We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel for honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Ranked #18 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best hotel for honeymoon”
Reviewed 24 April 2009

We stayed in the hotel with husband in Aog 2007.
We both were very suprised with the service of the hotel. It is really amazing.
They clean your rooms as soon as you leave it! Sometimes even 3 times per day.
Ice for wine/champagne was everyday changed several times.
We had only breakfast but I would very much recommend to have suppers also there: amazing choice of food (oysters, sushi, meat, fish), really good wine is also proposed in all restaurants. We also admired restaurant in Suk zone.
Great gym.
Overall impression - GREAT HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kotyusya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 26 April 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for chosing our hotel to celebrate your honeymoon and for taking the time to post a review of your experience.

I do hope you will be returning to visit us again in the near future; we certainly look forward to welcoming your return.

Sincerely,

Mahmoud Sakr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,222
    303
    84
    47
    35
See reviews for
822
1,088
56
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
IRL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2009

Second stay at the Madinat Jumeriah complex, we were there last year at the beach houses, this year we choose the Mina Salem, and again we had a perfect holiday in a truly outstanding hotel, Have stayed in many really good hotels around the world, (and have reviewed just a few on TA) but can honestly say that this one takes some beating, While we probably preferred the beach house overall, we have absolutely no complaints about the Mina Salem - the staff, the service, the facilities, the cleanliness, etc, all are excellent and would receive a 6 out of 5 rating in our eyes, Thank you all for another great stay,,,,We'll Be Back !! (someday!)

ps - the only complaint, which we would say about Dubai overall, not just this hotel is the exhorbitant price of wine in particular, and also the golf!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MACTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

This was our third visit to Dubai. Our first to Mina a Salam. We love Dubai. We were very disappointed with the Mina a Salam

We were coming back from Ziggy Bay in Oman. We had our honeymoon there this time last year and went back to Zighy Bay again this year. We were having the most perfect holiday of our life before we arrived at Mina a Salam

We booked two nights at the MAS to finish our holiday. We wanted to sit and watch the Burj change colours so we asked for a Burj view when we booked 8 months before

The reception on the ground floor was rather frosty on arrival but then we were taken to the 2nd floor reception in the Exec Club lounge where they were fantastic

All staff were exellent during our stay

Room was lovely to look at but no Burj view just the waterways

We were told our room would not be ready until after 3pm but that was fine with us as we took a lovely walk around

On the way to our room I asked the lady if we had Burj view and she told me that wasn't available

Room wall / doors were so thin - and worse at 11pm a loud family with a young baby arrived which kept us awake at 1am, 2pm, 3pm, 4pm 5pm. Dreadfull

Children were also in the Exec club at 7.30pm picking up food with their fingers (and as kids do - putting things back too! )

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickinson1978
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

My new husband and I stayed at the Mina a Salam for our honeymoon. Friends of ours had recommended Dubai as a fantastic location that would certainly meet our expectations of wanting a 'luxury' honeymoon.

This hotel is amazing and I can't wait to go back, will have to save for a while though. When we arrived we were blown away. The service was fantastic, I don't know how they manage to remember peoples names, they did ours anyway. We had to wait a while for our room, only because we asked if we could change rooms to one with a better view.

When we returned to our room from our evening meal on the first night, they had left red roses, chocolates and a bottle of champagne, how nice. They also regulary left chocolates, slippers, smellies etc when they cleaned the rooms, mostly twice a day.

The little boats that take you around the complex are great, it's far too hot some days to walk. The restaurants, although some pricey, are really nice, with a good choice. The breakfast at the hotel really sets you up for the day with the biggest selection I've ever seen. MJ's steak house is a must. I also recommend a visit to the Burj, the concierge will book you in. We just had drinks one evening, be warned, its stupidly expensive, but worth it, we were on our honeymoon afterall. Wild Wadi water park is good fun, entry is free for hotel residents. The beach is gorgeous, clean and the sea very warm. Its also a good idea to book a trip. We went on a desert safari, brilliant afternoon and evening out. If you get car sick, I don't recommend this. We did get to have a go on Sheila the camel though. The hotel will sort it all our for you.

I don't understand how there can be any bad reviews about this place, but each to their own I suppose. Without writing an essay (I could go on forever about how great this place is), I'll just say that holidays will now take alot to beat, I think we really did spoil ourselves.
Thanks for the best honeymoon we could have wished for.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dickinson1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 22 April 2009
Dear Guest,

Firstly, congratulations once again on your recent marriage and thank you for selecting Mina A'Salam to celebrate your honeymoon. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time with us. We understand the importance of every guest experience, especially special occasions, and we are always pleased to learn when we are able to exceed expectations.

I appreciate you taking the time to recommend Mina A'Salam and to share your experience via your TripAdvisor review.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2009

We have just returned from our 4th trip to this amazing hotel and cant wait to go back. The staff really know how to make your stay special and when they do (ocassionally) get someting wrong, they put it right fast.

Having stayed in some great hotels around the world, this is the one that stands out as offering the best holiday for the whole family, no one has to compromise on what they want.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 20 April 2009
Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to read your review and to learn that you have once again thoroughly enjoyed your family vacation with us.

Thank you for continuing to choose Mina A'Salam for your holiday; we sincerely appreciate your loyalty and your kind acknowledgement of our staffs' effort to ensure your stay is special.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Mina A'Salam for the fifth time!

Sincerely,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2009

Stayed in Villa 27 in Dar Al Masyaj in Sep 08 and decided to come back to the same resort in March 09.

This time stopped in Room 241 at the Mina.

Firstly I was concerned at some of the negative comments that have started to creep onto this review board of late particularly about the staff not being friendly. I can confirm that in our experience this is most definately NOT true. Arrived at approx 1am and the service desk was very professional and friendly, explaining everything I needed to know (and knew already). Staff throughout the stay were friendly, one of the guys in the breakfast room even noticed we were earlier than usual on our last morning and came to wish us a safe return journey. We also had a letter put through our door inviting us for drinks with the manager but sadly could not attend.

We were asked our names and room number a few times around the resort but as I'd also witnessed members of the public trying to make their way into the resort from the restaurant area this is hardly surprising and no inconvenience.

We had a problem with the lock on our door and was fixed within 15 minutes of reporting it.

All the restaurants are first class, a particular good one was Shimmers where e sat out on the beach front. The rich food can play havoc on your digestive system after 10 days though!

Is it better than the Dar Al Masyaf villas? Depends on your viewpoint... I missed the buggy and boat rides that are more necessary around the villas but are not needed so often by staying at the Mina. Other people have commented that they found waiting for the rides a bit of a pain after the novelty wore off so it really is personal choice. What IS certain though is that the Mina is of equal standard to the Dar Al Masyaf villas and would be an excellent stay for anybody wishing to go to Jumeriah Beach.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volcane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 15 April 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty to Madinat Jumeirah and for continuing to chose our hotels while in Dubai. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your comments from your most recent holiday at Mina A'Salam.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and I trust we will have the occassion to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2009

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in,we felt better than Royal Mirage Spa and Resort where we stayed at greater cost last year.Eating option at group hotels and restaurants was good with the code on our Visa card saved 25% thus offsetting some of currency increase.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnmh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJGuestfeedback, General Manager at Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, responded to this review, 12 April 2009
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of Mina A'Salam from your recent stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend your experience to your friends and family.

We do look forward to the possibility of welcoming your return.

Sincerely,

Dagmar Woodward
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
0.4 mi away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#26 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,096 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#48 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#97 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,151 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.3 mi away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#36 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Mina A'Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Mina A'Salam

Property: Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Address: Jumeirah Road PO Box 75157, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#14 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#14 Family Hotel in Dubai
#14 Business Hotel in Dubai
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Mina A'Salam 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely refurbished in 2015, Jumeirah Mina A'Salam, the heart of Madinat Jumeirah Resort, is a luxuriously charming boutique style hotel. The spacious guest rooms are beautifully furnished, with private balconies overlooking the sea, offering authentic Arabian experiences on a beach front location with family friendly service. Meaning 'Harbour of Peace', the hotel forms the gateway to Madinat Jumeirah. It's the entry point from which numerous waterways and walkways thread their way to all corners of Madinat Jumeirah. Following these will transport you to an array of 40 world-class restaurants, bars and cafes, Talise Spa and a traditional souk. You'll see just how much is on offer - and why this luxury resort is the jewel of Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jumeirah Mina A'Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mina a` Salam At Madinat Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Mina Salam Hotel
Mina Salam Dubai
Mina Al Salam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing