We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #63 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Newbury
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our favourite place for relaxing. We go every year and it is lovely to be welcomed by the staff who recognise us.have been for many years, it is home from home. The standard never changes, always top class.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Almath11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel and I am delighted to read that you had another brilliant stay with us. It feels great to receive such positive feedback from our regular guests like you.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,987
    780
    250
    102
    98
See reviews for
2,265
1,555
112
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel in May 2014 during half term, and booked the Imperial Club Rooms. We had stayed here last year, so we knew the lounge was well staffed and a good location for getting to the pool and waterpark. The place is very child friendly and was easy to get around. The service is very good and staff are polite and helpful. The only downside was the fact is was so busy that you couldn't always get a table in the lounge, or a sun bed round the pool. There were so many children in the lounge, it occasionally felt like Butlins - and the executive pool was really busy too. I was told by a guest that the week before was completely different, calm and easy to get a bed. Maybe they overbooked the Imperial Club rooms in half term. I would recommend the hotel overall though but will maybe avoid this week.

Room Tip: The Imperial Club rooms are worth the extra as the free soft drinks, snacks and happy hour mean that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welovemajorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences, and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We chose the Jumeriah Beach following previous trips and the excellent service received.
Again they did not fail the service was second to none from arrival to departure. All the staff made you feel welcome our room maid was excellent she could not do enough for us, we had the half board option which I would recommend to everyone the food in every restaurant was superb as was the service.
The hotel us so clean and nothing is too much trouble for them.
My only complaint and change us they allow you to reserve sunbeds which was never allowed in the past which was one of the things we liked no rush to get down to the pool at 8 for a bed but now by 9 they are all gone but no one on them! This resulted in us going to the family pool which was still lovely but we didn't wanted to be surrounded by kids and the on,y reason we couldn't get around the main pool was due to the kids being there. Just a small frustration but will not stop us going back next year.
I would on,y mark the value for money down by one as drinks were expensive but this is expected for a five star hotel .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belmegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel and I am pleased to read that you had another wonderful holiday with us. Your comment with regards to the Sunbeds reservation policy has been noted and passed on to the team. As you may have noticed that we have installed the signage around the resort in all the areas stating this policy and also whole team has been informed about the feedback and briefed accordingly to monitor this issue. We are now using a time management card for the reserving of sun beds so on demand if no guests return in the allotted time the sun beds may be released back into circulation. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused to you.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights here and wished it was longer!!!!!
The service was outstanding - best service we have ever had. Our room was amazing - view of the Burj Al Arab and beach and pools. We were on level 9, room 913. It was perfect.
We were newly engaged, and the hotel even brought up champagne and a box of chocs for us to celebrate! Very nice gesture!
And on my birthday they delivered a cake and more champagne!! haha we were so thrilled!
The bed was a nice king sized bed, very comfy! And the bathroom facilities were new and very nice.
The room was high tech and had great satelite tv - which was a nice change from european tv.
This hotel would be great for families too, as there are lots of activities and entertainment.
would def recommend and come back during our next visit to Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KS-brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also delighted to learn that we became the scenery on your birthday. Thank you for celebrating this important occasion of your life with us, I wish you a happy belated birthday and also wishing you a happy married life together.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welling , kent
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff could not do enough for you,really welcoming and pleasant smiles to greet you.
Our room was spacious and clean and had everything you might need.We had a Ocean view to die for.
My husband had no trouble with his GLUTEN FREE needs and i have a GARLIC intolerance and the restaurants were very helpful. We went half board and was very pleased with the 3 course meals on offer.
We lazed on the beach all day and the waiter service is fantastic, from ice buckets with towels to any drink required.
Very relaxed dress code, which was pleasing for my husband who loves to wear shorts to dinner.

Room Tip: half board was free with certain rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donny23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Our colleagues are our asset and we put lot of efforts to train our colleagues to deliver the good quality service to all our guests, and your mention of superlative service during your stay is very encouraging and brings us immense joy.

I am also delighted to read that our team was able to cater your husband with the gluten and garlic free food during your stay. I have shared your comment with the entire Culinary team and they are equally happy to hear that you had a great stay with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were very happy and satisfied wth all service except tensed receptionists. Restaurant staff and manager are amazing and so friendly. Italian restaurant is just wonderful as well as 360 club on the water. Annoying thing was being stopped each time on the way to the beach to say room number and last name. Bell boys are amazing help and I believe hotel should appreciate this stuff more than they usually do. I am hotel manager so I know what I'm talking about. Rooms are cozy but I had feeling I came to 1980's hotel as it's not modernized at all. Room service was fast and brilliant.

Room Tip: All rooms overlooking sea. Avoid connecting rooms if possible as u can hear everything from the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stjuardesamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that our team was able to make your every moment at Jumeirah Beach Hotel very special. Your comment with regards to the security colleagues asking for the room number while going to the beach has been noted, I would like to inform you that our aim is to provide a safe and relaxing environment to all our guests. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused to you. I have also noted your comment with regards to the hotel being outdated I am pleased to inform you that we have done refurbishment of some or rooms and will continue our refurbishment plan in future. Our newly refurbished rooms are styled with the family in mind, encompassing luxurious, modern, comfortable, beach inspired designs. We have also refurbished our restaurant Dhow & Anchor which was re-opened for business in end of December 2013.

Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated, I have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had a brilliant holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Another great 8 nights at the JBH, I can never understand the negative reviews on here as all of the people we speak to keep returning again and again so they must be doing something right. Huge thanks to Sandip Pednekar for once again making our visit that little more special. Also many thanks to the Premium leisure team, especially Sreedar, Agnelo, Ann, Teresa Albert and Thomas. If we had one disappointment it was that Club Exec was closed, I was aware of Palm Court's closure as this is clear on the Website but nothing was mentioned about ce. Twice this has happened now and this is a big part of our holiday. Still a minor gripe, overall great.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Superdude53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Your kind comment about our colleagues Sandip, Sreedar, Ann, Agnelo Theresa, Thomas and Albert is highly appreciated. Our colleagues are our asset and we put lot of efforts to train our colleagues to deliver the good quality service to all our guests, and your mention of superlative service during your stay is very encouraging and a great pride for us. I have shared your comment with the entire team and they all are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I have noted your comment with regards to the communication of Club Executive Closure and passed on to the team to avoid such incident in near future. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused to you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#29 of 546 in Dubai
2,755 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#50 of 546 in Dubai
5,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Destinology, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing