We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel for family” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jood Palace Hotel Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Ranked #233 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
jedah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice hotel for family”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

taj palace hotel in dubai is a nice hotel for family .. i like it for many resons such as a wide, large and very clean rooms ,nice and helpfull staff, location in the middile of some places and not far from the others places and finally no night clubs and disqo so if you want to you feel quite not warry about your young boys , you try this hotel

Room Tip: take far from ellevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capnabeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    242
    79
    39
    42
See reviews for
229
142
38
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, null, Saint Helena
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

We had travelled to Dubai on a number of occasions and on this occasion wanted a two night stopover with easy access to the historic district, malls and as it was a short stay wanted to be close to the airport so as not to waste valuable holiday time getting from and to the airport. The Taj Palace ticked all these boxes. The hotel is well furnished and very comfortable with very generous size rooms. The roof top pool was a bonus. Al Rigga Metro station is a short walk and an excellent way of getting around the city avoiding the traffic jams with some carriages only accepting women and children, quite welcome for the wife and daughter during busy periods. Couldn't really find fault so would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

Taj palace – A Wonderful hotel in contemporary style and close to the airport. The “check in” was smooth and my family was stunned as we went into the room we stayed. Sorry we it wasn’t a room , a more of a service Suite .It had a kitchen, living room, two bed rooms with attached toilets and there was another small room with attached toilets and an additional toilet too and a large massive balcony. In one hand we felt king size for the room given to us, but on the other hand we felt why in the world they have such additional toilets and extra rooms. Looks like this was something bought out of the box and just named it as Taj, where they did not have an option of changing the rooms which were already built.

We stayed here for 4 days alone and in most of the time we were out of the hotel, hence we did not use most of the other facility which was available in the hotel. But we did have our breakfast there as part of our package. The restaurant which server the breakfast was good and had many Indian dishes. They were made tastefully and no complaints about the place. But it is a business hotel, so we can expect a variety of food for breakfast.

Now looking at the pro and cons

Pro's:

1. Taj Hotel name as a brand still stands tall in an Indian mind.
2. Pretty close by to the airport - just 10 - 15 minutes
3. Comfortable and large rooms
4. Restaurant which server the breakfast was good and they had a good number of dishes to choose from.

Cons:

1. The rooms air-conditioning thermostat was not working properly.
2. The balcony in the rooms were not cleaned to the appropriate expectations and sometime when leaned on the railings, they stained the dresses.
3. Asking for security deposit when checking in even after we paid the full room rent was a little disappointing, but yeah can adjust since this is something needed by the hotel. But this can be done if they have had experience in people going off without paying any additional cost for using any of the payable items.
4. In any of the TAJ hotels in India, when a kid comes to their hotel for stay, they are welcomed with a small gift, i think this is done in almost all the TAJ hotels, which is a good touch which was missing miserably.
5. There is no activities or recreation for Kids in the hotel. it can be called as a business hotel, but kids stuff is a must for all types of hotels which is missed.
6. Contemporary is fine but when it shows the age, then contemporary style becomes bad. This was one of the major issue which TAJ might face in Dubai. I think it is high time that they do something about it especially in the rooms.
7. It was my birthday on the 17th of October and looks like my wife had made a request to the Taj hotel to serve us a cake, but looks like this was completely forgotten by the hotel staff, which was a great disappointment to my wife.

Overall, a good hotel with good food and staff but needs improvement with the Cons which i have mentioned in my points above.

Room Tip: If you go as a big family, choose the apartments...they are cheap and good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Praveen Kumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gulf
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the first time during my business trip to Dubai. Reservation was done through booking.com with excellent price for Taj club King room. I requested by email for late checkout and i was given until 14:00 hrs. Upon check in I found that check out for Taj club was until 16:00 with free wifi and many other complimentary services which was not mentioned.
Room is spacious and well maintained. Convenient location as metro is just 400 meters away. Lot of fast food, Restaurant and malls in the vicinity. Staff are warm and welcoming. Fitness center is well equipped. Executive lounge had nice choice of snacks for high tea excluding hot drinks as this hotel has a policy of no alcohol which was fine.
Some draw backs as Min. toiletries were provided in the bathroom and not refilled after room cleanup.
On Checkout I found quite a few bills had been added to my invoice without my knowledge. Receptionist was prompt and kind enough to clarify these additional bills and get them sorted out without much delay. Also I would like to thank them for extended time for late check out.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthonym M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherita K
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I was a guest of Dubai Tourism to the Taj Palace in Dubai. From the friendly immigration officer at the airport to being received like a celebrity by the chauffeur with refreshing hand towels and drinks in your car set the mood for our stay at the Taj Palace. Friendly reception staff and ice cold drinks are the little things that all travelers look forward to when they arrive at the hotel.All the rooms, dining areas, gym, swimming pool and the ambiance met our expectations. What I did miss was the Indian feel on entrance, the Taj Palace did make me feel like a Queen but not a MAHARANI (Indian Queen). A full review will be published in the November 2012 issue of Sutra Magazine, South Africa, online copy is available on iPad apps

Sherita Kommal, Managing Director of SUTRA, South Africa

Room Tip: Rooms that we used on the 6 and 8 floors we very good, no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

I stayed here in March 2011. It was my first hotel stay in Dubai. Since then I have tried many different hotels in Dubai. None of the other hotels matched my first impression of the Taj Palace. So in September I booked a room on the club floor. I was so disappointed. The hotel is in need of renovation. The wallpaper is peeling, the furniture looks old, and the room does not have a DVD player. In addition, the food served on the club food has gone down in quality. I was the first person there for high tea. The food was already cold and soggy. Same next day. The food in the restaurant for breakfast was not much better. The location of the TAJ is good. It is about 15 minutes from the airport. You can walk to several local restaurants in the area. It is also located near City Center mall for us common people. The mall is a short taxi ride. On the second floor is a nice supermarket. It is like a Super Wal-Mart a very well-stocked grocery store and department store. The mall has a nice mixture of stores.
On a positive note for the Taj, the staff is still very friendly and accommodating. Out of all of the hotels I have booked in Dubai, this staff rates the top.

Room Tip: Choose the club floor. Try to get a room over looking the city and not the next door appartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daxiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meerut, India
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Though i stayed here sometime back forgot to write a review.
Excellent property with big rooms and big beds ,bigger families can take apartments which have a dining room and washing machine etc along with microwave.
Rooms have huge toilets with separate cubicles so no issues for family stay unike the hotels of hongkong and bangkok which have glass windows.
The restaurant serves the best Indian food around,my parents who have stayed here before were addicted to the food as were my kids.
breakfast spread is little disappointing as it looks like more of a business hotel spread rather than a luxury hotels.
During tourist season the staff is overworked and less also so the rooms cleaning on time may be an issue.
MTR is close by so no problem in that.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akshattyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#192 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.8 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#102 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
5.9 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai
0.2 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#105 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
17.5 mi away
Ghaya Grand Hotel
Ghaya Grand Hotel
#103 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jood Palace Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jood Palace Hotel Dubai

Property: Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Address: Al Rigga Rd | Deira, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Taj Palace Dubai, Deira)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#113 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#137 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#145 Business Hotel in Dubai
#198 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jood Palace Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience sheer sophistication complemented by the warmth of Arabian hospitality at Jood Palace Hotel situated in the heart of Deira's commercial and business district. Choose from a luxurious selection of five-star accommodation, culinary venues, Jood Spa, recreation and fitness facilities as well as conference and event spaces. Conveniently located, a 15-minute drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai International Convention Centre, the hotel offers easy access to places of interest, be it for business or leisure. Explore the traditional souks, Dubai Museum, Dubai Heritage Village or indulge in retail therapy at Deira City Centre and much more. Keen to exceed expectations, our multi-lingual team of experts will ensure all your requests are given utmost focus and dedication. There is no request too big or small. Right from suggesting a dining venue, to a well-planned sightseeing itinerary, our Concierge team will go to great lengths to ensure your stay is flawless and memorable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Jood Palace Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing