We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearby metro is its most important advantage in hot monts of dubai.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
Ranked #249 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 20 June 2014

To be frank its better than average, better than metropolitan palace in deira, room size and bed size is good, clean, the breakfast is really average, access to airpot excellent, you can arrange your daily travels with the metro near it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pooya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
There are newer reviews for Jood Palace Hotel Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

288 - 294 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had a terrible experience at this hotel. Facilities and rooms etc are good, but the service and level of hospitality/ competency of the staff is beyond terrible. Staff doesn't care, management is even worst. A month later and I still feel terrible about wasting 3 nights of my life there. After the 3rd night my immediate decision was to move to another hotel which showed immediately how terrible Taj palace motel really was. The Oberois's should shut it down and invest there money a better place!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soup14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Located near Al Rigga Metro Station. Just 5 min walk through the parking lot to reach the hotel. Check in was smooth and fast. Room was specious but stains on furniture and curtains. Needs deep cleaning and replacement of furnishing. All basic amenities with few paid options (Bar).

Balcony does not have great view. Only limited to residential buildings and it's occupants doing their routine chores. Lots of bird droppings very un-hygienic. Offers multi cousin restaurants.

We had Noisy neighbors and was disturbing. We arrived by morning flight from Mumbai and wanted to relax. We had middle eastern family, who had locked the half naked male banging on door.

Overall average service and maintenance which is Not expected from Taj Group.
Could not extend our stay, as the manger informed us that the hotel is completely booked.

Try Other Hotels for the same price range.

Room Tip: Try Other Hotels for the same price range.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Recently stayed here for 2 nights.. Can not believe it has such high ratings of 4/5*!
- had to wait 20 minutes to check in as our reservation was not on their system
- room had a really bad smell on arrival with views of laundry drying out
- stains on furniture and bed sheets.
- breakfast disappointed other than their indian food choice - no fresh juice and limited fruit
- paid for WiFi(unbelievable to be paying when its free in coffee shops near by!) And had poor speed
- staff least welcoming - overly worked with 2 receptionists trying to do many tasks at once
- had to wait at least 10 minutes on check so they could check our room

Overall very disappointed considering the reputation of Taj Palace brand. There are several great hotels in Dubai for same prices.. Not worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was the biggest room I have ever stayed in. Amazingly big. The food was nice. The checking in and out went smooth. The stay overall was average. But since it was my first visit to dubai can't compare with other hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Honestly I dont know where to start this review. There are a million of things. All documented on photo

General:

Three or four times a month I am coming to Dubai for business meetings. So I have stayed in many hotels here. This is the worst hotel. The hotel is very old. If you come to the lobby you have the feeling that you are in a very nice hotel. But that changes quickly

Check-in:

During the online reservation I have clearly mentioned that I need a non smoking room. When I came to the checkin, they said we dont have any non smoking room. We are full. Sorry. We have given you upgrade to Club room from Executive room. So you should be happy. I told them that I dont care about the upgrade. I need a non smoking room pls. Non smoker who have lived in smoking rooms know what I am talking about. They offered me to check the room, accept then or... I came to the room and it was honestly "ok" ish. So I accepted.

Room:

The hotel seems to be very very old. So are the switches and everything else. One switch was even falling apart when I touched it :-). There is a minibar with normal charges. But in every at least 4* hotel nowadays you are offered some small water bottles complimentary for coffee or tea. Not in this hotel. The water bottle costs 33 DHS. Everything is just old. I mean they tried to put some new things into the rooms. So they are a mix of old and new...

In the room beside my room was a family staying. I could hear every word they were talking. Also from the TV they switched on. You had the feeling they are staying in your room. Really bad for a 5* Hotel and something I have never experienced in Dubai before. Its a weird feeling.

Internet wireless:

The Internet is a nightmare. See photo. The speed is limited to 100 kb/s which is barely enough for Skype Audio. You have to pay for it. As I was staying in club room it was included.

Service:

In the cupboard is a broken pocket with an old laundry lists etc. There is a shoe polish service, but only if you have two pair of shoes. Because They offer it during the room service. See photo.

In the evening during the service they put chocolate beside the bed. Please see the photos. The chocolate is obviously very old. From my point of view a big shame for such a hotel.

Summary:

I have stayed in many hotels in Dubai. For sure I will never come back here. For 100 USD per night you get something much better and much more modern. Like the Millenium for example which is close by. You can not even compare those two hotels.

Room Tip: Dont stay in this hotel. you will not get to sleep.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mena_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The rate is too high compare to the services that the hotel offers. The internet is so bad though I had to choose the paid one. The service of the internet is really bad. I have also tried the conference room. It was not comfortable at all. The smell of the breakfast restaurant was awful. You can smell the egg before you enter the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 mi away
Carlton Palace Hotel
Carlton Palace Hotel
#214 of 554 in Dubai
783 reviews
6.0 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#9 of 554 in Dubai
1,537 reviews
0.7 mi away
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
AVANI Deira Dubai Hotel
#111 of 554 in Dubai
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Asiana Hotel Dubai
Asiana Hotel Dubai
#258 of 554 in Dubai
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#116 of 554 in Dubai
2,164 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#70 of 554 in Dubai
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jood Palace Hotel Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jood Palace Hotel Dubai

Address: Al Rigga Rd | Deira, Dubai 42211, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Taj Palace Dubai, Deira)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#122 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#137 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#145 Business Hotel in Dubai
#208 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £43 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jood Palace Hotel Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience sheer sophistication complemented by the warmth of Arabian hospitality at Jood Palace Hotel situated in the heart of Deira's commercial and business district. Choose from a luxurious selection of five-star accommodation, culinary venues, Jood Spa, recreation and fitness facilities as well as conference and event spaces. Conveniently located, a 15-minute drive from Dubai International Airport and Dubai International Convention Centre, the hotel offers easy access to places of interest, be it for business or leisure. Explore the traditional souks, Dubai Museum, Dubai Heritage Village or indulge in retail therapy at Deira City Centre and much more. Keen to exceed expectations, our multi-lingual team of experts will ensure all your requests are given utmost focus and dedication. There is no request too big or small. Right from suggesting a dining venue, to a well-planned sightseeing itinerary, our Concierge team will go to great lengths to ensure your stay is flawless and memorable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jood Palace Hotel Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Taj Palace
Taj Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing