We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fine stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Ranked #77 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Just returned from another excellant stay at Jebil Ali.Everyone from the Manager to the beach attendant will make your stay special, good golf good food and an excellant hotel takes me back again and again. As far as a construction site as mentioned in a previous review i do not agree. The hotel is building two more blocks at the Palm Tree Court which is at the far end of the beach with minimum disturbance. This will not stop me from going back in October to one of the best if not the best in Dubai. By the way the courtesy bus takes you to the Shopping Mall in 20 minnutes.

Brian B.

Room Tip: Book the 5th Floor for that extra touch of pampering
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BB2_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear BB2_11,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

As a returning guest to the resort it is always a pleasure to read you feedback, and I would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the resort, its facilities and in particular the associates who look after you, making your stay so special.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,281 - 2,287 of 3,413 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I have just returned from one of the best holidays we have had, and we have been to many places on our travels. We have been to Dubai twice before and love the luxury it can provide,so for a special anniversary we decided to try the Jebel Ali and we were not disappointed. We flew on the A380 as an extra treat, wow its big, private transfers,upgraded room and meals. It is quite a long way from jumeirah beach hotels and the shopping malls, however, the hotel does have a comfy shuttle bus if you want to venture out. All the staff were very charming and nothing is too much trouble, they even made us two anniversary cakes and champagne. There are lots to do and the three pools are heated, you dont have to rush for a sun bed either ! I would recommend the upgrade to all inclusive if you want to push the boat out as there are many restaurants which would be expensive if you were on B B. The White Orchid is fantastic and Jamie and Christian were lovely. We also loved the Italian one and the beach restaurant for lunch. We are planning to return in October.

Room Tip: Sea view is worth the extra and higher floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear flann 44,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa on the All Inclusive package.

It was a pleasure to read that you decided to celebrate your anniversary with us at the resort, and that you felt it was one of the best holidays that you have had.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the associates who looked after you and you felt were very charming, as well as your kind words regaring the facilities available at the resort.

I was also pleased to read that you are planning you are already planning your next visit to the resort in October!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa later on in the year.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Mainstream hotel. Views to construction sites and oil refinery (or power plant, I don't know). In the middle of nowhere, minimum 40 min drive to closest shop or entertainment. Extremely expensive food! Crowdy. I didn't find the gym!
Fridays - open air disco, laud music till very late, no chance to sleep.

Rooms are comfortable, nice restaurants, good servise, good spa. Sea is low that is good for small children.

Room Tip: I would not advise this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Julia S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent experience at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was extremely disappointed to read your feedback, and I would like to sincerely apologise if your sleep was disturbed in any way during your stay. I was also sorry to read that you were unable to locate the gym, and that you felt that the prices of food were on the high side. We are regularly reviewing our prices at the resort, to ensure that we remain competitive within the local market.

I do hope that despite the above, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

First stay at this fine establishment..
The hotel is situated a few miles from the city center, but with cheap taxis (except "hotel taxis") and helpful staff this was not an issue.
Enjoyed the good food two of the restaurants as well as the conference rooms which were well ventilated and spacious.
All in all a good stay if you're with family and want a quiet place to sleep, or as a venue for a conference. Otherwise; choose a hotel closer to the city center.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Mikael J,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort and its facilities, and also for mentioning the helpfulness of the associates who looked after you during your stay.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Can't believe anyone could say anything negative about this resort. From the time we arrived to the time we left we found all the staff friendly & courteous.food excellent.Drink excellent.Weather best i've ever had on holiday.All inclusive package is a must.Counting the days till we go back in september.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Les H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa on the All Inclusive package.

You have kindly mentioned that you found the food and drinks to be excellent, and I would like to thank you for your praise for the associates who looked after you during your stay whom you found to be very friendly and courteous.

I am also very pleased to read that you will be returning to the resort in a few months’ time!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in September this year.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The hotel is modern, clean and the staff are helpful with excellent English.

The pool area is clean and the restaurant was immaculate. If you are looking for lots of activities, there is not alot of things to do, except golf and sunbathing - but that was the main reason for our trip.

If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is the hotel for you. The only drawback is that you need to travel a far distance by vehicle to get to any of the tourist attractions.

I would certainly recommend the excursion packages, you get to see main attractions on a guided air conditioned coach with friendly tour guides.

Woman only need cover up (in certain areas) but the majority of areas allow you to dress in Western clothing.

Room Tip: Chose a sea view room, they are spacious and bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pawpicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Pawpicat,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your relaxing visit to the resort, and that you found the resort to be very peaceful and quiet.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the pool area, the cleanliness of the resort, and also for mentioning the friendliness of the associates who looked after you during your stay.

I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

It is a very beautiful hotel. The pool, food, the sea and the services were really good. The peacock and amazing birds were enchanting! The horses were really amazing too. The people who were working in the hotel were kind and helpful to us. Thank you very much Jebal Ali Hotel!

Room Tip: If you are a family, you can choose the room 415 and 417 it has a really nice view of the sea and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank metin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAGRS10, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear metin b,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the resort, and I was pleased to read that you found the service to be very good, as well as your praise for the associates who looked after you during your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
JA Palm Tree Court
#33 of 556 in Dubai
3,064 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 556 in Dubai
4,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#28 of 556 in Dubai
3,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Address: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
#52 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#70 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £132 - £506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing