We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five times and still wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #32 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, England
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Five times and still wonderful”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just back from our fifth stay at Mina A'Salam, each time in February half-term. Dubai is the perfect winter sun break (certainly in February) and once you have experienced the Madinat Jumeirah you would never dare stay anywhere else. We keep thinking about trying Muscat, or Abu Dhabi, or even just another hotel in Dubai, but we just know that, however lovely they are, we would spend all our time regretting that we weren't back at the Madinat.

We don't doubt that the Al-Qasr or the Dar el Masyaf summerhouses, both on the Madinat campus, would also be marvellous.

If you have never tried this place, you will not be disappointed. Dozens of fabulous restaurants and bars, the water taxis, wonderful staff, and first class hotels.

Room Tip: First time we came and paid for a "ocean view". It's a fine view, but it is quite a de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinSarah02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Guest

Nothing make us happier than to know that our guest keeps on returning to Mina A'Salam year on year. Thank you for mentioning this on your review and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor.

I am aware when it comes to holiday destination, there are many options that you can choose from in Dubai. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for the fifth times and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam next February.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,277
    317
    92
    48
    39
See reviews for
860
1,116
57
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Came here December 2012- The best of the best

Beach, food, atmosphere, service, room- EVERYTHING WAS SUPERB

Went to wild wadi, ate at the restaurants on the palm

Was slightly tired after the flight so did not enjoy the fountains in the dubai mall- overall amazing

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowski89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted to learn that your previous stay at Mina A'Salam remains a fond memory for you, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward for the opportunity to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

When I walked in to Mina A'Salam, I was greeted as "welcome to the best hotel in Dubai". That statement couldn't be any more true! Food, Room and Staff - all were just perfect. I would recommend that if you are visiting Dubai you must stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RattanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at "the Best Hotel in Dubai" Mina A'Salam.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and managed to experience the services and facilites that we have to offer our guests although you were on a business trip.

Thank you for recommending our Hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam, hopefully in the near future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

WOW ! What a treat --- I could get used to this ! The Mina A' Salam at Madinat Jumeirah pulled out all the stops for this extravagant 4 hours of food and drink indulgence. A live group played top numbers, Red roses, champagne and attentive waiters made this an experience to remember. The food quality, choice and presentation was outstanding and I felt privileged to have attended such a fantastic function.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airsealandandsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your complementary feedback with regards to our Valentine's Day Brunch. The team had contributed all their hard work and efforts to make this Valentine extra special and memorable for all our guests.

I am deligted to know that every elements exceeded your expectations, thank you for sharing this on the TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mina A'Salam, hopefully in the near future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Just came back from a four day holiday with the family, staying in Mina A'Salam Hotel. This is probably the 10th hotel i stay in Dubai, but We have never been in a better one before, and my family are already putting conditions for the next trip: This Hotel Or Never! Lets start with the bad stuff first (not many): First is the scarcity of elevators: we stayed in room 338, and had to walk thru a maze to get to ours, and the second is the bathrooms: tight, without a water hose! This is it basically. even though we were on the construction site, it wasn't that bad, and in fact we had a fantastic view of Burj Al-Arab. Everything else was superb: The staff and their smiles and help, the breakfast buffet (more European than Arab but that's OK), the pools, the boats across madinat jumeira (for free!), the beaches, the facilities, the cleanliness, and more and more. Special commendation for the staff, they were great, and i'll give an example: we were swimming in one of the pool and out of nowhere a guy came with a bag of free refreshing lemon ice-creams, just like that! the pool guards were all over the place, and this is reassuring when you have kids. Most notably is how accommodating they were with a family of 3 kids like mine! All in all, a fantastic experience, and we will be back there soon, inshallah!

Room Tip: The beach and pools are a must, so is the boat riding around the Jumeira
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khaledksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read your positive review from your recent stay with us at Mina A’ Salam. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend our Hotel.

We were delighted to read that you and your family have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the high standards which you have experienced during your stay with us.

We do hope you will return to Dubai in the near future and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to our Hotel.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We have stayed here for business/vacation for many years but on this one week stay was tough. We could never seem to escapee the constant beep, beep, beep of the construction vehicles all day long. They are building a new hotel right next door and unless you catch the notice on their website you might not know to beware of this issue. Each day on their perfect beach is this annoying construction noise and it is inescapable. The hotel is otherwise wonderful with a New Mexican resturant recently opened that we found terrific. This time of year is a terrific break from the heat so we thought it would be a great experience. The staff is well trained and always polite but there are a few annoyances on this visit. At breakfast they have changed the policy to sign a ticket for a full buffet breakfast upon entering the Resturant no longer informing you that you could simply eat a continental version at half the price if you do not wish to have the full buffet. That is an annoying change to simply drive up revenue and first timers may not know to inquire. The location in. Dubai cannot be beat for for 400/500 UD dollars a night you should look at other options until the construction noise stops.

Room Tip: Stay away from construction side of hotel if you want to sleep past 7 am
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Cpate001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your continued patronage towards Mina A'Salam over the years and appreciate that you took the time to detail your feedback from your recent holiday with us.

I sincerely apologise for the noise disturbance that you experienced due to the preparation for the development of a new luxury hotel at Madinat Jumeirah. Please let me assure you that our guests comfort remain at our top priority and we are doing everything we can to manage this while the new hotel project is ongoing.

On a more positive note, I am delighted that you found our new Mexican restaurant, Tortuga is terrific, I thank you for mentioning this in your review. I would also like to thank you for your kind feedback with regards to our team, I will certainly share this with them.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and I look forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam, hopefully in the near future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I was with my family at this resort and I have to admit the place is absolutely fantastic.
Beautiful scenery, very comfortable room, excellent personnel, white beach, ample choice of restaurants....
In essence we had an unforgettable vacation..

Room Tip: The development site rooms are a very good price-quality option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest

It is with pleasure to read your very kind review. I am so pleased to learn of how you value our Hotel and I would like to express my sincere appreciation for positive feedback.

Indeed, we do pride ourselves on our fabulous team of colleagues who is equally grateful for your warm acknowledgement of our efforts to exceed your expectations.

Thank you for making Mina A’ Salam your destination of choice. We certainly look forward to welcoming your and your family back in the future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#52 of 549 in Dubai
5,120 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
8.3 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
2.3 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#29 of 549 in Dubai
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#24 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing