We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not ask for INTERNET”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Ranked #66 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do not ask for INTERNET”
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Yes do not ask for internet in the room it seem very strange for the personnel of the hotel
I was in Jebel Ali for business travel and in order to try to use internet in the room I change three different rooms .... Result any rooms in the four floor has an internet connection

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfo1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,066
    685
    205
    67
    44
See reviews for
1,130
1,238
80
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

After a break of some 9 years we returned to Jebel Ali for a short holiday at Easter and were surprised to be greeted at reception by "welcome back to Jebel Ali". Although some changes had been made they were all for the better. The standard of service was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. Dinner at the Shooting Club is certainly to be recommended especially the Lobster Thermidor. They even allowed me to reclaim some Al Safir points. It will certainly not be another 9 years before we return.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Return2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
565 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

I was impressed with the staff, very helpful and polite. the food in the restaurants are excellent. shuttle buses to the Malls etc but still a bit far out if you need to get into the centre of Dubai but if yo just want to relax and kiss the world goodbye then this is the place for you. Especially with the peacocks strolling around. Please beware of the camel on the beach as at the time there was no harness, reign or rope and you can easily fall off.....on mounting... I did and broke my pelvis and so my stay was in the hospital. However, the staff were very good to me and gave me a lot of support

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel this easter. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We were stuck due to the ash cloud whislt here and the staff stayed very calm under the circumstances and tried there very best to accomodate and help the guests that were staying there at the time.

The hotel is about 40 mins away from Dubai centre, but there is a free bus service to the main attractions at various times throughout the day. To be honest we found it very nice being away from the hustle and bustle as we wanted to relax on our way home from Australia.

The hotel was spotlessly clean, and the food was very nice. We found the food to be reasonably priced (we had heard how expensive Dubai was), and there were plenty of restaurants to choose from throughout the day, but i would say the alcohol is expensive.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank big_dave_n_loobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, Cambs
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

I've waited a month before writing this review, as I didn't want to rush and write something that was unfair. Having returned for our fourth trip, knowing the hotel had had undergone a much needed rennovation, we arrived with great anticipation for a much needed holiday. It always feels like you're greeting an old friend, who is waiting to wrap their arms around you and give you a BIG hug. Everything was as good as we had expected, rooms were ready and we started to unwing straight away. The rennovations to the rooms have been done very well and to provew they had listened to previous comments, there were plenty of electrical sockets in positions above floor level. A welcoming box of chocolate, bowl of fruit and bottle of wine was very welcome. Right lets list both good and not so good points.
Rooms, excellent.
Staff, , room boy, waiting, pool and bar cannot be faulted, except the barmen who need to be trained in how to pull a beer!
Restaurants, food as always first class. However, do not like the fact that La Fontana and Ibn Majed are now 'themed' every night. I don't like being told what ype of food to eat.
Prices of beer £7.00 a pint, wine £28.00 a bottle. I know it is a muslim country but this is an absolute rip off! In 2008 the price was £3.50 and £14.00 respectively. Whilst the dirham has gone down 20%, prices don't need to rise 100%!
They have converted one of the bars into a 'Coolzone' for children. Whilst I have no problem with that, they are obviously set their sights at a different market.
The hotel was the quietest we have ever know it and we have been in June before. Discussions with staff give the impression that the number of customers have dropped.
Building on the Jeble palm has completely stopped. in fact one crane hasn't moved for nearly two years! This has created a bay and I fear for the flow of water to the beach. Whereas in the past in was like walking into a warm bath, it is now uncomfortably hot!
Finally, having received the usual invite to the Manager's cocktail reception, my wife and I attended and found that ALL of the staff present, animation team, golf pro, Deputy manager and Manager stayed with the same people for over 50 minutes!!!! There was no mingling so they never received and feedback from us on the changes they had made!
Will we go back? Of course, but we will go with out eyes wide open and not wearing rose tinted glasses! We have made some good friends there and whilst disappointed with some things we won't let it stop us from returning.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donkeyballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

The hotel in general is nice. It is always mentioned that the hotel has undergone a rennovation but a small note on that is that I was there 8 years ago & it seems almost same. Maybe the beach mates are new but that's it. As for the negative things; 1- Next to the hotel there was like a public beach & there was 2 jet ski machines with horrible sound that really messed up our day. 2- the shower on the beach hits your body like a gun so it was not a good feeling at all. 3- We were 3 people & we required an extra bed. When we enterred the room, all was great & extra bed was fixed. We went for dinner & came back to see that on Turdown service, the bed was totally removed. We had to call housekkeping to come & fix it again. 4- the worst part was when i was checking with reception at the Palm court if we could extend our check out but the receptionist kept on telling me that the room is booked & we can't stay at all but we can use the beach for the day. Going by the book, we packed our suitcases & as for my personal belongings, we put them in 2 bags & took them to the beach. At around 4PM, we decide to leave the hotel so I went to concierge to take my luggage but it was not there at reception. Guess what??? IT WAS STILL IN THE ROOM AS THERE WAS NO ONE THERE SO WE WAITED FOR THEM TO BRING IT FROM THERE!!!!". I was soooo upset cause we left the hotel without a shower. Not wanting to make a complain, we headed back to Abu dhabi. It is a nice hotel especially the peacocks, the white sandy beach but i think it's a one time trial cause of the reception unflexibility.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousAlberta15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2010

no coloured t-shirts in the swimming pools.good food, a bit far out from Dubai
city ,but shuttle bus plus Metro, takes you into major malls.staff very friendly,

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hols010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
JA Palm Tree Court
#22 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,692 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#36 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel

Property: JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel
Address: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#44 Family Hotel in Dubai
#47 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#61 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#123 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the golden shores of the Arabian Gulf, the Jebel Ali Beach Hotel at the award-winning Jebel Ali Golf Resort features 231 standard rooms and suites over 5 floors. In addition to the palm-lined private beach and temperature-controlled swimming pools, the resort also features a 9-hole golf course with golf academy, 80-berth marina, horse riding stables, a variety of different restaurants and bars and The Spa, a purpose-built wellness facility overlooking the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jebel Ali Golf Resort And Spa
Jebel Ali Golf Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Hotel Dubai
Jebel Ali Golf Resort Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing