We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #29 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good but...”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is good...
Service is very good and staff always smiling.. Restaurants are very nice, only alboretem buffet style could be better. Segreto is top and great service!!

But... Hotel really need a renovation!

Wadi wadi waterpark is ok but if you there for a couple of hours you see and did everything.

So it is ok but need some new things/renovation.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ronald-on-Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and suggestion with regards to the hotel renovation. We have completed the first phase of the refurbishment last year on half of the guest rooms and the main pool. The second phase will be started by summer this year to complete the project.

Thank you for visiting Mina A'Salam and we hope that you will have the opportunity to experience the new refubished room in the future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,267
    313
    92
    48
    38
See reviews for
853
1,111
57
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (556)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Just back from mina a salam and having stayed in some very nice hotels around the world i have to say this was one of the best. Full of charm and character this resort gives you the best of both worlds. The feeling of being by the beach its easy to think your in a beach resort in the indian ocean but with all the city sights of dubai within mins. The service levels and food are equally as nice and the arabian charm of the property really gives you a true middle east experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted that you and your partner thoroughly enjoyed your first stay with us at Mina A'Salam. All your kind comments will serve as an inspiration for the team to continue on delivering the best service and products.

Once again, thank you for choosing Mina A'Salam for your recent visit to Dubai, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, hopefully in the near future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
736 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights at the Mina A Salam and I was quite disappointed, The design of the hotel is certainly amazing but the rooms are dark and in need of an update. The breakfasts were also a bit disappointing compared to similar hotels. The service was average and generally very slow. I will not return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback that you shared via TripAdvisor. We have completed the first phase of our guest rooms refubishment last year and the second phase will start by summer this year. The new refurbished rooms are a lot brighter, lighter and more spacious than the original rooms, with an improved technology and comfort.

I sincerely appreciate your feedback on service and breakfast, will definitely share this with the relevant department.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, I hope you will have the chance to visit us again in the future and experience our refurbished guest room.

Sincerely
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just back from our fifth stay at Mina A'Salam, each time in February half-term. Dubai is the perfect winter sun break (certainly in February) and once you have experienced the Madinat Jumeirah you would never dare stay anywhere else. We keep thinking about trying Muscat, or Abu Dhabi, or even just another hotel in Dubai, but we just know that, however lovely they are, we would spend all our time regretting that we weren't back at the Madinat.

We don't doubt that the Al-Qasr or the Dar el Masyaf summerhouses, both on the Madinat campus, would also be marvellous.

If you have never tried this place, you will not be disappointed. Dozens of fabulous restaurants and bars, the water taxis, wonderful staff, and first class hotels.

Room Tip: First time we came and paid for a "ocean view". It's a fine view, but it is quite a de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinSarah02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Guest

Nothing make us happier than to know that our guest keeps on returning to Mina A'Salam year on year. Thank you for mentioning this on your review and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor.

I am aware when it comes to holiday destination, there are many options that you can choose from in Dubai. Once again, thank you for choosing our hotel for the fifth times and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam next February.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Came here December 2012- The best of the best

Beach, food, atmosphere, service, room- EVERYTHING WAS SUPERB

Went to wild wadi, ate at the restaurants on the palm

Was slightly tired after the flight so did not enjoy the fountains in the dubai mall- overall amazing

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowski89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted to learn that your previous stay at Mina A'Salam remains a fond memory for you, thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We look forward for the opportunity to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

When I walked in to Mina A'Salam, I was greeted as "welcome to the best hotel in Dubai". That statement couldn't be any more true! Food, Room and Staff - all were just perfect. I would recommend that if you are visiting Dubai you must stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RattanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at "the Best Hotel in Dubai" Mina A'Salam.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and managed to experience the services and facilites that we have to offer our guests although you were on a business trip.

Thank you for recommending our Hotel and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam, hopefully in the near future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

WOW ! What a treat --- I could get used to this ! The Mina A' Salam at Madinat Jumeirah pulled out all the stops for this extravagant 4 hours of food and drink indulgence. A live group played top numbers, Red roses, champagne and attentive waiters made this an experience to remember. The food quality, choice and presentation was outstanding and I felt privileged to have attended such a fantastic function.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airsealandandsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your complementary feedback with regards to our Valentine's Day Brunch. The team had contributed all their hard work and efforts to make this Valentine extra special and memorable for all our guests.

I am deligted to know that every elements exceeded your expectations, thank you for sharing this on the TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mina A'Salam, hopefully in the near future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#51 of 546 in Dubai
5,080 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#32 of 546 in Dubai
2,787 reviews
8.3 mi away
Jumeirah Emirates Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#21 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#27 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing