We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #18 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our second time to MAS and it hopefully won't be our last. We enjoyed everyday and staff and service really made it easy to relax. We particularly would like to thank the staff at the pool bar who were always friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We had the half board vouchers which were excellent and we managed to split over dinner and lunch. Super easy to make reservations to restaurants from your room.
Our room was immaculate on the top floor and the guys that cleaned our room were thorough and brilliant! We only had one issue which was sorted immediately with regards to maintenance work taking place at the Mexican directly below us which started at 11.30pm until almost 1am. Once we let reception know this didn't happen again.
It was Ramadan when we visited but I have to say this did not effect our stay at all and I think unless you go out of the hotel you wouldn't realise!
Sad to leave and would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yollywolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest

Allow me to apologise once again with regards to the noise from our Mexican restaurant, Tortuga and I am glad to know that it was stopped immediately. I sincerely appreciate all your wonderful comments, especially regarding our Pool Bar team whom I am sure will be very happy to receive your comments.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your second stay with us and for recommending Mina A'Salam. We all look forward to welcoming both of you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,200
    299
    84
    47
    35
See reviews for
819
1,071
56
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have been staying at the MAS now for the past 9 years, we always stay for two weeks.
This year we decided to split our holiday and stay one week at another hotel on The Palm. We totally regretted this idea, and couldn't wait to arrive at MAS.
Check-In this was done in Premium Leisure for us - an extremely swift check in, we had been given a newly refurbished room, wow a great improvement on the old rooms.
I have nothing negative to say about this hotel, it really does tick all the boxes.
Special thanks to Gisele and everyone else who took care of us during our stay, not forgetting Vipin in Bahri Bar, Amila for his outstanding service around the pool and Saw in Premium Leisure.
We will be back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest

We are delighted to have you back again with us and would like to thank you for your continued loyalty for the last nine years.

I am glad that you like the newly refubished guest room and by end of September this year, we will have all our guest rooms fully refurbished. I have also shared your comments with Saw, Vipin and Amila, they were thrilled that you remember them.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience, we all look forward to welcoming both of you back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just returned from a brilliant stay at Mina Salam, Jumeirah, Dubai. It was the most enjoyable stay ever. My credit goes to all the courteous staff, from the front desk to the porters, all fantastic and welcoming.
It is on a brilliant location and the resort is exceptional.
Would recommend to all.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are worth having
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KP_MK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted that you and your family had a briliant stay with us and I am most happy to know that the team contributed in making your stay enjoyable and memorable. I sincerely thank you for your kind acknowledgement.

Thank you for recommending our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Best regads
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

just returnedfrom aweek at thebrilliant mina,special thanksto Amila the pool bar waiter, what agreat guy and really made our stay special,nothing wastoo much trouble and he always greeted uswith a smile,wehave stayed many times and its still just as good as always,one small gripe is the food menu has been changed at the pool and itsnot avery good choice,but the wagoo beefburgers were just the sameasbefore ,cheers amila you did agreat job, hopeto see you again on our next visit

Room Tip: avoid the construction veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boxster2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us and I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed the week that you had spent with us.

I am sure Amila will be very happy when I share your comments with him. Thank you for acknowledging his efforts and we look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We recently stayed in this hotel for the 4th year in a row and as usual it didn't disappoint. This time we stayed in the new updated rooms which are equipped with everything that you could possibly need and the double beds are huge so plenty of room for a good nights sleep.The hotel has got so many friendly staff and everyone is so willing to help. The staff at the pool work tirelessly in scorching heat to ensure that the rest of us are well looked after. A special mention goes to Amelia who is such a friendly person who was always willing to accommodate any requests that we had. He made sure our days by the pool were thoroughly enjoyable.

This year was the first time we used the Premium Leisure Club which was good for the afternoon tea (the scones are amazing) and a few drinks in the evening, though it would be good if the drinks were available for another hour as they only include alcohol from 6-8 pm. Again all the staff were first class.

I would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone looking a relaxing holiday with a good variety of restaurants. Really hope to be back again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to return to Mina A'Salam for the 4th times and I am delighted to learn that you and your family had another fantastic holiday with us.

I highly appreciate all your wonderful comments especially with regards to our colleagues. I will share your comments not only with Amelia but also the rest of the team whom I am sure will be happy to know that you appreciate their hard work.

Once again, thank you for your continued loyalty towards Mina A'Salam, we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Best regards
Gisele Clark
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

There is not much more can be added over and beyond what has been written already. Great room with balcony, friendly service, great team, etc.
We had a 2 night stay. We were restricted to hotel dining as a result of Ramadan but that did not bother us in the slightest.

The staff were impeccable as always -especially Muna from the concierge, When i asked her Reservations for the Burj Khalifa and confirmed immediately. When I requested a time change, this was re-scheduled without a problem. She also recommend us to vist the Marina location and the option of visiting the sister hotel at Zabel saray and much more.

I've travelled the world over and I have to say that this hotel ranks in my top especially if you have time Muna will make your stay extraordinary .Congratulations to all management and staff for such an outstanding service.

Thanks
RB

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment following your recent stay at Mina A'Salam, Madinat Jumeirah.

I am very fortunate to be supported by a group of professional and passionate colleagues who will go an extra mile to ensure that we exceeded our guest expectations. I have shared your feedback not only with Muna but also the rest of the team and they are delighted to know that their effort is highly appreciated by our guests.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback, we all look forward to welcoming you back to Mina A'Salam in the future.

Best regards
Shashank Vatsa
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed for the second year running in your fabulous hotel.
We feel that all the staff are so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble for them at any time day or night.
On our arrival we were met by staff at the entrance with welcome home Mr and Mrs Eddie, It was such a warm welcome also from the boys at the pool bar who remembered us from the previous year. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable in our sun beds looking out over the sea , at the view of the Burg.
Laura and her team in plc we cannot fault they were superb, especially Abbas and Rigina they were like family.
When my wife was unwell for a few days due to an illness she had befor the holiday , they sent fruit and drinks to try to make her feel better , they also rang her to see if she wanted a doctor, but she was soon back on her feet.
We are planning to see you all again in 2015 the only thing that didn't sit right with us , was the room tax that the government has applied to the bill .we feel this might put people off in the future.
We thank you again for a wonderful holiday looking forward to our next homecoming. Many thanks.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mastersone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, Director of Rooms at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted that you chose to return to Mina A'Salam, your home away from home and that both you and your wife had a wonderful holiday.

I will definitely share all your complementary comments with our colleagues whom I am sure will be very happy to know that you remember them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review, we all look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to your second home in Dubai next year.

Best regards
Shashank Vatsa
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#23 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,064 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#44 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#94 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,980 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.3 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#35 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Destinology, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing