay again at the Atlantis this Easter. We thought that we had experienced a fantastic vacation there but from the moment we walked into the JBH there was a noticeable difference. This being the team of staff and the Jumeirah ethos. There is a genuine warmth shown from All at the hotel we encountered and numerous colleagues recognised us as repeat guests. The attention to detail is of a very high standard.

Check in was busy but swift enough. Check out was made easier by firstly viewing and checking our bill on the room tv. A good tip is to either check out the night before you leave or early before breakfast as it seems most people leave it right till 12 to check out! Its certainly a lot quieter and easier earlier!! You still keep your room until 12 but the credit to the room is closed.

Concierge were fantastic upon departure. It looked like chaos outside with how busy it was with people leaving and arriving all at the same time but they certainly had everything under control. Leave it all in their capable hands to get you swiftly off! They are amazing to watch!

If you don't have to holiday with children then book a holiday in term time when the children are at school. But as a family we have to travel when the children are off school so where ever you go its busy. But the JBH achieve a very high standard considering how busy it can be. Don't let this put you off.


The newly refurbished rooms are great, not that we could complain about the old style rooms.
From the entertainment system, the air con, the bathroom facilities,the very roomy wardrobes and drawers, fantastic useful mirrors for us ladies to extremely comfortable beds! Remote control curtains!! Believe that then?! And lighting etc can all be operated from the bedside!
How more spoilt can you get? Thanks to Junar and his team for the new room experience.

Yes the lifts can be busy at peek times but don't just use the main lifts. There are 4 more lifts you can use along the corridors over looking the front of the hotel. They were hardly being used by the other guests whilst we were there. Don't really understand why not??

Beachcombers for breakfast I highly recommend. A more informal atmosphere than Latitude and you are spoilt for choice at the extensive buffet ! And if you cant see what you want (if that is at all possible) then just ask, as nothing is too much trouble! Alice and Miriam and their colleagues are fantastic down there in Beachcombers.

Marina Beach was our favourite spot to be based at in the daytime. Sun beds and parasols freely available. Lovely, clean, safe beach and extremely well located at the side of the Pavilion which has spa and fitness facilities as well as the teenage club the "Hub". A minutes walk from the lap pool and the other 2 pools. 3 minutes walk to Wild Wadi. What more can you wish for??
Then the icing on the cake was Nathan and Usman on the beach there, they handsomely looked after us everyday and made the whole beach experience very special indeed. Attention and service given was exceptional and in such heat too. A big thank you to them.

A great variety of restaurants are available, not only there at the hotel but at the Madinat Jumeirah too which you can easily access via complementary buggies.
From casual straight off the beach dining at La Veranda near Marina Beach ( which the kids love as they can still swim in the pools near by till late- tut tut I hear from you sensible ones!) To Beachcombers to the fine dining experiences at Villa beach. VB being our favourite location never mind the gourmet food on offer! Beachside restaurants are our favourite as they have everything covered. The choice is all yours, casual or not as its all there to be experienced!
Thanks to Patrick and his amazing team.

We are a normal family who work hard and love to play hard. The JBH is the ideal place to experience all our needs from our vacation. And more.

Don't hesitate to experience this hotel. It has everything to offer for all our different holiday needs.
Just book it and see for yourself. Enjoy

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimJudithPoskitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel and I am delighted to read that every aspect of your experience was excellent. I am also happy to read that Jumeirah Beach Hotel has become your home in Dubai. It feels so special to receive such great feedback from our regular guests. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort from check-in to check-out. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your compliments with our teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a brilliant holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#34 of 556 in Dubai
2,848 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#57 of 556 in Dubai
5,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 556 in Dubai
4,366 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#110 of 556 in Dubai
17,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#51 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#67 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £230 - £1,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Jumeirah International, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing