We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, relaxing stay, with executive package.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
North East
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous, relaxing stay, with executive package.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

Fabulous hotel/resort, we chose the executive package which was fabulous, the staff throughout the hotel of jumeirah beach hotel including wild wadi and the executive pool were fantastic, also in the premium leisure reception area, the ice lollies and cold flannels provided by the poolside, were welcomed at 44 degrees!!!
The buggies used for transportation were also welcomed the drivers all brilliant, we bumped into a gentleman on a buggy not sure who he was but he took us for tea at the madinat hotel, another amazing hotel, we would like to thank him for that wonderful experience.The beach and sea were cleaner than any we have ever experienced anywhere in the world, lifeguards scattered everywhere around the pool at the side of the beach, on a canoe just off shore.
We will definately return to this hotel, maybe Autumn or Spring, we were made to feel welcome and appreciated for our business, businesses in the west could learn from the level of cutomer service provided at this hotel, nothing was too much trouble, well done for getting it right!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roibin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us in our Club Executive facility. Our team will be very pleased to read that their efforts have been much appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Margaret Paul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,875
    756
    236
    95
    95
See reviews for
2,182
1,511
105
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,134)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

Fabulous hotel - you MUST stay if visiting Dubai - although you may only be able to afford a night or two, it's still worth it. Have stayed in many Dubai hotels and none in my experience beat this... Very comfortable, warm and welcoming, staff who seem to go out if their way to accommodate, great facilities inc a small beach, marina area.... food is gorgeous with a large array of restaurant choices... and of curse the water park Wild Wadi is right next door - keeps most kids and many adults amused for hours!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dobbie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have had a relaxing holiday. I am delighted to read that you have received good service throughout your stay.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Margaret Paul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2010

What more can I say? There is a reason this hotel is always in the top 10 for Dubai. This was our first visit to Dubai, and we would definitely go back. Great for families with something for everyone. We stayed in a 2-BR Ocean Suite which was spacious, had a large terrace, and fabulous view of the ocean. We've stayed at many beach hotels and what made this beach view exceptional was the view of the Burj Al Arab. Truly a magnificent structure and simply breathtakiing to see every day. Service was friendly and excellent. Large fine sand beach. Many types of restaurants to choose from - all good in their own way. The kids' favorite was the main buffet style restaurant. Now, I hate buffet restaurants, but this was amazing with all the different ethnic stations and freshly cooked foods. Fitness center and gym was wonderful. Kids also took scuba diving lessons with friendly, knowledgeable instructors. If you have kids, definitely sign up for the Premium Leisure Club. They offer snacks and drinks in the afternoon before dinner. Also take a golf cart or a long stroll to the Jumeriah Mandinat for a visit. Exquisite bazaar with beautiful architecture. And of course, the kids loved Wild Wadi. Guests can enjoy the water park one hour before the public is granted entrance.

Before booking this hotel, we talked with friends who had been to both Jumeirah and Atlantis. The consensus was that for a family vacation with a great beach, lots to do and good location, Jumeirah was the better choice. Our friends were right on the money.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurojetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us in our two bedroom suite. I am delighted to read that you and family have enjoyed many of our facilities and our team will be pleased to read that their efforts have been much appreciated. It has been our pleasure looking after you and your family.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Margaret Paul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

if you are with family consider the premium leisure club option; it was great.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank oakrainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us in our Premium Leisure Club facility.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Margaret Paul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2010

Thank you very much JBH for a fantastic holiday! On arrival reception staff were very friendly and informative and we got a tour of our room and our suitcases arrived at our room shortly after we did. We had a club executive room on the 16th floor, the room was very spacious and clean, we also had a gorgeous view of the burj al arab, pools, beach and marina. We loved the chocolates we recieved every evening and the free water in our room. Also we had fresh fruit and many toiletries. There was no need to bring beach towels as they were supplied by the pool and on the beach which was very useful. We always used the children's pool it was quiet at this time of year and was very clean. The beach was too hot to use! The staff are very friendly they can't do enough for you, the concierge are very helpful and always give good advice. We found great value in the half board package you get a great choice of restaurants. We mainly ate at Latitude the food was very nice but mainly indian or chinese there wasn't much english cuisine there, there was alot of choice at breakfast. Go West was very nice and had an extensive children's menu. La Parilla is a good restaurant for lunch and they can bring it to you by the pool. You also get free ice lollies by the pool twice a day which was very refreshing. We visited Wild Wadi twice it is a very nice waterpark not too big but still has all the rides you need. It is best to go to Wild Wadi in the morning as in the afternoon it gets very busy. Drinks are a bit on the expensive side however there is happy hour in various bars so drinks are half price! This is a fabulous hotel had a brilliant time hope to come back again sometime!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshChick_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us in our Club Executive room. I am delighted to read that you found good value in our half board package with a variety of many restaurants. Our team will be very pleased to read that their efforts have been much appreciated.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Margaret Paul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

We have just returned and can thoroughly recommend this hotel and resort for any family with young children , the level of service was excellent , particulary impressed with the number of lifeguards around the pool , they were all very professional and you felt you could relax around the pool or at the beach with the children , knowing you had extra eyes to help. A very relaxing holiday , we never left the hotel/wild wadi area .I would recommend getting half board as the food can be costly, there is an excellent selection of cuisine to suit all palettes, and you can dine in the sister hotels along the beach .
Will return soon

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelariyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have had a relaxing holiday. I am delighted to read that you found good value in our half board package. It has been our pleasure looking after you and your family.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again at Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Margaret Paul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

This was our 5th time at Jumeriah Beach hotel and we were very disappointed with how standards have fallen. The bedding and towels are not of the same standard as they were and are definitely not 5 star quality. We stayed in an Ocean Club Executive room and have always had chocolates and wine in our room on arrival but this time there wasn't any. When we asked at the executive reception if they no longer put these in the rooms we were told they had forgotten. My daughter and son in law were also staying at the same time and they had no wine or chocolates either and were told the same thing at the reception. I think if you haven't stayed before you wouldn't know about the wine and chocolates and so you just wouldn't get them. The Club Eight lounge used to be for adults only and for only executive guests but this time there were children in there and it was used as a walk through for people outside wanting to use the toilet or as a shortcut. In the past after 5pm it was the hotels policy for men to wear long trousers but this time lots of people had shorts and t shirts on. We didn't find this acceptable especially when we booked a meal at Carnevale and were told to be elegantly dressed only to have a man with shorts and a vest on the table opposite. Quite a lot of the old staff that we knew quite well have now left and it shows in the service you now get. The half board package was excellent and there was lots of choice. I will be emailing the manager will a full report.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winnie1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am sorry to read that you were dissatisfied by your most recent stay with us and moreover that there were some aspects of your visit which have not been up to your expectations. Please allow me to sincerely apologize that you have left the hotel feeling disappointed. I am pleased to read that you found good value in our half board package and would certainly look forward to welcoming you back again. You did mention that you will write to me and I look forward to hearing from you.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

Sincerely

Margaret Paul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,665 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,064 reviews
Atlantis, The Palm
#94 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,978 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#41 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#52 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Jumeirah International, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Destinology, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing