We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Al Khaleej Palace Hotel
Ranked #342 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
beirut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

very comfortable hotel with big rooms . the service is excellent i booked for 4 nights and i didnt wanted to leave at the last day. their are many varaites of food in the breakfest .
its not hard to catch a taxi from the hotel because all you should do is to call the reseption and let tell them that you need a taxi .
but the tiny problem is thatthe swimming pool is very small

Room Tip: suite number 409 is comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abdullah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    23
    11
    4
    9
See reviews for
14
9
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My company has booked a room for me here for a period of 1 month. And even though the cost of the room its probably good value for money, nothing else is any good about this place.
The breakfast is very poor, with no real selection other than cereal, butter and jam and just some white and brown slice bread, and some croissants that are not even fresh. With no real selection of ham or cheese to go with it. Yes they do make you an omelet but that is the only real highlight of the breakfast.
The service is very bad and management is awful. They clean the room daily, of course but they only fill in mini-fridge upon request or when they feel like it. Prices for any extra services like laundry and room-service is very very expensive. The pool and gym close at 6pm I have been told, which is a first for me, especially for people that stay here and work until 5 or 6.
The worst point though is when talking with reception and management and trying to ask information for their visa policy for guests, and whether they can help with that, as most other hotels do in the city and either they had no knowledge of the process or their response after numerous talks was we cant help. On top of that, I had a guest for 2 nights and you would think that a two bedroom room can easily accommodate that extra guest, even if it means paying extra, but again they were not accommodating at all and even told me to go and find another hotel. Very rude and very unhelpful.
Only reason to stay here is because is convenient and cheap if you work in this part of town, Deira, other than that definitely dont stay here, as much better hotels nearby, including Hilton and Sheraton, where you pay something extra but you know what you are getting.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dzograf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Asiago, North of Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

There are 2 Al Khaleej hotels in Dubai and this is the Al Khaleej Palace Hotel. I am stressing this point as I read some negative opinions about it and I was really surprised as the hotel is amazing. I think some people wrote about the Al Khaleej hotel and not about the Al Khaleej Palace hotel (the first one is lower quality).
Talking about the Al Khaleej Palace Hotel, I must admit it's simply fantastic. My bedroom was absolutely huge, stylish and very clean, with 2 king size beds and a bathroom covered in green marble.
Breafast was rich and with a great variety of exquisite food. In the lounge there is a free of charge internet connection (with 2 PCs). There was a swimming pool + wellness centre, but as I was there on business, I had no time to visit it.
The staff is extremely nice, polite and helpful, including the Indian chamberpeople, who keep on asking whether they can help.
In the morning, they deliver a local newspaper at every room's door.
I didn't pay directly (as my customer was sponsoring it), but the price was 64 euros per night (in 2009). That was a bargain for such a high quality hotel. You would never get anything similar for such money in Europe.

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — the location
  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TIME80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jake5148
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2008

This is actually a very nice little hotel in Deira. The rooms are quite nice and the staff is very friendly.Make sure you dont get a room on the first 3 floors because it can get very loud as the restaurants in the mezzanine floor blast their music till the wee hours of the morning. There are a few very good restaurants there one is Sorba the greek restaurant where they have a performances every night and Escoba and very good Arabic restaurant where there are singers and belly dancers... very good looking belly dancers. They also have Miyaku an original Japanese restaurant where most of the Japanese in Dubai dine. Well in the top floor you have a nice bar with sexy waitresses, its nice atmosphere. I recommend the hotel, but the truth is that in Dubai you take pretty much any hotel you can find, they are almost always full.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jake5148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2008

We were on the road from Oman to Dubai when we were told we were being moved to this hotel. A quick look at trip advisor via the blackberry convinced us to give it a try although we could have gone to our original hotel.

The hotel is near Dubai Creek just off Al Maktoom Road and quite near the airport. Like most things in Dubai you'll need a taxi to get from A to B. The hotel got us a private car service which we used during our stay. A little more expensive but worth it.

The rooms are large and comfortable. We had two rooms for the family (girls 3 and 5) but really only needed one. The hotel has 3 restaurants with one being a good Japanese one which requires a reservation. Breakfast was included in the room rate and this was of an acceptable if unspectacular standard.

The staff were very friendly and treated us well. They were particularly good to our children which made the stay more enjoyable.

Overall this was a great hotel to stay in and a welcome change from the chain hotel experience. It's nothing special in terms of quality and would be around a 2-3 star effort but would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mb5Ams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dubai/Baniyas Square
0.6 mi away
Avari Dubai Hotel
Avari Dubai Hotel
#264 of 540 in Dubai
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suba Hotel
Suba Hotel
#101 of 540 in Dubai
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
#410 of 540 in Dubai
172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Al Khaleej Hotel
Al Khaleej Hotel
#416 of 540 in Dubai
43 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Carlton Tower Hotel
The Carlton Tower Hotel
#318 of 540 in Dubai
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Khaleej Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Khaleej Palace Hotel

Property: Al Khaleej Palace Hotel
Address: 18 St, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#143 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#254 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Khaleej Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Al Kahleej Palace have 88 rooms which are 600 square feet of luxury out of which 21 king rooms, 51 twin rooms and 18 suites, each room is interconnected so it is good for families. We also have our own travel agency so we can make packages for you for a lesser price, our rates will include breakfast, wifi and airport transfers complimentary to terminal 1, 2 & 3. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Khaleej Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Khaleej Palace Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing