We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My slice of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #63 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
North Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“My slice of paradise”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Everybody has a special place, well this is mine...
I find it hard to believe that after having holidays here for the last 9 years I've never written a review.. I can only think I didn't want everybody to visit my paradise ..
It's a fantastic holiday, a real holiday and I'm back again for my 9 visit in 2 weeks.. My family is so excited .. And since I have two teenage boys ,trust me it takes a lot to excite them ..
We love this place and can never fault it ,and any niggles we have ever had have been sorted out straight away.
They greet me with a smile and never say no ....

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank chlorakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our constant effort at Jumeirah Beach Hotel is to create a relaxing environment and offer efficient, warm, friendly and unobtrusive service to all our guests and I am happy to hear that you were overall happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,987
    780
    250
    102
    98
See reviews for
2,265
1,555
112
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Visited last September with friends. This place is everything you could want and more. Upgrades are offered on arrival at a extra cost. Premium leisure is also a must it gives you the added bonus of the quieter pool, higher floor level and snacks, drinks at lunch and also the delicious cocktails at night for a few hours.
We found all the staff lovely and always there to help.
Wild wadi is also great and went each day I was there.
I could go on forever, this is a place that has to be added to the bucket list and already booked to go back and counting down the days :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellyanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your last September stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that our team was able to make your every moment at Jumeirah Beach Hotel very special. I have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

By choosing to travel in July, a package trip to Dubai is cheaper but everybody should be aware that Ramadan will effect your trip in one way or the other & the temperatures can be unbearable at times, especially outside in the evenings.

However, this hotel is excellent in every way. All rooms look over the Arabian Sea with views of the Burj Al Arab hotel & the marina. The rooms are spacious, fresh & supply customers with many extras i.e. sun cream, slippers, flip flops, pool bag etc etc. We stayed on a half board basis which consists of a breakfast voucher each day & a further one voucher that can be used for lunch OR dinner. I guess that 99% of guests load up on breakfast (which is served until 11.30am), skip lunch & then have dinner, as we did. The meal vouchers are available in about 20 restaurants but we mainly dined in the Latitude restaurant which offers a high class buffet throughout the day.

There are about 5 pools in the hotel which have something for everybody & at this time of year sun beds are plentiful & are of a high standard. There are plenty of staff/lifeguards who are all very pleasant. The grounds & pools are spotless & super safe. The hotel's water park is a massive bonus if you have kids. It has many slides, rapids & a wave machine. This facility is free to hotel guests but costs about £45 per person to non residents. We went there almost every day.

Ramadan didn't affect our trip too much but if you want to drink alcohol around the pool during the day or have your evening meal before sunset, then you must bear this in mind. The drinks in the hotel are not cheap though. £8 for a pint of beer & £11 for a cocktail.

The internet IN this hotel is the best I have ever seen & only needed logging in once for the whole stay. It can be a bit iffy at the pools or in the water park.

Room Tip: All rooms would be similar but being above about level 7 would probably give a better view. Lifts ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SLO2BET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the services and facilities provided at the resort. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. Your kind comment about our colleagues is highly appreciated. I have shared your comment with the teams and they are equally happy to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Jumeirah Beach from the 7th - 13th July 2014, we went on half board basis and were able to use many different restaurants in different hotels, our room as they all do had a fantastic view of the Burj, the twin room was lovely and clean and tended to everyday, the staff were fantastic, eveyone was polite ,curtious and respectful, it is a busy hotel and you do get the odd family that allow the children to run around the restauants which can be annoying and dangerous for both children and the staff however we tended to avoid these places where possible, July 2014 is also Ramadan so drinking alcohol during daylight hours is forbidden in public places, you can of course drink in your room if you wish, it didnt bother us and we were quite happy to have soft drinks round the pool etc, we also had free access to the Wild Wadi water park which is great, we used this most days either morning or afternoon , we also looked at the Spa but compared to the Spa in the Atlantis we decided to get a taxi and book a massage over there (we stayed in the Atlantis last year) again the Spa was amazing, expensive but very worth it, we also had a trip on a speed boad round the gulf which was excellent, only half an hour but that was enough because of the heat, WIFI is free and was a very good signal, there are free golf buggies to take you from one hotel to another and these were very frequent, normally we would walk but its so hot you need to take advantage of this, we also got a taxi to the Market which was interesting , definately worth a trip out, it takes about 20 minutes. All in all a fantastic holiday, its not cheap but you are staying in a 5* hotel so if your on a budget then go somewhere else, its family friendly but also caters for adults who prefer not to be surrounded by children and you can usually find a spot to get away from it all if you need to, we will definately return!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have a fantastic view however the higher up the better, we were on the 11th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessie269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that every aspect of your experience was excellent. Thank you for mentioning so many positive elements about the resort. I have shared your comment with the teams and they are happy to hear that you had a brilliant holiday with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montagnola, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is very well served and has direct access (via a very charming set of canals) to all other Jumeirah hotels on that stretch of beach. Lots of restaurant choices. Needless to say, it is fairly pricey, but all worth the expense. For children, it also has direct access to the very popular "wild Wadi" water park.
On the downside, the spa was disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocachal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our prime focus is to the provide efficient, warm and friendly service to all our guests and your mention about these services is very encouraging and a great pride for the entire team. I have noted your comment with regards to the Spa experience and passed on to the team. In the meanwhile, may I please request you to provide us some more details on your Spa experience so that we exceed your expectations on your return.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ukexplorer44
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is grande and everything you would expect for the price and location. The beach is beautiful. We upgraded and enjoyed the premium pool which the burj guests share because they don't have one. All the pools were gorgeous and the staff couldn't do enough. We were half board and enjoyed all restaurants. The buffet is unreal. A cake and champagne was left in our room on my birthday. Must visit the Emirates mall, the market, afternoon tea at the burj. The metro is much quicker than taxi because of the traffic and so easy to ride.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ukexplorer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Our “Stay Different” promise is to create luxury environments where our guests can enjoy unique and memorable experiences and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

I am also happy to read that we became the scenery on your birthday. I wish you a happy belated birthday and wish you all the happiness throughout the year. Thank you for celebrating this important occasion of your life with us here at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel. rooms are being refurbished and are looking great! perfect spot for families with wadi wadi park right next to the hotel. the free entry for hotel guests is a great bonus. hotel pool area is really great and they also offer a kids pool area. good choice of restaurants on offers the breakfast restaurant close to the beach was great! i would definately stay here again

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleKBallarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am very delighted to learn that our team was able to leave a great impression on you with the superlative service. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements about the resort.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#29 of 546 in Dubai
2,755 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#50 of 546 in Dubai
5,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Atlantis, The Palm
#101 of 546 in Dubai
16,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#44 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing