We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always loved the mina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #18 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
wilsden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“always loved the mina”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

been travelling twice a year to the Mina a Salam since it opened, and it was always an absolute haven ans sheer luxury,before this we went to the Jumeirah Beach hotel,shortly after it was converted from the Chicago Beach,unfortunately,Jumeirah,rapidly became almost a kiddie club,with the addition of the water park.

However,understand that the gulf has rapidly expanded at he cost of exclusivity, and as we moved to the Mina a Salam, the same is happening there.

This year we were put off by the fact that a brand new resort is being shoehorned between the Mina and the water park, and construction lasting until 2015.
Then the already stretched facilities of the Jumeriah Beach area,will be stretched furthur by the addition of another 400 bed+ hotel.

Waiting for buggies,securing a sun lounger and booking restaurants is and will be a further frustration to guests that have previously enjoyed these facilities at leisure.

Back to the atlas I think, to find another secluded spot away from over development.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beverleyWilsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are truly excited about the development of our new 430-room hotel on the area between Mina A’Salam and Wild Wadi, as this will complete the whole beachfront for our guests, offering a full range of hotel experiences. Construction is under way on the new hotel and we have taken measures to reduce the impact of the works on guests from the neighbouring hotels. While the construction work has limited the use of a section of the beach, we are making sure that the level of service and the expectations of our guests who visit the beach are met in full.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your continued loyalty towards Jumeirah over the years. We sincerely hope to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel in the future.

Warm regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,198
    298
    83
    47
    35
See reviews for
818
1,069
56
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
185 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 904 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have stayed at Al Qasr before, this time we wanted to try out Mina. Didn't think the difference would be much, but our big misstake! When we arrived we got a room early in the morning that was so smelly of paint that we could not stay there. We asked for another room, and got another in the afternoon. Ok, nice view but as a Sirius gold we still got no upgrade. Then after a few days we woke up 7.a.m because some new guests unpacked in the hallway! They kept on for almost 1hour, even after we called and told guest relation they carried on. No personel went up to try to get the new guests to understand that most people are asleep on holliday that time of day. Also too much work going on even if they called it "soft renovation" it was much in the morning and late afternoon. And now whith building a new hotel next to Mina, the noise will be too much for many people that like some peace and quiet on theire holiday.

We had trouble with our keycard and since we had more than 1 booking because we stayed on Siriuspoints some days. All in all our experience with Mina is mediocore. We got half price on the last night when we checked out at 11.p.m, but we would rather had a smoth stay.

Lounge was ok, good service but decor unstylish. Why do they have Champagne at Al Qasr and Prosecco at Mina? We went to Al Muna after one breakfast in the lounge.

Al Qasr is much more stylish and proffesionel, so this was our first & last stay at Mina.

Room Tip: Stayed in 151, but this will be to close to the buildingsite for the next year or so
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us at Mina A’Salam.

Please allow me to apologize for not meeting your expectations on several occasions during your first stay with us at Mina A’Salam. Please be assured that the events of your experience were isolated and are certainly not representative of the service standards we pride ourselves on at Madinat Jumeirah. I have also shared your feedback with the related department heads, to ensure that we take action where necessary.

Once again, thank you for all your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruwais, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is one great Hotel in Jumeirah, Dubai.
Great location, close to Burj Al Arab, Wild Wadi water park and Madinat Al Jumeirah center.

The staff are very friendly, helpful and very professional.

Breakfast was great.

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect, very comfortable beds, sitting area is very comfortable, toilet and bath room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghazwan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest

I sincerely appreciate your comments with regard to the strategic location of our hotel and the professionalism of our colleagues.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Mina A'Salam and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Warm regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This sumptuous hotel was excellent from start to finish. The deluxe ocean view king size room with balcony provided absolutely everything one could wish for on holiday. It was smart, clean, well laid out and co-ordinated. It felt comfortable on entry. There is a vast choice of restaurants, a souk, golf buggies and boats to take you to the various destinations should it be too far to walk. The beach access is beautifully kept, as are the garden areas. As we were only there for the weekend, there was actually no need to leave the complex. All this within half an hour's taxi ride from the airport. The staff were friendly, attentive and efficient.

Room Tip: The ocean view room we were allocated on the fourth floor was quiet and the balcony with table and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LancashireMaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that your expectations were exceeded and that you and your partner thoroughly enjoyed the service and facilities provided during your weekend stay with us.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam, hopefully in the very near future.

Warm regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I spent five days at Mina A Salam in August and was more than impressed with it's understated style, beautiful Arabic architecture and superb hospitality. I've stayed in other excellent hotels in Dubai on previous trips but decided to stay on Jumeirah Beach this trip and was drawn to a more traditional Arabic hotel - and I certainly wasn't disappointed. My room, which overlooked The Burj, was large and beautifully decorated, as was the bathroom which included excellent products. As the Mina A Salam is part of the Madinat, with a modern version of a traditional souk, restaurants, a theatre, shops and cafes, there is not a lack of things to see and do. One can take a small boat called an abra to any of these destinations free of charge if you are a hotel guest. Such an easy and beautiful way to get around. There is a wonderful private sandy beach stretching for some distance in front of the hotel where I would take a late afternoon swim each day in the balmy Arabian sea. There is also a swimming pool, an excellent gym and a superb breakfast spread. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody who enjoys high standards and prefers to enjoy more of a local flavour as opposed to the generic 5 star accommodation offered in big cities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCMcM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Mina A'Salam.

I am delighted to read that your enjoyed your stay with us and would like to personally thank you for choosing our hotel among the many options available in Dubai. Thank you for acknowledging our commitment to service and product excellence, I know our team are equally delighted to read of your complimenting feedback.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam, hopefully in the very near future.

Warm regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

you can visit dubai and just stay in madinat jumeirah and still get a great experience .major advantage is the location which near the city centre and still close to palm jumeirah . staff is so friendly and professional , the view is just gorgeous and you have the best beach in dubai with the view of burj alarab and dozens of restaurants , bars ,cafes and shops .
if i can afford it ,i will come back again and again as this is for me the best destination in dubai .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller4everr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your review in particular with regards to your feedback of Mina A'Salam as the best destination in Dubai.

I will definitely share your review with the rest of the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Warm regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I returned from a 4 day stay at the Mina A Salam in Dubai. It is the most beautiful place I've ever been to. It has everything at the resort you could ever dream of to make your holiday magical.
From the airport pick up by a lovely hotel driver to being met at the door upon arrival everything was just perfect. I love the work they are doing with injured Turtles. They have
a turtle sanctuary in the lagoon around the hotel, they really take care of the turtles and it's lovely to watch feeding time. There is something for everyone at this resort.
I totally agree with all of the positive comments on Tripadvisor regarding the M A S

I plan to return as soon as I can.

JUST LOVE Mina A SALAM

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kennedyscasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Mina A'Salam. I am delighted to learn that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us and delighted to note that you plan to return as soon as possible.

In particular, I am happy to learn of your feedback relating to our turtle rehabilitation and I sincerely appreciate your acknowledgements in this regard.

We certainly look forward to an opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Mina A'Salam, hopefully in the near future.

Warm regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#25 of 540 in Dubai
4,044 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#45 of 540 in Dubai
4,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#94 of 540 in Dubai
15,933 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.3 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#33 of 540 in Dubai
2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#14 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Destinology, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing