We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel at JBR Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Ranked #164 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We spend several nights at the Sheraton JBR in February. Really good hotel, with friendly and competent staff, nice rooms and good location. The hotel has a nice park with palm trees and a pool area, direct access to the beach. Rooms are nice (try to get a sea view room), breakfast buffet is very good.

Room Tip: Look for a sea view room on the west side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Comaxco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Comaxco,
Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the breakfast service, the beach and the location. We much appreciate your lovely words concerning our passionate associates. Providing our guests with the best hospitality and services has always been our mission. In Order to serve you even better, we rely on your answers to our surveys to have details-specific insight about your experience in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and exceed your expectations.
Best Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

849 - 855 of 2,058 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed at the Sheraton for 2 nights while in Dubai on business, and though I did not get a chance to take advantage of the pool and beach much, I did use the Club Lounge, car service, and the gym quite a bit.

The Sheraton is one of the oldest hotels in JBR, so it is probably not as flashy as the newer hotels, but it has been refurbished and is very comfortable. It has a great property right on the beach, which offers great views, but is also great in terms of ease of access to the beach. (They seem to be building a massive mall on the beach in front of several other hotels in the strip?!)

The staff at the Sheraton were outstanding. Very attentive and responsive. The business / club lounge is not big, but is very comfortable, and was a great place to get work done. Gym was open and clean. Grounds are very nice. Beds are very comfortable.

Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Deborah B,
Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the club lounge, the Sheraton Fitness center and our associates created a wonderful experience for you. In Order to serve you even better, we rely on your answers to our surveys to have details-specific insight about your experience in our hotel. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Kind Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

However, I would not mind coming back. It is an older hotel probably built in the 70s?
Nice beach front and pool facilities. Surrounded completely by newly constructed, since 2005 and STILL building including next door, high-rises. I bit dated and reminiscent of a Florida 4 star. I was upgraded to a junior corner suite city view, quite ample; however, not much of a view. Taxi that brought me from airport must have converted currency incorrectly as the charge was usd $1.70
with tip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andres21st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear andres21st,
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback following your recent stay at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed the beach and the pool facilities. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Best Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I have been for one week in Sheraton Jumeirah Hotel. The hotal is located just in front of Jumeirah beach and on the walk of Jumeirah. It is very confortable and clean. The room was very clean with good air conditioning system. there was wifi free of charge even if not very fast. The restaurant for both breakfast and dinner was excellent, with a large variety of quality food. The gym was extremely good, with a fanstatic squash court (you could rent teh material at Gym reception). The beach area was very well served and clean with a beautiful heated outside pool. In general it is perfect for a nice family holiday. For business travellers you have to consider the distance of Jumeirah area from Dubai downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobyRamone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear RobyRamone,
Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort.
We were delighted to read that you had an overall pleasant stay at our hotel, and that you enjoyed our Sheraton Fitness center, beach and dining services. Providing our guests with the best hospitality and services has always been our mission. In Order to serve you even better, we rely on your answers to our surveys to have details-specific insight about your experience in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and exceed your expectations.
Best Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We've been in Sheraton Jumeirah on Easter 2013.
On arrival we were welcomed to have breakfast while waiting for our room to be ready and... Suddenly a very elegant and polite man informed us we were subject to a downgrade of our room. A downgrade?! Never heard of anything like this in a 5 stars hotel. As a benefit he proposed to have a discount on food&beverage during our stay...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LadySimonaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear LadySimonaUK,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. We are sorry for any issues you may have faced at your arrival and that your overall experience was not up to your expectation.Please be assured that the comfort and enjoyment of our guests are of utmost importance to us and that your recent experience is not indicative of our hotel’s usual high standard of customer care. Guest satisfaction has always been on top of our priority list and we apologize in case you have been left with the wrong impression. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Best Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Despite not being provided the room I was booked and confirmed in writing, the staff made every effort to try to make my stay an enjoyable one.

The hotel team even provided me with a birthday cake which was delicious.

The food and service in both the Italian and Chinese restaurants in the hotel excellent!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear James S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your time and effort to share your experience with us and provide us with the opportunity to further improve our services. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the dinning services. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Best Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Although we had issues at checkin (we had booked a twin bed sea view room and after many calls to reception and guest service, we did eventually get a room we had booked 6 hours later), i quite enjoyed the stay at this hotel. The beach and pool area was well maintained, with a relaxing feel to it and the service at the restaurant and in-room dining were excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranjeetha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Ranjeetha H,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort. We apologize for any issues you may have faced upon your check-in. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the dining facilities, the beach & pool area and you had an excellent overall experience. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.
Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#145 of 561 in Dubai
5,150 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#63 of 561 in Dubai
5,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#117 of 561 in Dubai
2,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

Address: Al Sufouh Road | near The Walk at JBR, Dubai Marina, Dubai 53567, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#89 Family Hotel in Dubai
#94 Business Hotel in Dubai
#96 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#96 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#143 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £111 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful resort located on the white sands of Jumeirah Beach. Right in the middle of Jumeirah Beach residence 'Walk' with great shopping and dining options, surrounded by landscaped Gardens that boast more than 200 Palm Trees. A resort haven, which combines relaxation with accessibility, is perfect for all business travelers, honeymooners, families and holidaying guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort & Towers
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing