We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Ranked #76 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Just returned from a 3 night stay at Jebel Ali. It's a lovely hotel, wonderful staff, couldn't have asked for more! Rooms were lovely would have been nice if they were a little bigger with a slightly bigger balcony - but these were the only minor down sides to this fantastic hotel. We were staying on an all inclusive basis which was great value for money.
My husband particularly loved the Captain's bar, he chilled out drinking Gin and Tonics watching the world go by. At night it was just wonderful sitting in an Arabian tent looking out to sea drinking cocktails and having a sisha pipe.
We will definately book again soon, can't wait for more of the same!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LauStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Dear LauStar,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your very positive words following your recent stay at the resort. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the rooms, and the All Inclusive package which you found great value for money, as well as your very kind words on the associate who looked after you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,306)
There are newer reviews for JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,345 - 2,351 of 3,306 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2011

My husband and I spent almost two weeks there with another couple. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough
From check in right through to checkout everything was well above five stars, the service, the food, the list of things to do, the complimentary shuttle buses, need I go on?
Special mentions to Sabreeni in the main restaurant, and Anish in the swim up bar, exemplary service - Thank you!
The all-inclusive option is well worth every dirham!
Hoping to go back very soon

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chris8212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Dear Chris8212,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I would like to thank you for your very kind words in relation to the resort, and I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your vacation, and to hear that you are hoping to return in the future.

You have made a special mention to a couple of associates in particular who looked after you during your stay; I will ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We are presently staying at the Jebel Ali Golf Resort and having stayed here some 10 years previous we can honestly say that the Resort in all ways remains 5 Star.

We arrived early on the 26th June and were greeted with friendly receptionists who were very efficent and our allocated rooms were spotless.

This year we are staying on an All Inclusive Basis and would highly recommend this package as it is not restricted like so many other resorts, apart from Lobster, Fresh Juices and Champagne.

We have eaten in all of the restaurants and the variety and quality of food is excellent.

The beach attendants, water sports instructors and those serving in the restaurants and bars provide excellent customer service and are a credit to the management.

I shall be returning to this resort again, hopefully soon, and would without any hesitation recommend this to friends.

S Curtis

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shaz020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Dear shaz020,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

Firstly what a pleasure to read your response, whilst you are staying at the resort! As a returning guest, I am extremely pleased to read that you are enjoying your vacation, along with the variety and quality of food available on the All Inclusive package.

I would like to thank you for your very positive words in relation to the associates who are looking after you; I will ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We loved this hotel. The All Inclusive package is definitely the one to book. You can eat in all the restaurants and the food is fantastic. My favourite was Captains bar at night. The steak we had was fab. Also the Italian is fabulous too. We have been to Dubai a few times before so were happy with the location as we felt we didn't need to keep going into Dubai, although we did taxi in to Wild Wadi and Dubai Mall whilst we were there. My advice if you haven't been to Dubai before would be to stay a couple of nights on Jumeirah Beach to do your sightseeing then move down to Jebel Ali for pure relaxation on all inclusive. Just about to book for next year!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank babysplasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Dear babysplasher,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was pleased to read that you had a relaxing vacation, and that you enjoyed the selection of the different restaurants available on the All Inclusive package.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year to the resort, and once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We were pleased to get a very early check in (9am) after travelling through the night. The room had a sea view and a small (adequate) balcony. You would not want to be standing outside anyway! Large bed had linen changed daily and the bathroom was equipped with good quality toiletries twice daily and always had fresh towels. The room attendant was always smiling, helpful and pleasant when you met him.

Food was first class. We could not get round all of the restaurants in 6 days but each was excellent for service and quality of food. The main buffet restaurant was themed and we had a fantastic seafood buffet there. The A La Carte restaurant - White Orchid - offered authentic Asian fusion and the food and service was perfect in every way.

The pool areas/water were spotless with hundreds of beds and umbrellas. The staff at the beach bars pleasant and service very good. In all-inclusive even the cocktails were included!

As we were golfing each day, we met with the many staff there who couldn't do enough for us - storing and retrieving clubs, plying us with fruit, water, iced cloths all the way round. All of them would chat and ask about the golf etc. It was just wonderful to see the beautiful peacocks all around the course (and the resort as well). The highlight was when we played in the early evening and the peahens and their fluffy chicks were all out at this slightly cooler time. Unfortunately my camera was not available when I was sharing the bunker with a huge peacock with all his feathers out and quivering. What a sight!

In all aspects this was a perfect holiday. I'm going to be trawling the internet to find any offers and plan to go back as soon as we can. - FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank raeofbonnybanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Dear raeofbonnybanks,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your detailed feedback following your recent stay at the resort, and I was pleased that overall you had a fantastic vacation.

I would like to thank you for your very kind words in relation to the resort and it grounds, including the golf course, the quality and service at the restaurants and the helpfulness and friendliness of the associates who looked after you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

My husband and I are just back from a seven night stay at the Jebel Ali Resort. We had a brilliant holiday and found the resort to be great value for money.

Positives:
stayed in a seaview room which was modern in great condition and with a balcony overlooking the pools and beach
buffet restaurants had a huge variety and food was of a high standard
a la carte restaurants also very good
hotel provided shuttle bus to various malls
excellent choice of water sports and activities every day
hotel offered bateaux dubai at a discounted rate which was a great trip with very good food

Negatives:
Reception staff (two girls) very very grumpy and anytime we wanted any assistance or had a question to ask it felt like we were interrupting them or causing them hassle. Even on checkin they could not break a smile! They had a very bad attitude. However, all other staff we found to be excellent and made our stay very special.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrsM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear MrsM17,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your detailed feedback following your recent stay at the resort, and I was pleased that overall you had a brilliant vacation and found the resort good value for money.

At the resort it is important to us that all our associates are friendly and welcoming at all times. I would like to apologise if you found that some of our associates were not welcoming, and I can assure you that this is taken very seriously by myself and the management team.

I would like to thank you for your very kind words in relation to your room, the restaurants available as well as the variety of dishes, and the activities available.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We booked a sea-view room with half-board package online at this resort. The resort is close to the Jebel Ali port and hence a good 40-45 kms away from the Dubai city center. The hotel has courtesy coach which drops / picks you up at/from certain landmarks like Ibn Battuta mall, Mall of the Emirates, Atlantis Hotel etc.

Check-in could have been faster, but once done, we were shown to a room with a common sitout - apparently a free upgrade from the sea-view room I had booked. We decided to see other room and shifted from this (upgraded) room to a room with a balcony (which had standing room only). Room was clean and had most of required amenities.

The Jebel Ali Hotel and its adjacent Palm Tree Court hotel form this Jebel Ali Resort. They have 3 pools including one with sea-water. The beach has ample space with lounging chairs etc. You can see many yachts of rich Sheiks parked beside the resort. Other than the golf course, they have other amenities like a sea-plane for a 40 minute ride over the Dubai marina. My kid enjoyed the "Cool Zone" where he could hang out with other children and indulge in various activities like gaming, art and crafts, movies etc.

Breakfast was the usual continental spread and is from 6 to 11 am. Dinner buffet from various cuisines are scheduled over a week and in 2 different restaurants. You have to pay for the beverages though, even water!

It was a good experience...the hotel might have seen better times in terms of guests since it is a 3 decade old property and with proliferation of other hotels at Dubai marina.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripwiz_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2011

Dear cytegi,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your comments following your recent stay at the resort, and I was pleased that overall you had a good experience.

I was sorry to read that you felt your check in was slow upon your arrival, and that the original room allocated was not suitable. I was however pleased that this was resolved, and you were shown an alternative room.

I would like to thank you for your very kind words in relation to the Cool Zone, and the activities that were available for your children.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
JA Palm Tree Court
#31 of 554 in Dubai
2,983 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#64 of 554 in Dubai
4,771 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#22 of 554 in Dubai
2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Address: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
#65 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#114 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £100 - £469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Prestigia, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing