We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #17 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect.”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Living in Dubai we have stayed at many hotels but Mina A Salam is by far the best. Our teens had just finished exams so thought a night away was a great idea. On arrival the greeting and staff were superb and made me love the hotel from then on. The rooms were ready early so were able to gain access immediately. We had refurbished rooms, Ocean view deluxe, which were superb, light and modern. The rooms were side by side with an external door too which meant you could leave main bedroom doors open. The pool was a good size with plenty of shade and sun beds and the beach superb too. There is a large gym with indoor pool and facilities. Another plus. All the staff we met were friendly and professional at all times and gave great service.
The hotel being part of Madinat means you can use the Abras to get around the restaurants, bars and shops free. A great tourist attraction.
We would love to return to this hotel and didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted to learn that you and your famly had a great night away at Mina A'Salam, Madinat Jumeirah. We pride ourselves in delivering a unique Arabian experience for all our guests, and I am therefore delighted to learn that we were successful in achieving this for you and your family.

We are most appreciative of your acknowledgment that our hotel services and facilities far exceed that which you have experience elsewhere, I will certainly share your feedback with the team.

Thank you for recommending our hotel, we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mina A'Salam, hopefully in the near future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,227
    303
    84
    47
    35
See reviews for
825
1,090
56
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (541)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the definition of luxury, everything 5 star perfection and I would love to return.

Tip - some rooms are heavily discounted due to building site next door which they face on to. We stayed in one of these rooms and we're not disturbed by the noise hardly at all, just a bit of beeping when trucks reversing but other than that we hardly noticed. The higher floor you are the better.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest

Indeed we are selling some of our Arabian Deluxe rooms at a discounted rate as they are facing to the new hotel project that is currently on going adjacent to Mina A'Salam. I am glad that the on site acitivites did not disturb you and thank you for sharing this.

Once again, thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Having stayed at the hotel many times over the last few years it is always a pleasure to return.During our stay in the first week of June we were warmly welcomed back by everyone,particularly Rakesh and Shashank.Special thanks to Laura Allen and her excellent staff in the Club Lounges,the 'Double Act' of Elton and Abbas are particularly good fun to be with.
The building of 'Phase Four' next door to the Mina means some noise can be heard during the day on the beach,fortunately our room was as far away from the work being done.

As always our next visits are already booked and are already counting down the weeks until our next return in September.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from building work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seaneeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest

It is very pleasing for me to know that our guest decided to return to Mina A'Salam and I thank you for your complementing comments regarding our team. I am sure Rakesh, Shashank, Laura, Abbas and Elton will be delighted to receive your feedback, we all look forward to welcoming you
back to our hotel, hopefully very soon.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our family has been staying at the Mina A Salaam for the past 4 years during Ramadan and our hoiday there has always exceeded our expectations. From check in - well done Rakash! , to our departure it has always been wonderful. The Manager of the hotel, Gisele Clark has really exceeded in making the hotel a very pleasant one and her manner in welcoming us was great. In fact 2 years ago, I had a concern about guests who are fasting and the arrangements for breakfast at Suhr. My concerns were dealt with immediately by the overall head, Margaret Paul with great sensitivity and understanding and by Gisele Clark with terrific customer service when we got to the hotel again last year.
We have booked to go again in July this year and am really looking forward to it. I would go as far as saying that anyone thinking of booking a hotel should definitely have the Mina A Salaam experience at least once in their lifetime!
Well done Gisele and your team.
Rabia Raza

Room Tip: With a view of the Abra's
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Mr Raza

We all are delighted to learn that you will be returning to Mina A'Salam very soon and I sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share a glowing review on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to know that we managed to exceed your expectations during your previous stays with us and for your upcoming viist, please do not hesitate to contact us directly so that we can be better prepared for your arrival.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We always stay in one of the Jumeirah hotels when we come to Dubai. It was already a couple of years ago when we stayed for the last time in Min A Salam. And I can say "It was too long ago since we where there". Everything was perfect in Mina. It already started with my booking. The Front Office Manager Rakash Nayak even responded on our email on the day he was off. That is what I call service. He answered our questions wright away and all was possible.
When we arrived/picked up from the airport we checked in at The Club Lounge where Elton gave as a warm welcome. Very friendly, great service and all with a big smile.That's the way it shout be done Always. We felt at home wright away. Thank you Elton !
Also the rooms are very nice decorated, super clean, not to big but perfect. The Club Lounge is great too. The view from the terrase over there is the best. Just in front of The Burj Al Arab (The hotel we didn t liked by the way when we stayed there in may. Or you must be a VIP then they give you good service otherwise you'll be a 2e class guest for them).

We like to complement Laura Allen, Club Lounge Manager, and here team for the great time and service we had in Mina A Salam and...... " W'LL BE BACK, YOU CAN COUNT ON THAT ! ".

Many thanks,

Liesbeth and Evert Jan Dijkstra

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evert Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Mr and Mrs Dijkstra

I sincerely appreciate your continued loyalty towards Jumeirah Group and in particular to Mina A'Salam. Rakesh and the Club Lounge team will be very happy when I share your comments with them, thank you for mentioning this on your review.

Once again, thank you for choosing to return to our hotel, we all certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family, hopefully in the very near future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for 6 nights, a combination of work and pleasure, fantastic resort, great service always with a smile
Exceptional personal service from Laura Allen and her team - we would highly recommend it

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted that you were able to enjoy the resort although your recent visit was not purely on leisure. I sincerely appreaciate your comments, especially with regards our Club Lounge team. Laura has recently joined us from one of our sister property, I am sure she will be very happy to receive your comments.

Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

After check in which was fast and efficient and being escorted to our room - which was a nice touch - things went downhill rapidly. The TV in our room had no sound , some people would not be put off by this , except the construction site outside with pile driving going on until 10pm at night believe me it was necessary .
The coffee machine had an electrical fault and had to be replaced oh yes and in the morning the TV sound failed again. It took the IT guy over 1 hr to turn up so had to listen to the pile driving yet again. To be honest we were told of construction next door BUT told only during business hours. It appears 7am to 10 pm is business hours so be aware before you book.
Will we return NO I don't think so

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jackysparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, Director of Rooms at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review from your recent stay with us at Mina A’ Salam. I am very grateful for the feedback you have provided and I was of course most concerned to learn of the shortfalls you had experienced.

As you are likely aware, TripAdvisor does not disclose the personal details of guests posting a review. Should your time permit, I would be most appreciative if you could please email me at the details that I have sent to you direclty. I would grateful for the opportunity to discuss your experience with you and endeavour to personally restore your confidence in our Hotel.

I look forward to the possibility of hearing from you directly, and I thank you in advance for your time.

Sincerely
Shashank Vatsa
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#26 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,103 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#48 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#98 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,191 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.3 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#35 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#13 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Destinology, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travelbag, Priceline, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing