We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Ranked #20 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2011

excellent value weekending package which we indulge in quite often as locals. Great value for money includes breakfast access to private beach clubs of mina a'salam or JBH, discounts off in house food and attached shopping mall voucher.Dubai is not a cheap city, so difficult to find value for money and service to match, JET always meets and often exceeds expectations.
Food at the rib room is divine, the truffle mash and mushroom sauce but the atlantic kind crab salad starter is heavenly!
Check in and check out can be a little lengthy but all staff are polite and eager to please. They have a great spa and do a very good facial.The pool is a little small but access to beach clubs and wild wadi water park more than makes up for it, It makes a great business hotel and the views from the rooms of the royal stables and DIFC are very pleasant. They are always very generous with late checkout and early check in, room service food is fantastic!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussieexpatinuae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor, following your recent stay at Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

It is an absolute pleasure to read your detailed feedback, particularly that you found our weekending package, the food, our Talise Spa, complimentary access to the private beach facilities of our sister properties, and the overall service to be excellent.

It is feedback like yours that motivates our colleagues to provide our guests with the outstanding service Jumeirah Emirates Towers is well known for and I would like to thank you once again for your fantastic feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Yannis Anagnostakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,977 - 1,983 of 2,862 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2011

I stayed here for one night. Must say here I expereinced the quickest check in I ever experienced at any hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. During my time the hotel was very busy but I could only see business people and no families with children. I personally will use the hotel again should i be in Dubai on business but will defenitely choose another hotel if i take my family on a vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George123R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

We greatly appreciate your feedback as my colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praise from our guests. I was a bit concerned to read that you felt our hotel was only focused on business. Children are very welcome in our hotel and you will be pleased to know that in fact we have the Sinbad’s Kids Club offering a range of fun activities for children of all ages. We also offer a special kids menu in all our restaurants. A regular shuttle service with free entrance to the beach and free passes to Wild Wadi Waterpark during the weekends are other services and activities on offer in order to engage families staying with us and I hope you will take advantage of this during your next visit with your family.

We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Yannis Anagnostakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I forgot to write our review of here until we mentioned it a few days ago as the best breakfast we have ever had. We stayed here for two nights during Ramadam at a good rate and received a really nice room. The hotel is really nice but the best thing about it were the staff who were really nice and very helpful. They arranged a trip to the waterpark plus the sister Hotel Bur al Arab for us and greeted us with cool towels every time we arrived back. The pool was small but nice for a relaxing hour and the skyview bar is well worth a cocktail. Because of the new metro it is now accessible for tourists also. Would recommend this hotel and my compliments to the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nryan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the service Jumeirah Emirates Towers is renowned for and it was a pleasure to know that you found our staff to be nice and helpful and that you enjoyed your trip to the beach and to our sister property, Burj Al Arab. Our hotel as your rightly commented is very close to the metro station and centrally located, therefore accessible to the many places of interest in Dubai, including the malls. You may be pleased to know that we also offer a complimentary shuttle service to the Dubai Mall as an added benefit.

We look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Yannis Anagnostakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

For business - Emirates Towers still has it.
Though for more fun and if you enjoy walking, then the Address is it.
Other favorites: One and Only, Jumeriahs' Al Qasr and Ritz, Hilton on dubai beach area is good location for walking on the beach and if you are visiting friends at JBR. (jumeriah Beach residences)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lajolla1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Your comment about our hotel being ‘always classic for business’ is extremely pleasing and I will share with my colleagues who will be very thrilled to know.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Yannis Anagnostakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

This was our 6th trip to this hotel. When we first went there back in 2003, we were blown away by the high standards of service. In latter years, standards dropped a little, but I'm pleased to report they're right back where they started and you'll find it hard to get better.

We were met from our plane by the hotel car and were impressed to find that, though we arrived very early in the morning, they could take us straight to our room - and I mean straight - we didn't even stop to check in, a member of the hotel staff did that for us from our hotel room.

It is hard to lift a finger here, staff call lifts for you, open and close doors, hail taxis and open and close every car door as well and there's always a "welcome back" to greet you as you reenter the hotel. It's the same level of service at the pool, with staff on hand to put towels on the sun beds, hand out complimentary iced water, cold towels and various other fruit snacks and drinks.

For a few years now we have been disappointed by the hotel's so called "beach club" which was really very basic indeed (the original one was to die for!). They now offer complimentary beach facilities at two sister hotels with a hotel shuttle - we tried the "Madinat" and it offered a very high standard of service, a fantastic beach front and allowed us the flexibility to charge drinks to our hotel room. Just like the old days!

We stayed in a premier room - which is basically a suite with lounge and bedroom. It also gives you access to the club room which offers 3 light meals a day, afternoon tea and complimentary drinks. Again, we were becoming dissatisfied with the atmosphere here, because they had previously offered this facility to a wider range of rooms which could make it crowded at times, but now it is back to the peaceful haven we knew and loved from earlier times. Staff are quick to remember your names and your favourite drinks - one member of staff even remembered us from our visit the previous year!

This is primarily a business hotel - and that is why we like it so much. It gives us a much quieter holiday than at the beach, which is much more family oriented, and yet you can still get to the beach but return to peace and quiet. My husband has also stayed here on business and finds the central location, the free wifi and the huge work desks in the bedroom a real blessing.

Despite being business oriented, this did not stop housekeeping from fashioning a pair of hotel towels into the cutest white swans and covering them with rose petals for us at the entrance to our room. I am quite sure they don't do this for their business clients (at least I hope not!), so it really was a personal touch and quite a surprise for us, given that my husband and I are decidedly not honeymooners!

One small gripe - prostitution is definitely on the increase since we started staying in Dubai and, for the first time ever, I found myself sharing a hotel lift with a prostitute and her client one evening. I have lived enough of a sheltered life to be quite embarrassed by this. The prostitute herself was very discretely dressed and well-behaved in the lift, but unfortunately her English male client was not! I'm not sure there is much hotel staff can do about this, but it's not an experience I want to repeat.

All in all though, room, beach, service - this hotel is HUGELY recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Horse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your overall stay so much and particularly pleased with your comments about the swift and efficient service from our colleagues, the complimentary access to the beaches attached to our sister properties, the food served in the Club Executive Lounge, the comfort of your room, location of our hotel, free wi-fi and the large work desks. I have shared your comments with our colleagues who will be delighted to know that their efforts are so greatly appreciated. It is feedback such as yours that helps us to consistently raise the bar in providing exceptional service.

I am sorry to learn of your experience in the lift and apologise for the inconvenience caused by another guest.

We look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Yannis Anagnostakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

The hotel is located on Shaik sayed Road and near to new development. from the top of the hotel can see half of Dubai. In the night a very nice view through glass windows. The tallest Burj Khalifa is just few Km away. The capsule lifts are very nice and breathtaking during going up and down.
The main restaurent is next to swimming pool and you can see the clear water from restaurent.
The lifts are high speed lift and need not wait for lift as there are eight lifts and any time one lift will be available. The suites are so big you can really enjoy.
The bath tub is having big glass window and you can really enjoy lying down ib bath tub and looking out side. The glass is tinted and can see only outside.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maharashtra023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Your feedback is invaluable as it ensures we provide consistently the superior levels of service our guests are accustomed to. We are delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay in our hotel and your comments about the location of the hotel, the view, the capsule lifts, the size of our suites are appreciated and have shared with our colleagues who will be extremely pleased.

We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Yannis Anagnostakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

From the get go, it is clear the Jumeirah Emirates Towers is geared for business travelers. The majority of those staying there are of the business type, and you'll be a fair distance from the beach areas.

That being said, they have a free shuttle to the Jumeirah Beach and Wild Wadi waterpark. Also, its location is quite good if you want to go shopping at Dubai Mall (a 5-10 minute taxi ride - 10 dirhams), the Burj Khalifa, or if you want to visit the other side of the Creek. It's a 10-15 minute ride to the airport when there isn't traffic.

The facilities are quite beautiful - the room was immaculate and very big, and the breakfast was delicious as well. If you're here for leisure, don't let the business atmosphere discourage you - it's quite suitable for visitors as well, just expect the atmosphere to be more business like.

One thing to note is that during rush hour, it might be hard to get a cab to come up here, since the JET is a bit away from the typical resort locations.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chewietobbacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor, following your recent stay at Jumeirah Emirates Towers

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel and particularly, that you liked your room, the breakfast, the convenient location of our hotel providing easy access to landmarks and our facility of free shuttle service to Jumeirah beach and Wild Wadi waterpark.

Your feedback is invaluable to us in ensuring that we maintain and exceed our exceptional standards of service. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues, as they will no doubt be delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Yannis Anagnostakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
702 reviews
The H Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,588 reviews
The Oberoi, Dubai
#8 of 561 in Dubai
1,953 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Emirates Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Emirates Towers

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Trade Center 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Dubai
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#15 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#20 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £146 - £596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Emirates Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Southall Travel, Jumeirah International, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Emirates Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Emirates Hotel
Jumeirah Emirates Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing