We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #19 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent resort”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I was with my family at this resort and I have to admit the place is absolutely fantastic.
Beautiful scenery, very comfortable room, excellent personnel, white beach, ample choice of restaurants....
In essence we had an unforgettable vacation..

Room Tip: The development site rooms are a very good price-quality option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest

It is with pleasure to read your very kind review. I am so pleased to learn of how you value our Hotel and I would like to express my sincere appreciation for positive feedback.

Indeed, we do pride ourselves on our fabulous team of colleagues who is equally grateful for your warm acknowledgement of our efforts to exceed your expectations.

Thank you for making Mina A’ Salam your destination of choice. We certainly look forward to welcoming your and your family back in the future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,249
    309
    87
    48
    35
See reviews for
839
1,104
56
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions with our young family over a number of years and we love the hotel and have never had anything other than a perfect holiday. Its facilities, gym, spa, range of restaurants and bars and kids club are outstanding. The children love the "boat" option to travel around all the facilities but everything is easily reachable with a few minutes walk anyway. I have also made use of the business facilities on a number of occasions and also the concierge and on my most recent visit the service level provided by the concierge in resolving a work related problem that i encountered while on holiday was nothing short of "Out Of This World". Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest

It is delightful to read through your review and I sincerely appreciate your special mention of our Concierge team. I am sure Brian and his team will be very happy to receive your feedback.

Thank you for your continued loyalty towards Mina A'Salam over the years and for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mina A'Salam in the near future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed in the Mina A Salam for 4 years running, every February half term, then last year decided we fancied a change to try Atlantis on the Palm, I am so pleased this year we returned to the Mina A Salam again. It does not disappoint in any way whatsoever - it is a fantastic experience in a 5* hotel that lives upto it's reputation. I think the Resort is one of, if not the best in the world.
The room couldn't be nicer. Kept clean and freshened twice daily it suited us with afternoon sun on our balcony overlooking the Palm.
The restauarants thoughout the resort offer individuality and alternative experiences.

My only concern is the new hotel planned between the Mina A Salam and the Jumeriah Beach hotel. Currently this does not effect the Mina at all - but another great big hotel within the resort sharing the same facilities might lose the atmosphere. There were few queues in the adjoining Wild Wadi water park - what will happen with another 1000 bedrooms on-site??
I think a close monitering of reaction to the hotel on Tripadvisor is now a formaility before booking again - please don't spoil your special hotel!

Room Tip: Ensure you get a sea view and ask for afternoon and evening sun - as many balconies are in later day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for detailing your wonderful experience and for your continued patronage over the years towards Mina A'Salam Hotel.

We have also taken your concerns with regards to the additional room inventory of Madinat Jumeirah however please be assured that we are closely monitoring all our facilities and services to ensure that we will be able to cater all our guests conveniently.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and suggestion, we all look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Calling most 5 star hotels: if you want to see seamless service; great food; across what is a large hotel property, you have to come and stay here. Supreme. This hotel has a heart and a soul. Emirates Palace is a nice tourist attraction, but is soul less. A must stay in UAE.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chingsoiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest

I am deligted that the whole Mina A'Salam experience had exceded your expectation, from the seamless service to the great food served at our restaurants accross the resort.

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to have you back with us.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
herts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have stayed at this amazing hotel 4 times......simply amazing everything is 10/10 we love it here
We have stayed here with our daughters and as acouple the service and quality is what royals expect i felt like a princess my whole stay here

Room Tip: sea view rooms is a must all rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HertsSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest

"Simply amazing and felt like a royalty" - what a glorious review and I am happy that you had another amazing experience with us.

It is very rewarding for us to know that our guest keeps on returning to Mina A'Salam due to the excellent services and facilities provided within the resort and we strive for all our guests to feel as you do.

I sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share this via TripAdvisor, we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back, hopefully in the near future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Had a lovely stay at the Mina A Salam, nothing was too much for the staff and the service was excellent. Fantastic location on the beach with a good variety of restaurants near by if you didn't want to dine in. Stayed in an Arabian Room to the side overlooking The Souk, there is building work going on close by but didn't hear a thing whilst there. The staff in Shimmers, the bar on the beach were wonderful, along with the staff who provided the beach towels nothing was never too much for them.
Have tried to book in for later in the year when it is my birthday but they have closed the Arabian Rooms because of potential disruption due to the building work so have had to book another hotel. We will go back to the Mina A Salam as we enjoyed our visit so much. Yes, it is a little expensive but you get what you pay for. Evening turn down service always came with a small gift, eye gel, soft toy, chocolates, nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivien p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience of your recent stay with us at Mina A'Salam.

I am very pleased to know that you are planning to return at the later part of the year. I have sent my contact details via message, please contact me directly with regards to your future booking and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

When someone choose Dubai for vacation knows exactly what to expect.
Huge resort hotels and big shopping malls. Although Mina A' Salam is a very big hotel you feel very comfortable and cosy because of the very friendly stuff . Rooms are spacious with nice sea view . There are many restaurants so you have a big variety to choose for your dinner.
As a resort is a little bit noisy so if you don't have children maybe you have to go somewhere else.


Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank GEORGE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for mentioning so many positive elements that you have experienced during your recent stay at Mina A'Salam.

In particular, I am very pleased to learn that the team has contributed positively, I will certainly share this with the team whom I am sure will be delighted to receive your feedback.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments via TripAdvisor, we all look forward to welcoming you back to Madinat Jumeirah, hopefully in the very near future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#49 of 545 in Dubai
5,008 reviews
4.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#99 of 545 in Dubai
16,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 545 in Dubai
4,145 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
3.3 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#15 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jumeirah International, Destinology, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing