We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and surroundings.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Ranked #160 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
holidays
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and surroundings.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We visited this hotel on the 5th July to 15th July 2014. Check-in was efficient and the front desk staff were helpful and we where able to have the room at 11.00am. We stayed on a half board rate which included breakfast and the choice of lunch or dinner. As well as buffet there were a la carte options to choose from. Peacocks, the Chinese Restaurant the set menus were repetitive.The food though was good. Not so in "Ciao" the Italian Bistro. The food was very plain, poor in presentation with little choice. No effort at all had gone into the menu. I would not expect to see Spaghetti Bolognese on the menu and certainly not on a limited 3 mains choice. It was Ramadan during our stay so dinner was served in the tent every night, there was a very large choice of food as it was a buffet style. The only bad thing that I can say about the hot food in the buffet is that it was always luke warm if not cold every evening. The breakfast was excellent and had a good variety. The swimming pool is really nice too. There are plenty of sun beds, so even if you go out late there will always be spare beds available. The staff are really helpful and friendly. The hotel rooms are very large and spacious and well equipped, For those who have high standards, you might find the rooms a little old. It was a lovely stay. They have many facilities.

Room Tip: Sea view in excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aambrosone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear aambrosone,
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
All you comments and suggestions were also directed to the concern departments.
We look forward to see you again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    647
    238
    107
    65
See reviews for
481
733
95
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort had a very friendly and helpful staff and the hotel area was kept clean and in very good order. The room had a big terrace, but the room itself was just "basic". The beach was quite close by, but not anything special - Dubai is, after all, more known for its shopping malls. The immediate neighbourhood was noisy due to on-going building projects and heavy traffic. Travelling with a small child made everyone quite helpful, but Dubai is perhaps not the best place to visit with a 1,5 year old!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura_LCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear laura_LCR,
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Hotel.
We were happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and that our staff was helpful during your stay. The neighborhood projects will also be completed shortly so we hope to see you again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I ve celebrated the 75 years of my mother at SheratonJumeirah Beach and it was the most beautiful day for my mom and this thanks to the management of the hotel who made us great surprises and behave with us in a special way.
Many thanks to the administration of the hotel and congratulation for all what you do for the clients in this hotel!
I recommand from all my heart this hotel for all the tourists that want a special holiday.

Beatrice Cioba - TV producer at The Romanian National Television

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beatrice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear beatrice c,
Thank you for such a lovely review.
It was for us a privilege to be part of your mother's birthday. It is with pleasure that we surprise our guests specially in special occasions like a 75th birthday.
We hope to see you and your mother again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed in Sheraton Jumeirah Beach for 6 nights in May. The hotel is situated end of the walk and walking distance from the Marina. The Sheraton is one of the oldest hotels at the walk and is little bit outdated and “normal” compared some of the Dubai’s new comers with all their glitz and glam. We stayed in Club room, which gave you access to the club lounge that served breakfast and pre-dinner cocktails and snacks.

The check in and check out was very quick and the staff was very helpful and always willing to assist you in anyway. The room was spacious and neutrally decorated. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. The room was very quiet and very clean and suitable for light sleepers. The hotel’s night service for bed preparation and room temperature was very nice with some local night snacks. The rooms were cleaned daily and sheets and towels were changed.

I absolutely loved the food. The buffet catered all tastes and food allergies, and there we plenty of choices. Gluten free bead was available on request and the staff were knowledgeable about food whether it was suitable for coeliac or not.

The pool area was ok, but little bit too busy with children if you are looking some peace and tranquility. The hotel also rents beach cabanas for around £90 per day, which is alternative option away from the screaming children.

Overall I cannot say bad things about the hotel as I enjoyed my stay and the hotel made me feel welcome. I would stay in this hotel again, as the prices are competitive.

One tip, do not use hotel taxis as they use premium prices, just crap local taxi form outside the hotel, or ask hotel staff to get you a local taxi, which they will happily do.

Room Tip: I would look upgrading to clubrooms as you will get some drinks and snacks included
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Traveller1977,
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.
The Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Hotel was indeed one of the first hotels being built in this area, that's why we are the hotel "where Dubai memories are shared".
We are glad you took with you good memories of your stay and that we contributed for it.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

As a young couple we had booked for three nights on points.

As we arrived very early (~5 am) on the day of check-in we requested early access to the room - which was granted from 7 am onwards already!
The breakfast we had on this first day was not charged (while it actually was an extra). We received a room upgrade to a suite, had also the option to check out late, and during our entire stay we were invited to the lounge for complimentary breakfast, drinks and snacks.

On top of all this the staff was very friendly an cooperative - definitely worth mentioning!

Thanks for the nice stay, if we return to Dubai we will return to the Sheraton Jumeirah beach resort!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Pieter P,
Thank you for such a lovely review.
We were very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you both again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This was our third visit to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach and the first we had taken which included time outside of Ramadan. We are glad we did, sharing Eid celebrations with other holidaymakers and locals and gave a completely different perspective to life in Dubai. Yes the pool and other attractions were all a lot busier but this added to the atmosphere of celebration at the end of the fasting period. The hotel is in an excellent location and the island currently being built to accommodate the Dubai Eye will only add to that. There is a new outdoor shopping centre added on JBR Walk and a new promenade along the beach. We again booked half board and the food was excellent. A big thank you needs to go to Allan Kong and his team for looking after our every need in the Palm Restaurant. Pool was as always very clean as was the beach. If you do visit during Ramadan a visit to the Iftar tent in the hotel gardens is an absolute must. Thank you also to Avril Holmes in the Club Lounge who made all the necessary arrangements for our late check in time and for adjoining rooms to be made available despite the hotel being very busy. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Whilst a higher price the sea view rooms provide an excellent view of the coastline including the Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Andrew W,
We are extremely happy to know this was already your third visit!
Thank you so much for your preference and we hope you feel part of our family already.
We look forward for your next holiday.
Warm Regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Definitely the best hotel experience I've had yet. Me and a friend arrived for our stay 3 hours early. However, not only was Betty ready to give us a room right then, but she also gave us the option of waiting for maybe 30 mins for an upgraded room with a sea view. That was extremely thoughtful.

The rooms and facilities are great. All the staff is friendly and everything was clean. I'm lucky enough to have platinum status from my job so we had unlimited access to the club lounge. The service from everyone in the lounge was incredible - especially John and Mark. They had complimentary snacks and beverages which my friend and I heartily partook in :)

The included breakfast the next morning was the best I've ever had at a hotel. Great variety and choices!

The hotel also accommodated for a late check out at 4pm. And our flight wasn't until much later at night so we were able to use the health club to not only lock up some things but were also able to come back and shower after sweating it out in the Dubai heat.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great resort on the Jumeirah beach!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vaibhav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Vaibhav A,
Thank you for such a lovely review. All your comments were shared with the team that was extremely happy to know you and your friend enjoyed the stay.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Dany Dagher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 546 in Dubai
4,843 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 546 in Dubai
4,561 reviews
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#57 of 546 in Dubai
2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort

Property: Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Address: Al Sufouh Road, P.O. Box 53567 | near The Walk at JBR, Dubai Marina, Dubai 53567, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#92 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#94 Business Hotel in Dubai
#95 Family Hotel in Dubai
#96 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#143 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful resort located on the white sands of Jumeirah Beach. Right in the middle of Jumeirah Beach residence 'Walk' with great shopping and dining options, surrounded by landscaped Gardens that boast more than 200 Palm Trees. A resort haven, which combines relaxation with accessibility, is perfect for all business travelers, honeymooners, families and holidaying guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Sheraton Dubai
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort & Towers
Dubai Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing