We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Ranked #76 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We were initially booked into the Palmtree Court ( the sister hotel ) however due to renovations taking place there we were moved to Jebel Ali. We arrived early in the morning and were greeted by friendly faces who took our bags and offered breakfast before showing us to our room. We had a superior sea view room, which gave us access to The Peacock Lounge. Our befroom was spacious and had a bedroom / lounge area, walk in wardrobe, large bathroom and two baloconies. The view from our room overlooked the pool and the sea, on a clear day an amazing view of the new Palm resort being built. Accommodation on the 5th floor allows you access to The Peacock lounge, which means you are able to have complimentary breakfast, snacks and afternoon tea there which is served to you by some of the most polite and helpful staff I have ever encountered.
This was our honeymoon and the staff went out of their way to make it special for us. On our first day we returned to our room to find champagne, strawberries and dipping chocolate, a bouquet of roses, a fruit platter and a box of chocolates, truly thoughtful gifts.
The food was to a very high standard, breakfast, lunch and dinner cooked freshly and the choices were abundant. My wife, had to get that in, is a vegetarian and had lots to choose from. We ate in two of the Al a Carte restaurants and the food was fantastic, as was the service. One of the restaurants, Shooters, was off site but only a 5 minute bus ride which was free and organised by the hotel.
Sun beds and towels were plentiful at the pool and the beach, there is a pool bar which serves drinks and ice cream and numerous bars around the resort, some serving food.
I am glad we were on an all inclusive basis as the food and drink was not cheap, but we believe this is the norm for Dubai and this would not put us off returning.
The hotel offered an evening cruise along the Dubai creek, Bateaux Dubai, this appears a little expensive but if you are all inclusive you get an allowance towards the cost. This evening is a must as the food and service are outstanding.
We stayed at the Jebel Ali for six days and will definitely return. Itis a beautiful hotel with friendly staff, superb surroundings and one of the few hotels in Dubai which offers all inclusive. If you are thinking of taking a holiday in Dubai then this hotel is a serious contender.
We would like to thank all of the staff for making our honeymoon so special.
From Darren and Sara

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the fifth floor if you can as you then get access to the Peacock Lounge.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Darren H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your previous stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was happy to read that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your honeymoon, and that you felt the associates made your honeymoon so special.

I would like to thank you for your kind words in relation to the high standards that you experienced as well as the quality of the food, and the facilities that were available. It was also a real pleasure to read your fabulous compliments for the associates who looked after you, which you have mentioned were some of the most polite and helpful that you have encountered.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,306)
There are newer reviews for JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,087 - 2,093 of 3,306 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

My partner and I stayed at Jebel Ali Golf and Spa resort from 6th August for 3nights. And what a 3nights it was. This was to be our last holiday for a fair few years as my partner is going back to college. So we decided to go all out on this one. From the moment we were picked up at Dubai airport we knew we were in for a treat. Our airport transfer was arranged by our tour operator and was booked through Desert Adventures. The holiday could not have started any better! We arrived at the resort and what a pleasure checking in was. We were told that due to the renovations work going on (we were aware of this beforehand) we were offered 120dirhams credit per person per night. This was a very welcome gesture. Meaning we could book a pistol shooting session at the shooting club and my partner had a spa session during our stay.

We had meals in Divas, Shooters and the buffet restaurant. And where most people pick out one restaurant, I cannot. Both Divas and Shooters were exceptional. Divas is a seafood restaurant of the highest calibre. Special mention to Joseph who made our experience one to remember. Shooters provided the best steak I have ever had. Absolute perfection.

The resort is on the edge of Dubai really and this, for us was ideal. If you are after the downtown hussle and bustle then this resort is not for you. Although 2 of the 3 pools were closed, we found our stay without fault. From my first experience of Dubai and Jebel Ali, I will definately be visiting again. I look forward to seeing what the neighbouring Palm Tree hotel will be like once completed.

A really big thanks to everyone at Jebel Ali for making our luxury holiday exactly that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear Bill A,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was so happy to read that you and your partner had a wonderful vacation, and also for your kind words for Joseph, whom you have kindly mentioned made your vacation one to remember. I will ensure that your compliments are shared to him personally.

I would like to thank you for your compliments for the food that you enjoyed in Shooters and Divas restaurants in particular, whereby you have mentioned how exceptional they were both were.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Just returned from the hotel after a weeks stay for my 30th birthday! We travelled as a family of three. From the moment we arrived everything was perfect, our room was upgraded from a garden view to a water view and there was cake and flowers in the room as well as a welcome pack of gifts for my 2 year old son Harry. The bathroom was immaculate with Elemis toiletries which was a nice touch! A number of times we returned to the room and toys were left for my little boy which he loved. The room had a DVD player which came in handy .

I pre booked a royal hamman treatment before I went so the first morning I had the treatment in the spa with Kadek who was a great therapist and I subsequently i returned to for a massage later in the week. The spa was great with a huge selection of treatments!

Each lunchtime we ate at the sports cafe as it was nice to sit and eat in an air conditioned restaurant. I cannot thank the staff here enough, they were so accommodating towards Harry, they would play with him and even get balls out of the trophy cabinet for him! Special mention to mr Samantha, cruz, Sharon, ronan and all of the others who waited on us, they are a credit to the hotel and great with kids!

We tried Shooters restaurant which served one of the best black angus steaks I have ever tried and again the staff were great. This also has to be said for white orchid which we ate in twice in. Amazing Thai/Asian dishes and friendly staff. We also ate at the buffet restaurant on Indian night and la traviata Italian which wasn't as nice as some of the other restaurants.

We met lots of other British people by the pool bar. So big hello to the Coppers, Clarks and Hughes we really enjoyed ourselves in your company!

The hotel is quite a drive from the city but taxis are reasonable. We took one to the Dubai mall and burj kahlifa as the hotel doesn't run a shuttle bus there! I also visited the Karama with other women I met at the hotel which was great for a bargain.

My husband played golf and thoroughly enjoyed!

The only negative is the pool could do with a really good clean around the sides as its starting to look rather grubby!

I'm sure we will return in the future as we love Dubai and this all inc hotel package is great value for money.

Thank you jebel Ali xxx

Room Tip: Room 903 is great for kids as it leads out onto the football green with goal nets and is about 30 se...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarahlou_wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Dear sarahlou_wilson,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

It was great to read that you had a perfect week with us celebrating your birthday, and it was a pleasure reading your compliments regarding Sports Café, Shooters, White Orchid restaurant, the Spa and for your kind words about many of the associates who looked after you during your stay with us, some whom you have personally mentioned. I will definitely ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

I was however disappointed to read that you felt our Italian restaurant was not to your expectations, as well as the standard of cleanliness at the pool. We take all our guest feedback seriously, which allows us to continually improve, and I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week at the Jebel ali and we cant praise or thank all the staff that made our holiday so enjoyable Every member of staff from reception, restaurant ,pool attendant to hotel security are incredibly happy knowledgeable and proud to work at the hotel.
The food is true to all the reviews, fantastic but beware to put on weight. Jude at the captains bar was lovely, everyday he would greet us, feed us until we burst and still supply us with cookies to accompany our tea. We tried all the restaurants and our favourites where the italian-chocolate dessert to die for,the asian and the fish, which was the best experience i have ever had.
100% we will be back, very soon.

Room Tip: We had room 419, overlooking the pool and marina- stunning to see
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank natalija h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear natalija h,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

It was a pleasure to read your review, and I was pleased to know that you enjoyed the food in all the restaurants across the resort, and in particular the Italian-chocolate dessert.

I was also happy to read your praise for our associates, some of whom you have mentioned individually, and I will ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel in August when temperature was mid 40s but the place is very well air conditioned and the whole family enjoyed it .
There are many sporting activities to do in and around the hotel , all the restaurants were excellent , the staff helpful and the all inclusive package was fantastic it did really include EVERY thing . I would def recommend this hotel and would come back again , but in a cooler month .
We have been to Dubai many times and would say the jebel Ali is the best value for money hotel we have stayed in there .

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guss2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Guss2008,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your vacation on the All Inclusive package, and that you felt that the resort is the best value for money offering a variety of restaurants and activities.

I would also like to thank you for your kind words about the associates who looked after you during your stay, which you have mentioned were very helpful.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

A wonderful hotel offering great service, attentive staff, good choice of restaurants and a delicious array of food. The children's menu was very varied which was great for our son who can be particularly fussy.

Great facilities in and around the hotel, our children 6 & 4 thoroughly enjoyed the kids club activities which also gave them a reprieve from the heat.

The building works on the Palm Tree hotel next door did not affect us apart from only having the use of 1 pool as opposed to 3 but there was never a problem finding a bed whatever time of day.

The A.I package worked out a treat and would definitely recommend it.

The family rooms were also great with two good size rooms that were interconnecting.

More than happy to recommend this hotel.

Thank you

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank LJP2Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear LJ2Essex,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was pleased to read that you highly recommend the All Inclusive Package, and I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the good choice of restaurants available, along with a delicious array of food and varied children’s menu.

I would also like to thank you for your compliments regarding the resort’s kids club activities, the rooms and the associates who looked after you during your stay, whom you found to be attentive.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the coming weeks and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The service and the staff at the hotel was absolutely wonderful. They helped all the time when you wondered something.

When we checked into the hotel (13 to 25 July 2012), we received an offer to choose from to get 6 nights free for the next year or 120AED per person every day because it was rebuilt at the Palm Tree Court & Spa. We took the second option to get the most out of our experience at the hotel. In retrospect, we regret that we did'nt took the first option (6 free nights). One more thing, we booked a room with Garden View, but because of the rebuilt at The Palm Tree Court & Spa they upgraded our room to Sea View.

When it comes to food. The rich breakfast buffet was also wonderful. There was so much different things to choose and it was possibly to eat something different every day. But sometimes it was nice to just order up some breakfast to your room when you were a little tired in the morning, hehe. Some evenings, we went even down to the Italian restaurant La Traviata and ate. Very good food and great service. The last day we were even up in the bar on the seventh floor, Mushref Bar and took one last drink before it was time to go home.

Something that distinguishes this hotel from other hotels is the little details that we liked. That you get slippers in the room, the room was cleaned 2 times a day, the towels in the room was changed every day, it was filled with personal care products every day, we had towels at the pool and beach every day.

Something we liked the extra amount was the nice scenery around the hotel where you could take evening walks. Another thing we liked was that the hotel was far away from city life. If we were eager to get into the town you could take the hotel bus that went 5-6 times a day for free.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrik R, General Manager at JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Rober G,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa.

I was pleased to read that that you enjoyed your vacation, and I would like to thank you for your compliments in relation to the scenery across the resort, its facilities as well as the selection and quality of our food.

I would like to also thank you for your kind words in relation to the associates who looked after you during your stay, whom you found to be wonderful.

I look forward to having the pleasure of personally welcoming you back to Jebel Ali Golf Resort and Spa in the near future, and once again thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Yours sincerely,

Fredrik Reinisch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
JA Palm Tree Court
#31 of 554 in Dubai
2,983 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#64 of 554 in Dubai
4,771 reviews
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#22 of 554 in Dubai
2,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Address: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
#53 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#69 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £100 - £469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing