We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury Hotel - You must be kidding” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Emirates Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Ranked #15 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury Hotel - You must be kidding”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Positives- Room,view, location and bed, complementary pass to wild wadi water park
Negatives - Long delays in sitting for breakfast
Poor staff service
Poor value for money, better hotels in vicinity
Ordinary club lounge
Not suitable for families

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We value all guest feedback as an opportunity to continue to improve our services and products for our guests.

Please note that your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Jumeirah Emirates Towers is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. I was of course most concerned to read your review.

I have noted your feedback regarding the disappointments you have had during your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused in this respect. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for and can fully understand your disappointment concerning the same. Please note that I have personally passed your feedback to the department heads concerned, in order to address these issues in the room.

You will be pleased to know that we are making key changes in our breakfast area to improve the quality of service that we have. We will also be making some key works in the Club Executive Lounge and thus we would like to thank you for your feedback as it is from your feedback that we continue to know what our guests would like us to change base from their needs and preferences.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Jumeirah Emirates Towers in the future and you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the ultimate hospitality the hotel is renowned for.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,944
    411
    87
    45
    31
See reviews for
550
786
130
699
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is the best hotel I have stayed in! Every staff member I encountered treated us with the greatest respect and always smiled. A special shout out to Romeo who took our bags to our room. He was very enthusiastic and couldn't help but go through all of the facilities that the hotel had to offer us. Also to our lovely housekeeper who was always so polite and eager to please. Shuttle service was great and always on time, even had free wifi on the shuttle!!! Shuttle runs four times daily to the Dubai Mall and five times daily to Jumeirah beach hotel and Madinat Jumeirah. I highly recommend taking a trip out to Madinat and using their beach or having lunch. There are amazing views of the Burj Al Arab, but most of all the hotel is fabulous and well worth checking out. Taxi to the airport took only 15 minutes at a cost of only 29AED (at 6:30am). However, expect the price to increase with traffic and also, airport walk in charge starts at 26AED. Metro is convenient however, do not try to use this to bring you luggage to the hotel, you will have great difficulty. Breakfast was FANTASTIC!!! so many options and if you didn't like anything, you can ask for eggs to be made however you like, even omelettes are available. The choice of restaurants in the hotel is very good also and still very reasonably priced. The hotel and location are fantastic but my experience was complete by the exemplary service I received at this hotel. The valet even checked that I hadn't forgotten my phone or passport on the way to the airport. Such a stress free stay and I will definitely to coming back!

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room that faces business bay. You will receive views of the city + Burj Khali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay in Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased with the service received from our colleagues as well as the rooms and the amenities provided, not to mention your great feedback regarding the breakfast, as well as the restaurants in the hotel.

It is indeed heartwarming to know that this stay of yours in Jumeirah Emirates Towers has been the best stay yet. I will be sure to share your feedback with Romeo, as your words will not only motivate him, but inspire the entire team at Jumeirah Emirates Towers to continue providing the best service experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Emirates Towers, whether it be a business trip or for leisure in the near future.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
197 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have stayed in this hotel before in the Club Executive range which gives access to the club executive lounge.

I have noticed this year (new stayers will not necessarily notice) but a number of cut-backs yet an increase in price! There is no longer complimentary alcohol in the min-bar or in the lounge. The complimentary breakfast, lunch and dinner snacks in the lounge have been reduced significantly.

Due to lots of new staff, the service levels were questionable in the club executive lounge but hopefully this will improve. Any more than 5 tables at breakfast generally caused the staff to panic.

For leisure users, especially family holidays, be aware that one of the main selling points was free access to the Wild Wadi water park every day if you wished for the duration of your stay. This is now restricted to one visit per guest per stay!

With a huge amount of choice in Dubai, I'm not convinced this hotel is value for money anymore and I feel you could get more for your money!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlazaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent stay Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Rest assured that your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Jumeirah Emirates Towers is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. At the same time, I was concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations.

I have noted your feedback regarding the changes in the Club Executive Lounge. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused in these respect. These are certainly not the level of service we are known for and can fully understand your disappointment concerning the same. Please note that I have personally passed your concerns to the concerned department heads in order to review the processes and procedures to ensure that we avoid a reoccurrence in the future.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Jumeirah Emirates Towers in the future and you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the ultimate hospitality Jumeirah Emirates Towers is renowned for.

Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed here for three nights in January 2014. As we arrived late in the evening, we organized a private airport transfer from the airport which was superb. Check in was smooth and efficient. The room was large, clean and nicely decorated. Beds were very comfortable. We did however find the bathrooms to be slighted dated. Our room smelt as though it was smoking room, however we specifically requested a non-smoking room and were on a non-smoking floor.

The location of the hotel is fantastic, just a ten minute taxi ride to the Dubai mall.

Overall, we had a good experience at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent three-day business trip in Dubai and your recent stay in Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Your complimentary remarks regarding your stay, our services and specifically from the moment you arrived in the airport and utilized the airport transfers by the hotel, until check-in as well as the facilities inside the room, were a delight to read. My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

On the other hand, I have also noted your feedback regarding the allocation of the room despite your strong preference to a non- smoking floor. We do apologize in this regard and we would like to assure you that this is an isolated matter. If you would be so kind, as to contact me privately so I can take note of your preferences for your future stays, that would be much appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

My stay was only for a day on the way out of the UAE, the service was great. Especially the staff at reception who were extremely helpful, with my granny in a wheelchair. The rooms were big with lovely panoramic views of the city. The hotel's location was perfect for shoppers being super close to the Dubai mall. The panoramic views whilst going up the lift was splendid.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faatimah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Emirates Towers on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the overall service provided in the hotel, but most specifically highlighting the exemplary service that our Reception colleagues have given to you. It is also heartwarming to note that you have found the room up to your satisfaction as well as the panoramic lifts and the views that come with it.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We only stayed one night, but it was enough for us to know we will be returning. This hotel is so good, we will be coming back again soon - possibly for our wedding anniversary!

Check in was faultless, the bags delivered to the room quickly. The room itself was superb - a deluxe double affording a view of Sheik Zayed road from the 24th floor and very spacious, with large internet TV and a nespresso machine nice touches. Having travelled from Doha that day, we decided to have room service as we were very tired. The menu was extensive, the food was delivered in good time and professionally (as were all staff at this hotel we came into contact with - a really noticeable, pleasant feature) and the food was of an excellent quality.

The next morning we had breakfast and found the buffet to replicate the quality of the meal from the night before - and a large range of food available meant that all tastes were catered for. Again, service was excellent - happy, enthusiastic, attentive. This set the hotel apart from other five star hotels we have stayed at in the region.

I could not fault any aspect of our night here and would stay again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surbytonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay in Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Allow us to thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred hotel during your recent trip in Dubai. We do know there are a lot of other hotel choices in Dubai, but we are grateful for being able to host you on this occasion.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. I am sure that a lot of travelers, whether leisure or business, will benefit from your review. It is indeed heartwarming to note that you are considering to come back to stay with us during your wedding anniversary. It would be our honor to host you once more.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Jumeirah Emirates Towers.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night from 5 to 6 January 2014 on the last day of our holiday visiting number of cities in the middle east.

This hotel is truly wonderful and ensured that we finished our holiday on a very high note! Can't fault it - right from the moment we stepped out the taxi to check in, the service was first class. The porter took our bags, showed us to the check in desk where we were given a glass of fruit juice whilst we waited a few minutes to check in. Check in was very smooth.

The service at this hotel by all members of staff we encountered was first class. The hotel is extremely well managed and all members of staff seemed very clear of their role. For example, breakfast is run as a very smooth operation by all members of staff and staff could not be more helpful.

We had room service which was amazing and very high quality. My caprese salad was so well presented it looked like a work of art!

I have visited Dubai many times and this is by far the best hotel I've stayed in. We will definitely return!

The hotel isn't cheap but you get what you pay for.

The room was very clean with an extremely comfortable bed and pillows. The view from our room on 24th floor (room number 2407) was fabulous.

The room was well equipped with iron etc which we found was lacking from other five star hotels we stayed in during our trip to the Middle East.

Breakfast was plentiful and included a huge range of items - what sets this hotel apart from others is the quality of ingredients used - all very high quality and fresh. Also great to be offered a choice of different coffees at breakfast including skinny or full fat cappuccino etc.

The hotel is very well located and close to all the main Dubai attractions making it a great base to explore dubai. A metro station is close and taxis are cheap and plentiful.

We will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends and family and we will definitely be returning to his hotel as soon as we can!!

Thanks to all staff at the hotel for making our stay at the hotel so amazing and memorable!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank culture_vulture_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JumeirahTowers, General Manager at Jumeirah Emirates Towers, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for staying at Jumeirah Emirates Towers. We do know that there are a lot of hotel choices in Dubai and yet you have chosen to stay with us. Secondly, we would like to thank you for taking the time in writing a review of your stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased the overall service provided to you.

Thank you for acknowledging the positive elements of your stay, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. It is indeed very delightful to know that from the moment you have stepped out of the taxi, until check-in, as you experienced the room and facilities as well as the outlets, we have maintained and exceeded your expectations. I am sure that a lot of travelers, whether leisure or business, will benefit from your review.

Your complimentary remarks regarding the service you have received from our colleagues were definitely a delight to read. My colleagues take great pride in providing exceptional service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praises from our guests.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future and thank you for your great recommendation of the hotel.

Sincerely,

Grant Ruddiman
General Manager and Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,179 reviews
Taj Dubai
#10 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#92 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,740 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Emirates Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Emirates Towers

Property: Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Trade Center 2, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Dubai
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#20 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Emirates Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Travelbag, Odigeo, Agoda, Holiday Gems and TravelUp so you can book your Jumeirah Emirates Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Emirates Hotel
Jumeirah Emirates Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing