We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Ranked #16 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great Hotel”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were last Christmas time with our kids and we are coming back this Christmas time again.
great Hotel, nice staff, beautiful rooms, and perfect location.
The place to be in Dubai.
Frank Rodriguez , Barcelona ( Spain)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankRodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review in TripAdvisor for Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

I am pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us last December and thus will be back this December once again. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues, as they will no doubt be delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back in Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,096
    438
    92
    48
    32
See reviews for
612
855
136
729
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Myself and three business associates recently stayed at Jumeirah Emirates Towers for two weeks. Could not have had a better experience in all respects. Check-in and check-out were smooth and rapid. The room was a standard King which was very spacious and the bed itself was superb. All of the staff (front desk, guest services, room service) were excellent and always courteous. I needed to use the conference facilities on two occasions and these were excellent as well. The breakfast buffet had a fantastic variety of international breakfast foods. Tried several of the restaurants in the adjoining Boulevard shopping mall and all were excellent, as was room service which I had on several occasions. The location was very convenient as well, right across from the DIFC to which I walked several times, a short cab ride to the Dubai Mall, and nice choice of facilities at JET itself. When returning to Dubai I will stay at Jumeirah Emirates Towers if possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AP R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for staying at Jumeirah Emirates Towers. We do know that there are a lot of hotel choices in Dubai and yet you have chosen to stay with us. Secondly, we would like to thank you for taking the time in writing a review of your stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased the overall service provided to you.

Thank you for acknowledging the positive elements of your stay, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. I am sure that a lot of travelers, whether leisure or business, will benefit from your review.

Your complimentary remarks, most especially regarding our colleagues as well as the overall facilities of the hotel, were definitely a delight to read. My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you and your business associates back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have stayed more than 10 times in this hotel. I have tried alternatives, but end-up preferring to stay at this one, which offers an excellent "mix". Great location. Fantastic design. Unbelievable elevators. Splendid rooms. Great restaurants, especially the steak house and the top floor bar / restaurant. Good pool. Very good place to meet friends. Not much to say, except that it is an excellent place to stay while on business in Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPMAAVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review in TripAdvisor for Jumeirah Emirates Towers, following your recent stay with us.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased the overall service provided to you.

Thank you for acknowledging the positive elements of your stay, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. I am sure that a lot of travelers, whether leisure or business, will benefit from your review.

Your complimentary remarks, most especially regarding the quality of rooms, facilities, as well as the elevators, the restaurants, in particular The Rib Room and Alta Badia Restaurant and Bar, were definitely a delight to read. My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in Jumeirah Emirates Towers.
Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was deeply disappointed when checking-in, although services, location, room is totally fine.

We flew to Dubai from Europe, and got the hotel at 6AM. When checking-in, hotel clerk told us repeatedly “no reservation by your name” or “your reservation had been canceled”. We showed our confirmation email, however, he still denied our reservation.
Discussing such a matter for 5minutes, he finally found our reservation (this cause by just his input mistake, after all..)

Without being apologized regarding such matter, the clerk told us that we need to pay extra night charge if we want to come into the room at that moment. It seems that there are no services as “early check-in” on this hotel. (actually room are ready in ten minutes , after I said to him that “I will wait and sleep on the lobby till three PM,)

As such, we got “great” hospitality on very early morning after 10 hours flight,

Except things written above, service, location and room are really good.

This hotel could be worth for 4star hotels




立地もサービスも他の高級ホテル程度で満足の行くものでしたが、チェックイン時に受けた対応が残念でした


●チェックイン時の対応
ヨーロッパからのフライトで朝6時位に着いたのですが、「予約がない」ということで突っぱねられました。私達は某有名旅行サイト経由で予約をしていたのですが、何度、予約の証票を見せても「ない」と10分程度押し返されました。結局はクラークが「姓と名」をコンピュータに逆に入れていたために見つけ出せなかったようですが、謝罪は一切ありませんでした。(こちらから数次抗議はしましたが、笑っているだけで済ませられました)

そのような対応の後、「今からチェックインするなら1泊分の費用が必要」とのことを言われました。どうやらこのホテルにはノーマルで「アーリーチェックイン」というサービスがないようです。(それならば当方がロビーで3時まで寝ていると言ったところ、すぐに部屋が用意されました)

●その他
上記の対応を除いては、部屋、立地、サービスとも、申し分のないレベルです。特に「ワイルド・ワディ」のチケットを無料でもらえるサービスを考えると、非常にお得なホテルだと思います。メトロの駅から近い位置にありますが、地下でつながっているわけではなく、非常に暑い中、車だらけの道を歩く必要がありますので、結局はタクシー移動がメインになるかと思います。

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hiTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We value all guest feedback as an opportunity to continue to improve our services and products for our guests.

Please note that your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Jumeirah Emirates Towers is renowned for and to exceed your expectations for future visits. At the same time, I was concerned to read that on this occasion your arrival experience was not up to the level of expectations.

I have noted your feedback regarding the inconveniences you have had upon check in as well as the way your situation was handled by one of our colleagues. Please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused in this respect. Rest assured that I have personally informed this matter to our Executive Assistant Manager – Rooms Division, who will address this with the colleague directly. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is simply amazing.

Check in was so smooth and effective (with a Gentleman called Mehdi I believe). He was friendly, professional and instantly made me feel welcomed. When I mentioned I was celebrating my birthday, he arranged for a birthday cake to be delivered the next day. What a great touch.

We stayed on the Chopard Ladies floor. A fantastic experience. The floor is only for female travellers and the bathroom caters to all our needs.

The view is fantastic from the 40th floor and the panoramic lift makes getting back to the room another great experience.

The housekeeping staff was fantastic and catered to all our needs (thanks again for the birthday wishes).

The view of the Palm trees illuminated at night was magical and the hotel is also adjacent to a shopping mall with a Starbucks that opens early and closed late.

The location is great, a short walk to the metro and a AED10 ride to Dubai Mall.

Vu Bar on the 51st floor is also very good and allows you to stay up drinking and partying before popping back to your room.

I have stayed at many 5stars but this one takes the top spot. I actually could not think of anything negative to say. I thought the reception area was even more luxurious and beautiful than the Burj al Arab (which s beautiful but maybe a bit too decadent).

There is no doubt I will be returning to Dubai, even if it s just to relax in this hotel for a few days.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay in Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Allow us to thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred hotel during your recent trip in Dubai. We do know there are a lot of other hotel choices in Dubai, but we are grateful for being able to host you on this occasion.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. I am sure that a lot of travelers, whether leisure or business, will benefit from your review. It is indeed heartwarming to note that you have enjoyed your birthday stay with us, whilst staying on one of the Chopard Ladies Rooms in the Chopard Floor.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel, particularly Mehdi and our Housekeeping Team, and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Very difficult to think of someting negative. Maybe dirty windows but once you are in Dubai, you understand it is impossible to have them all clean from outside. Still not bothering to enjoy amazing view to great architecture of Dubai.

They could improve kids facilities but hotel is bussiness oriented.

Very helpful friendly and fast service. If ever, we come back! Worth of money. The best hotel ever we stayed in. Delicious various breakfast. Room spacious, nice interior, comfortable bed.

Simply great hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Emirates Towers on Trip Advisor.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were pleased with the overall service provided to you. We are also pleased to note that you particularly enjoyed the views that come with the room, as well as the breakfast selection.

You will be pleased to note that we do conduct the cleaning of the windows of the hotel regularly and that we do offer transfers to the beach for families to enjoy the beautiful weather and beach area of Dubai.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights check in for abit slow room was clean and huge they offer me a fruit basket, service staff was very helpful & friendly a very nice view from the room window ,
The internet was free which many hotels in dubai dont offer & pool water was clean had a great time will surely stay here again.

Room Tip: try to take a room on the top floor it has a very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OmairShahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We value all guest feedback as an opportunity to continue to improve our services and products for our guests.

Please note that your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Jumeirah Emirates Towers is renowned for and to exceed your expectations for future visits. At the same time, I was concerned to read that on this occasion that the check in was slow.

I have noted your feedback regarding the lapse in service you have felt during check in and please do accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused in this respect. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality.

On the other hand, I am pleased to note that you enjoyed the view from your room, as well as the fruit amenities upon arrival. I am also pleased that you found the service of our colleagues up to your standards and that you have thoroughly utilized our complimentary internet connection, as well as the pool area.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Atlantis, The Palm
#105 of 549 in Dubai
16,766 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 549 in Dubai
3,408 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#17 of 549 in Dubai
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 549 in Dubai
4,243 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Emirates Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Emirates Towers

Property: Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Trade Center 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dubai
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#20 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Emirates Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Jumeirah Emirates Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Emirates Hotel
Jumeirah Emirates Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing