We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
JA Palm Tree Court(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor House Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,179)
Filter reviews
2,179 results
Traveller rating
1,008
723
257
116
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,008
723
257
116
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm gardenprivate beachmoods barthe club loungejumeirah beachdubai eyebuilding worksea viewbit datedother hotelspool barhalf boardplenty of sunbedsconstruction sitemain restaurantsun loungerspool staff
Filter
Updating list...
837 - 842 of 2,179 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was working on business in UAE, my wife joined me for a 4 day break. Staff were extremely helpful, we were allocated a room at 09.30 arrival, with sea view. We went straight to the club lounge for breakfast and the staff there were very friendly and helpful, and remained so throughout the visit, all requests for taxis , extended stay etc. were executed efficiently and with a smile. Construction work is a constant in Dubai, so although the work in the bay was slightly intrusive I have known worse. The hotel is slightly older than the larger ones surrounding it, but actually not a bad thing, it's less impersonal. In summary if you want thrills go to Atlantis, if you like a bit more low key but friendly and interactive you could do a lot worse than stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDM239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear MDM239,
Thank you for sharing your review on the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort.
We are very happy to know you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us.
We shared your comments with our teams who were also very glad to know they contributed for a pleasant stay.
We look forward to see you again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

It's amazing how quickly Dubai changes. The hotel is not very old but already looks like a liliputh next to nearby giants. It is well maintained, very good food, with option of theme (chinese, italian) restaurants. It's weakness was the location next to the harbour exit: we were there when there were works going on on the peer and so there was some noise and occasionally dirt in the water. The annoying thing is that you need to change places during the day as the shade from nearby skyscrapers overshadows the pool. But overall nice hotel, not far by taxi to the Palm or other attractions. Yet, I wouldn't go back, there are better locations on the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rmolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear rmolas,
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort.
The island opposite to our hotel is now finalized, so if you have the opportunity to come back, you will see a much more relaxing beach area.
We look forward to see you again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The lobby and restaurant were just fine. The grass area sprawling and pleasant. Swimming pool way too small for the large crowds looking to escape the hellish heat and humidity.

Bottom line is that Dubai is really hot and humid. We were in there in August, so being outside was stifling. The ocean waters are like a hot tub, and provide no relief from the heat, so the beach was not that big a draw for us.

We booked the garden suite so family of four (including two teenagers) could all be together in what we thought would be a cooler garden setting. Not worth the money. When you add in all of the taxes we paid close to $1000 US per night for a unit that had mold in the ceiling of the kitchenette, lighting that did not work, and housekeeping that forgot to show up once.

For that $1000 the front bedroom on the second floor got a view of palm tree fronds, while the second bedroom got a view of the parking lot and security building. The much heralded "patio" is four chars and a table next to a busy pedestrian walkway. The pool and gardens are a distance away. Nothing garden like about this suite. The televisions were nice though.

I think the better bet for families is to book two rooms for net less money at one of the nicer resorts in Dubai.

Would I recommend it? No, not now that I have seen the competition.

Room Tip: Choose a good room at a different hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear jharding94566,
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort.
It is indeed very hot and humid in Dubai in August, so most of the guests stay around the pool area as the water is more refreshing here, then the sea.
We hope you and your family have the opportunity to come back to Dubai during winter season as the weather is nicer during this time of the year, and we hope you can stay at the Sheraton Jumeirah.
Warm Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We visited this hotel on the 5th July to 15th July 2014. Check-in was efficient and the front desk staff were helpful and we where able to have the room at 11.00am. We stayed on a half board rate which included breakfast and the choice of lunch or dinner. As well as buffet there were a la carte options to choose from. Peacocks, the Chinese Restaurant the set menus were repetitive.The food though was good. Not so in "Ciao" the Italian Bistro. The food was very plain, poor in presentation with little choice. No effort at all had gone into the menu. I would not expect to see Spaghetti Bolognese on the menu and certainly not on a limited 3 mains choice. It was Ramadan during our stay so dinner was served in the tent every night, there was a very large choice of food as it was a buffet style. The only bad thing that I can say about the hot food in the buffet is that it was always luke warm if not cold every evening. The breakfast was excellent and had a good variety. The swimming pool is really nice too. There are plenty of sun beds, so even if you go out late there will always be spare beds available. The staff are really helpful and friendly. The hotel rooms are very large and spacious and well equipped, For those who have high standards, you might find the rooms a little old. It was a lovely stay. They have many facilities.

Room Tip: Sea view in excellent
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aambrosone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear aambrosone,
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
All you comments and suggestions were also directed to the concern departments.
We look forward to see you again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort had a very friendly and helpful staff and the hotel area was kept clean and in very good order. The room had a big terrace, but the room itself was just "basic". The beach was quite close by, but not anything special - Dubai is, after all, more known for its shopping malls. The immediate neighbourhood was noisy due to on-going building projects and heavy traffic. Travelling with a small child made everyone quite helpful, but Dubai is perhaps not the best place to visit with a 1,5 year old!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laura_LCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dany D, General Manager at Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear laura_LCR,
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at the Sheraton Jumeirah Beach Hotel.
We were happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and that our staff was helpful during your stay. The neighborhood projects will also be completed shortly so we hope to see you again very soon.
Warm Regards,
Dany Dagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews