We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Worth the Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Ranked #226 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Kuwait
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not Worth the Rate”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The rate is too high compare to the services that the hotel offers. The internet is so bad though I had to choose the paid one. The service of the internet is really bad. I have also tried the conference room. It was not comfortable at all. The smell of the breakfast restaurant was awful. You can smell the egg before you enter the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    242
    81
    39
    42
See reviews for
231
144
39
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at the Taj Palace in December, 2013. I was impressed with the friendliness of the staff at Reception, in the restaurants, and housekeeping. I feel the hotel is well-priced in light of its location and the amenities it offers to travelers. I was on business but would definitely return on a pleasure trip. It is well-located in terms of Metro station and for walking to nearby attractions, areas. I recommend it. Especially nice on the upper floors in terms of views of Dubai skyline.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgd500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Taj Palace 5star experience is centrally located in town - DUBAI, very well connected by road, metro and creak and all the tourist attraction - shopping malls are in close vicinity. specious room - shopping excursion - relaxing - SPA all facilities - VALUE FOR MONEY.

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pavangupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Located at abt 5-7 Mins from Al Rigga Metro, and abt 7-10 mins from Dubai Creek by walk. The accommodation rooms are spacious and the upper floors give a nice pleasent view of dubai skyline. Altough was here on a business trip i would rate this place much higher as the family retreat location since its better suited for its relaxed and self content environment. Form a business point of view where in connectivity and transport is very improtant , this location could be a little let down due to its over dependency on Taxis. The fitness center was well equipped. The Lobby to is very well spaced. Quite highly recommended

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the Dubai Creek recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank varun_vc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Taj palace in April for 7 nights. Nice hotel located in a busy and interesting part of Diera. Rooms very spacious albeit a little tired. Swimming pool fantastic with hot tub, fantastic views of the planes taking off at Dxb. Good cardio equipment and reasonable weights gym too.

Be warned of wifi policy, rip off, you pay for wifi however it's for one device only, extra charge for additional devices. Better using local cafés nearby. Lots of shops and places to eat nearby. Metro around the corner, airport a few miles away.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Shahid I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Its one of the luxury hotels in Dubai, but really nothing was luxurious about it. Initially stayed in a room, but later moved in to a two bedroom apartment. Must admit that the room was huge, bigger than what I was expecting. Even the apartment was pretty neat.

The location was a turn off though. Its close to Al Rigga metro station, but its much inside the residential area. I kept getting lost there.

A special mention about Mr. Haroon at the reception. Look up for him, and he is ever willing to assist you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gauravs2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had booked 1 room there for 4 people. This Five Star property is conveniently located near the Dubai Creek, 15 mins away from the Airport and is the Al Rigga Metro station is a 2 Minute walk from here. The apartment was huge.. 2.5 bhk with an attached bathrooms in all rooms plus a common bathroom.. a huge kitchen area with all the necessary appliances
The rooms were large and spacious with Twin beds or King beds, Sofa, Study Table, Balcony, Huge wardrobe and an LCD TV. Really clean rooms.. thy dnt renew the toiletries the next day which is surprsn..It has an awesome view of the city from the top floors..
Th breakfast spread is average in size not taste.. taste is really good of the limited items thy serve..Visit with Family is the most recommended

Room Tip: Take rooms on the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aparna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
6.0 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#11 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#196 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.7 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#100 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#109 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
0.6 mi away
Al Ghurair Rayhaan Dubai
0.3 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#119 of 541 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jood Palace Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jood Palace Hotel Dubai

Property: Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Address: Al Rigga Rd | Deira, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Taj Palace Dubai, Deira)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#137 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#145 Business Hotel in Dubai
#192 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Jood Palace Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience sheer sophistication complemented by the warmth of Arabian hospitality at Jood Palace Hotel situated in the heart of Deira's commercial and business district. Choose from a luxurious selection of five-star accommodation, culinary venues, Jood Spa, recreation and fitness facilities as well as conference and event spaces. Conveniently located, a 15-minute drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai International Convention Centre, the hotel offers easy access to places of interest, be it for business or leisure. Explore the traditional souks, Dubai Museum, Dubai Heritage Village or indulge in retail therapy at Deira City Centre and much more. Keen to exceed expectations, our multi-lingual team of experts will ensure all your requests are given utmost focus and dedication. There is no request too big or small. Right from suggesting a dining venue, to a well-planned sightseeing itinerary, our Concierge team will go to great lengths to ensure your stay is flawless and memorable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jood Palace Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing