We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #59 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than expected!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We visited the Jumeirah Beach for the first time on the 11th of July for 2 nights, we initially booked an Executive Club Room but when we arrived upgraded (for a reasonable rate) to a 2 Bedroom Suite on the 20th floor (room 2003) while the room hadn't been upgraded, the views more than made up for that! Because we were right on the end we had a direct view of the Burj! Nothing was too much for the hotel staff, all of them were very polite and very helpful especially in the executive lounge. The pick up from the Airport was great we arrived after an overnight flight at 7:30 in the morning! But they were on hand with cold water and cold towels which woke us right up in our Lincoln Navigator which was comfortable and quiet for our 30 minute trip to and from the airport. We used the Wild Wadi water park on both days which was fantastic! And the executive pool and pool bar were great we enjoyed the virgin mojitos which were very refreshing in the extreme heat! The only disappointment of this holiday was that the hotel didn't do anything special for my sons 16th Birthday which considering it was the whole reason for the trip was a big letdown! We had informed the hotel beforehand and someone spoke to us about it on arrival which got my sons hopes up! You would expect for the price you pay for this hotel that a cake wouldn't be too much trouble! Nonetheless we would still like to return probably when it's cooler and for a longer visit next time! You will like this hotel and when all the renovations are done I'm sure it will be amazing!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Suite if it's a good price! Trust me the view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCP2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. Your comment with regards to your son’s birthday has been noted and passed on to the front-office manager to look into it and taking corrective action where required. In the meanwhile, may I please request you to provide us some more details i.e. your room number, date of arrival and departure to investigate it further. Please accept my sincere apologies for not recognizing your son’s birthday during your stay. I wish him a happy belated birthday and wish him all the happiness throughout the life.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,954
    769
    244
    100
    96
See reviews for
2,231
1,543
109
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have literally just arrived home from 8 fantastic days at JBH and it was that good I feel compelled to share the experience. The hotel is beautiful, the service is outstanding and the attention to detail apparent. We (my Wife and two girls aged 10 & 14) shared our room on the 20th (room 2001) floor, it was a newly refurbished room and it was superb. The view of the Burj on a morning does not fail to amaze each day, from the moment you press the button for your curtains to open electrically !.
I had read before leaving about the renovations to parts of the hotel so wrote to the General Manager who responded reassuring by mail - once again confirming real care at this resort. For the record there is renovation going on in a few areas but we genuinely never noticed it or any noise and certainly did not feel any impact.
Okay...a few must do's - if you are there in Ramadan, do try the Iftar buffet at both JBH and Al Qasr, it was a lovely experience and the food exquisite. We ate at Dow & Anchor = exquisite! Tortuga = really really exquisite and even food by the pool was 5 star pool food (if there is such a thing). We tried a Mocktale (due to Ramadan) at the pool swim up bar which the girls thought was very cool.
Lastly I'd read that this hotel was dated and that newer hotels were better choices; maybe it might be that this hotel is 'established' and therefore become an 'Establishment' - I appreciate newer hotels and visited a few but can honestly say this is the best hotel '&' resort (resort being the operative word) we've stayed in.
Sincere thank you to all JBH staff who made our family feel special.

Room Tip: High floor, new refurb room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grs1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. Positive reviews like yours will always serve as an added inspiration to the entire team to maintain the highest level of service at all the times to all our guests. I have shared your comment with our colleagues and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I visited only once but it was a gr8 experience. Especially the beach view and the service.. Too good. There are lot of area to walk and sit with the beautiful beach view. The plugs are not Indian standard :( but we managed it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaisonJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Your comment with regards to the electric socket in the rooms are not Indian style has been noted and I am pleased to inform you that we have multipurpose plugs available on request and can availed anytime from our housekeeping team. Please let us know for your future booking so that our team can take care of your preferences.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baughurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have stayed here on a number of occasions over the last 12 years - and this is by far the best hotel in Dubai.

Don't stay at Atlantis - always chose JBH - its personal and friendly - and the staff are the very best you will find in a hotel - anywhere in the world.

Simply outstanding.

Room Tip: Premium Leisure is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

First of all I would like to thank you for your continued patronage to Jumeirah Beach Hotel for last 12 years and I am happy to hear that you had another wonderful holiday with us. As they say, a place is because of its people and so is Jumeirah Beach Hotel. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with all the teams and they are very happy to hear that their efforts has been recognized by our guests and you had a brilliant holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

great place to stay withal the amenities you could wish for. Great food, drink prices as expected around £6/water and £10 for a small beer similar to a hotel in LONDON. We took our own wine and used the fridge and glasses provided in the room. The plugs are UK standard and there is an adaptor provided in one of the drawers . AC is great. The water park is great but the walk ways could get hot where shade was not provided. WiFi is free and we were able to use Skype without any problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul_Webb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements about the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Arriving at the hotel we were greeted with cool towels and friendly check in staff but since that first encounter I can't say we have been overly impressed with the hotel and it certainly, in my opinion does not rate a 5*. The restaurants that we have eaten in are busy, noisey and more on a par with an all inclusive in magaluf, certainly not something you would immediately associate with a hotel of this standing. I guess the fact that we are here celebrating our anniversary we expected it to be a little more civilised but sadly we have not found this so far. We will visit again but sadly not somewhere we will be rushing back to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Romyp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that we became the scenery on your wedding anniversary. I wish you both a happy married life together. Thank you for celebrating this important occasion with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just returned from another great stay at the Jumeirah Beach Hotel.
Absolutely love this hotel.
Great service whereever you go within the hotel although this year, the reception staff could have been a bit more friendly/helpful.
Breakfast at the Lattitude is good and so much choice.
The Italian Restaurant on the 1st floor is a BIG must, the food is amazing and definitley improved since previous years.
Pool area is spacious, but need to get there early as the beds get snapped up quick.
Overall I have to give this hotel 10/10

Room Tip: Higher up the better. Rooms with odd numbers have the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests, and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Your comment with regards to the friendliness of the reception colleagues has been noted and passed on to the front-office manager to look into it and taking corrective action where required to ensure all the reception colleagues follow our hallmarks and deliver the great quality service to all our guests. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#19 of 545 in Dubai
2,727 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#48 of 545 in Dubai
5,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#98 of 545 in Dubai
16,390 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#55 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Destinology, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Priceline, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing