We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaside Glamour - the perfect family resort hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #63 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Seaside Glamour - the perfect family resort hotel”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Our family of four (children aged 11 & 8) recently stayed here for five nights - and loved it!

Fifteen years since my wife and I stayed here, we returned with our children and it did not disappoint. We wanted somewhere with guaranteed sun and warmth combined with great facilities and service - and we got it.

Despite being one of the older hotels in Dubai now, JBH has been (and is continuing to be) refurbished and refreshed to keep it at the forefront of everything that is good about a family holiday in the sun. It has a great selection of restaurants and pools and the massive bonus of complementary unlimited access to the adjoining Wild Wadi Waterpark. We spent many hours there and enjoyed it all to the full.

The service at, and management of, the JBH continue to be impressive. We let them know in advance that we were celebrating both a birthday and an anniversary and their response was more than you could hope for. We had a complementary room upgrade as well as a card, cake and fizz for each occasion - this is brilliant! Beyond that, we were invited to the General Manager's cocktails reception - our children loved walking in along the red carpet! - where we were able to thank Mr. Sakr personally. We also met another member of his management team, a Mr. Tursunov, who we saw several times subsequently and for whom nothing would be too much trouble. For a family-focused, resort-style hotel, you really would be hard-pushed to get better service than this!

We loved it - and would go back in the blink of an eye...

Room Tip: As you look at the rear of the hotel with your back to the sea, you want a room low down on the righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blagbobennychicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel for last 15 years and I am delighted to read that every aspect of your experience was excellent and you had another brilliant stay with us. I am also happy to read that we became the scenery on your Birthday and on Wedding Anniversary, I wish you happy belated birthday and wish you both a happy married life together. Thank you for celebrating these important occasions of your life with us. It was pleasure to meet you during the cocktail reception and I would like to thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,987
    780
    250
    102
    98
See reviews for
2,265
1,555
112
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Wow, Just returned from my first visit to Dubai, staying at the Jumeirah Beach hotel.
From the outset the staff were amazing. They were very helpful and extremely attentive. The views were breathtaking from the hotel foyer to our hotel room.
The lady we welcomed us on arrival and through out our stay (sorry forget to take a note of her name) gave great attention to details...even laying on some treats for us every evening. A great surprise. There are a range of facilities on site ranging from different restaurants and pools, even an tropical walk way.
Our trip was short but definitely worth another visit soon!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. As they say, a place is because of its people and so is Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the colleagues and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests and you had a brilliant holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was my first time at this hotel (and in Dubai) but won't be the last. The staff were very polite and helpful, the food was great and the location is superb. We upgraded to Club Executive which was fantastic.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms face the sea with stunning views (marina, beaches, Burj al Arab)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at JBH; as a group of 5 20-something year olds we were concerned that the hotel would be too family oriented for our needs. Thankfully this proved to be wrong and we loved our three night stopover on the way to Europe.

Rooms were a great size, all facing the beach guaranteeing great views for everyone.

As the comments below, the included buffet breakfast was fantastic; so much so we didn't bother trying the other included options.

Spent a great afternoon at Wild Wadi, less than a 5min walk from the JBH pool.

The service at the hotel was fantastic a credit to the management team!

We will definitely return to both Dubai and the JBH.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AliSydney82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have never written a review BEFORE I have visited and I don't want to tempt fate, but I honestly cannot wait to return for my 4th visit here. The feeling you get when you arrive into the JBH is all encompassing. The smell, ambience, staff, facilities, quality, sights and top quality service levels make you smile from within. I have read the reviews and it appears this unique hotel is still making people happy and very impressed. The magnificent breakfasts and dinners, the wonderful service levels and the way the staff make you feel is really second to none. Counting down the hours..........

Room Tip: I have never been disappointed staring at The Burj from any of their rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. I am pleased to read that our team was able to manage your expectations and you had another wonderful holiday with us. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort.

Your gracious comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests and you had an another wonderful holiday with us. Positive feedback like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Staff service was unbeatable, all very friendly and could not help enough. Room was spacious and had all amenities changed on a daily basis. Pool was bit crowded, but was half term. Food great aswell.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Ben_A1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were overall happy with the services provided at the resort. As they say, a place is because of its people and so is Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests and you had a brilliant holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north west england
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Having read through recent reviews of the JBH, I find it unbelievable that people find as many things to complain about as they do !! We are booked for October and again in December for new Year for what will be our 10th visit, we were also here in February with all our family . In all the years we have stayed at the JBH we have never had anything whatsoever to complain about, and have received top class service throughout. What people should be aware of is that this is a FAMILY hotel and therefore there are a fair amount of children around, this in my opinion adds a lovely holiday atmosphere, and all our grandchildren were made more than welcome in February. In my opinion if you want a peaceful soulless holiday try staying at the Residence at the One and Only Royal Mirage...we did and couldn't wait to leave !! We have stayed at many top class hotels around the world but always return to the JBH at least once a year, and to us ( a couple in our fifties) it is perfect .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beriad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. I am pleased to read that our team was able to manage your expectations and you had another wonderful holiday with us. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. Positive feedback like yours will always serve as an added motivation to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#29 of 546 in Dubai
2,755 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#50 of 546 in Dubai
5,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing