We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,156)
Filter reviews
2,156 results
Traveller rating
994
719
253
116
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
719
253
116
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm gardenprivate beachmoods barthe club loungejumeirah beachdubai eyebuilding worksea viewbit datedother hotelspool barhalf boardplenty of sunbedsconstruction sitemain restaurantsun loungerspool staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
951 - 956 of 2,156 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My recent stay here was the best! I stayed in room 613 and I really don't think I could've had a better view.....My view of the Arabian Gulf was panoramic and the view of the grounds was spectacular. The room was fresh and clean and the bathroom was spotless. The bedding was comfortable. The staff was always pleasant and accomodating. Two of the concierge staff were especially remarkable, Fernan and Gerry. They were so helpful answering my never-ending list of questions about tours and outings. The hotel managers, Charles Muhia and Irish Sobrevilla were so helpful answering my questions before the trip. The breakfast buffet was a great way to start the day! The free wifi at the lobby cafe was strong and acceptable. The pool was clean and the beach was refreshing. The beach staff always was right there to set up my chair and point my chair towards the best rays! The location was right off the end of "The Walk" so we didn't have the noise and congestion from the cars cruising it yet we only had to walk for a couple of minutes to be right in the action. The spa offered great services ( I recommend the Thai massage!) There was construction noise.....but that is just Dubai right now! There is so much development in the area that I would bet that there isn't a hotel that wouldn't have construction noise! I would definitely recommend this hotel for singles, families, couples or business.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Debbie D,
Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the room facilities and you had an excellent overall experience. We much appreciate your lovely words concerning our passionate and attentive staff. Providing our guests with the best hospitality and services has always been our mission. In Order to serve you even better, we rely on your answers to our surveys to have details-specific insight about your experience in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and exceed your expectations.
Best Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just stayed here for 4 days. That was my third time stay in last 3 years. The only reason to chose this hotel is private beach.
Otherwise hotel is very old.
Service is fine. Breakfast is ok. But everything you see, you touch is like 20 years old.
Besides, service on beach is not good enought. You hardly will have a glass with ice if not pay some tips.
Another big problem is construction. There is construction on the left and on the right. But you can easy ignore it. However, there is a construction in the sea just in front of you. It does not make your stay pleasant. Some noise and terrible view on ships with sand and stones - it is definetely not what your eys would love to see as long as you enjoy sun and see.Why did I stay there 3 times? Just because of the beach
Would I stay there again? Most likely no, as long as beach is not pleasant anymore...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crocusaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear crocusaz,
Thank you very much for sharing your valuable review. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction work and for any other issues you might have faced during your stay. Please contact us on Jumeirah.Sheraton@sheraton.com and we will make sure that your upcoming stay is as enjoyable as it can be.
Best Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I would like to thank everybody at your hotel as I felt they all doing their best just to comply with our requirements as much as they can. Real Nice Hospitality and so cooperative staff. The most important issue at Hotels is your feeling as at home and you can find all your needs.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a very nice view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bassem62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Bassem62,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We were happy to read that you had an excellent stay with us. It is always good to know that our guests leave our hotel completely satisfied. I will be sharing your kind words with all the team members as such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition. In Order to serve you even better, we rely on your answers to our surveys to have details-specific insight about your experience in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and exceed your expectations.
Best Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The stay was excellent comfortable and enjoyable. The Staff are exemplary and are always very pleasant. The Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are also excellent and if you book into Club Lounge Food is available throughout the day. The Hotel is also very Child Friendly.
A Most Pleasant Stay.

Room Tip: Club Lounge is excellent. Also Sea View is preferable
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taheer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Taheer Z,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent visit to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort. We were delighted to read that you found our lounge outstanding, that you enjoyed our restaurants and our team's exceptional service.
Best Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel is showing its age , and unfortunely there has been and still is way too much construction near and now in front of the hotel on the sea ,
the hotel is not a resort hotel anymore , this being said the staff at the club level do all they can to make you feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear patrick m,
Thank you for posting a review following your recent visit to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort. I am sorry to hear that your overall experience was not up to your expectation. Please do not hesitate to discuss your experience with us. Please send an email to Jumeirah.Sheraton@sheraton.com so we may address it directly with you.
Sincerely,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews