We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be number 1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #44 of 564 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2009

Wow what fantastic resort, from the minute we arrived to the minute we left this hotel was perfect in every way, check in was quick and we were shown to our room which was lovely with a balcony overlooking the beach and a spectacular view of the Burj al Arab. Breakfast was great with so much choice, and the staff all very polite.

Loved lazing on the comfy sun beds on the lovely clean beach just watching the world go by, the staff here work very hard in the heat bringing cold towels, ice lollies, fruit sticks and drinks for everyone.

The resort is so big and the abra's around it are excellent, it is so magical in night time when all the lights are on, we used the abra’s every day along with the beach buggies which take you to neighbouring hotels such as the Burj, Jumeriah Beach and Wild Wadi Water Park.

The resort is huge and has its own souk which it air conditioned, there so many restaurants to choose from we just didn’t have enough time to try them all, its lovely just wandering round looking in the shops, we managed to pick up some lovely presents to take home.

We don’t normally stay in the same hotel twice but when we return to Dubai I do not think we would stay anywhere else other than the Mina, we just wish we had spent more time here.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2009

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at Mina A'Salam. I am very pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us and that you would chose to stay with us again should you return to Dubai.

We certainly look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Mina A'Salam.

Sincerely,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,026 - 2,032 of 2,962 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2009

We have just returned home to England after our 8 nights at the Hotel Mina A Salam at Madinat Jumeirah in Dubai, and we would just like to take this opportunity to thankyou so very much for your part in making our stay as so memorable.

The view from our 5th Floor Ocean Balcony Room over the waterways, of the Ocean, and, of the 'iconic' Burj Al Arab was simply superb.

Every single member of staff that we met at the Mina A Salam, always greeted us in word and with a friendly smile, and clearly always genuinely wished to do all that they could do to help us. The standard of service that we received was thus second to none and our comfort and contentment was clearly always the first consideration.

Everything was always so clean.

The food at the different restaurants that we tried in both the Hotel and the adjacent Souk was excellent. The choice at breakfast in particular was as good if not better that anywhere else that we have been in the World.

All of the little extras and finishing touches for which the Mina A Salam is renowned, definitely did not disappoint.

In conclusion, then, although we have travelled widely; and although our stay in Dubai was also made special by being able to spend time with our eldest son who is currently out in Dubai working as a consultant for his UK Company, a Seaplane aerial tour, a Desert Safari, a day around 'old' Dubai, a visit to the Burj Al Arab, and, splendid weather; our stay at the Mina A Salam and the associated wonderful Arabic hospitality that we received ensured that we will always remember this very special holiday.

We definitely hope to return one day.

We would be grateful if you would pass on our comments to your colleagues at the Hotel Mina A Salam.

Many Thanks again

Kindest Regards - Judy, Louise & Eric Thomas.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_Years_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2009

Dear Mr and Mrs Thomas,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us at Mina A'Salam. We were so pleased to have been able to make your holiday as wonderful as you have described.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Dubai again soon.

Sincerely,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2009

Had a hitch on arrival in the early hours because we'd failed to request a no-smoking room, but the hotel dealt with it well and moved us the next day. If you want no-smoking remember to request it.
The Arabian Deluxe room was on the side of the building, with a pleasant view of the Burj and the Gulf. However you do pick up a bit of noise on the balcony from the nearby road, so probably we'd choose an Ocean view room on another visit.
Our experience was really nice. Very pleasant and helpful staff, especially the Abra drivers who would chat away and take you on a boat tour quite happily. The grounds are a bit Disneyland-ish but that's not a criticism as we thought they were very pretty especially at night.
We ate around the hotel and Souk every night and had some lovely food and drink - even if it was expensive. The Italian restaurant Segreto was really nice (visited twice), but we didn't enjoy the Toscana so much. Buffet in AlQasr extensive with some of the nicest curries ever. Had an extremely nice steak at the Meat Company. All the restaurants looked very nice.
The beach was easily large enough to accommodate all the guests here in mid February. We also enjoyed being able to take walks along to the Jumeira Beach hotel.
Overall we had a really nice time at Mina A'Salam and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Mina A'Salam. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you hold fond memories of Dubai.

WeI look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2009

We stayed at Mina A Salam from 26 until 31 of December! It was a lovely resort some of the best ones I have stayed! The room although needs renovations was big for European standards, bathroom too (very convenient)! Check in was ok although I would expect something more private and cosi, a glass of champagne for welcome drink maybe but if I consider that we arrived at about 23:25 most of the front office staff would be out. First impression, lobby and room was pleasant, nice temperature and lovely view. We got some room service which it was extremely overpriced, the smallest quantity it could be but it was the finest! It was small but the quality was top. Moreover I found out through out the resort’s f & b outlets that the quantities were small, expensive and tasteful. Pool and beach service was nice, the water park ok (families recommended). The people at the little boats were very helpful, so it was concierge. Breakfast very impressive with a large selection of items with good and fast service. Room was properly cleaned and nice turned down (although I would expect more on the turn down service) it was fine. Rooms decoration is retro, traditional Arabic; although I like modern ones I found it convenient and cosi. We had dinner to 3 or four restaurants all over the complex and it was fine. (best one was the last night by the restaurant pirsic)
In conclusion it was a pleasant experience although it was high season were completely satisfied.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rolandDusseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your feedback from your holiday with us at Mina A'Salam last year. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again this year.

Sincerely,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2009

I love this hotel, this is the 2nd time I have been there (had to save up a lot). It is pricey for a holiday, but well worth it. We had a room overlooking the main part of the hotel and waterways, with a big balcony that was great for sitting out on and watching the world go by.

There are abras (small boats) that will ferry hotel guests to the souk that is next door and the next hotel (Al Qasr). Golf carts will take you to the Jumeriah Beach hotel and the Burj al Arab. I highly recommend you go and have look round (guests who are staying at the Mina, Qasr or Jumeriah allowed in between 10 -12 and 4-6 pm to wander).

The Breakfast is excellent and the resturants that we tried were great (Shimmers - on the beach, Zheng He's - chinese and Arboretum - everything.

The staff are all excellent, the conceirge team will be able to help you with everything, and the Abra Captains are very knowledgeable about the whole of the Hotel complex. Language is not a problem as everyone speaks very good english.

The Beach is great, with waiters and beach staff to bring drinks and towels to you. Life guards are on duty and it is private - you have to sign in and show your room key.

overall a great stay..

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bex_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time in sharing your comments from your recent holiday with us at Mina A’Salam. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 22 February 2009

We've just returned from a week at the Mina A Salam. I've done a fair amount of travelling but I've never stayed at a place quite like this. We could not find one negative thing about it, no matter how hard we looked. The room was spacious (we had an ocean deluxe room), spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. And as for the bed - absolutely gorgeous. But the biggest thing of all was the staff. Never have I come across such friendly, helpful people. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to help us in any way they could. I'm not normally inclined to go back to the same hotel twice, as I like to try different places, but I would definitely make an exception for this one. Its fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Mina A’Salam. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you in particular for acknowledging our colleagues; it is indeed our desire to ensure your holiday remains a memorable experience long after you leave the hotel.

We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2009

We often try different hotels when visiting a citry. For our Dubai trip, we chose the Traders (very nice City Hotel in Deira), the Atlantis the Palm (out of this world-experience) and the Min A'Salam. Look for my separate reviews about the Atlantis and the Traders.

The reason to choose the Min A'Salam were the excellent reviews we found on Tripadvisor and a recommendation from our travel agency.

Well, good things first: It really is a very nice place. The area is huge, it takes about 20-20 minutes to travel around the area on electric boats. The ressort offers about 40 restaurants, bars etc. I don't want to list all the features since you may find them somewhere else.

Now to the bad things: Everything except the location and the hotel itself is not 5 Star. Coming directly from the Atlantis, the Min A Salam was a huge disappointment. Examples:
- Only few of the staff were friendly and helpful. We really didn't feel this advertised "warm welcome". Some employees even gave you the impression that they don't like to get disturbed.
- Breakfast was really poor: Having all these excellent reviews in mind, I think they changed the offering. E.g. only 2 varieties of cheese and only 4 varieties of cereals is not what I can expect from a 5 star hotel. One morning we had to wait 10 minutes to get our tea / coffee. Very limited choice of warm food, Pancakes not warm, etc. etc.
- One evening, we asked for a taxi. The hotel offered their own limousine and told us that pricing was the same as a regular taxi. It was finally more expensive (50%) , so we felt a bit fooled.
- There was smell of smoke in our room (Nr. 100) when we checked-in. After some arguments with the front desk staff, they placed a "smoke removing unit" in our room for some hours, which was helpful but annoying. Removing smell should be done BEFORE the arrival of new guests. And be careful: There are some "Arabian deluxe" rooms with really bad views on a parking lot of the bordering property. Better book a "Ocean deluxe" to make sure you get a nice view. We actually didn't accept the alternative room (Nr. 8) since views were limited to this parking lot.

There really were lots of positive aspects, but finally, it's the little things that count. After all, I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LostHighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2009

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Mina A’Salam. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we are able to continually improve. It is of course with great concern that I have learnt your recent experience did not meet your expectations.

I welcome you to contact us directly by emailing mjguestfeedback@jumeirah.com so that we may fully investigate your experience. I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#64 of 564 in Dubai
5,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Address: Jumeirah Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#33 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#39 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £206 - £951 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Jumeirah International, Travelbag, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing