We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ascot Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
268
111
80
33
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
111
80
33
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold marketmeena bazaarfront officebur dubaimemorable staythe bell boyhotel location ismetro stationrecommend this hotelbusiness triphousekeeping staffswimming poolcomfortable stayhouse keepingexcellent stayexcellent hotelspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel looks nice, and our room(s) were nicely decorated, but, there is very minimal lighting. And our room only had two outlets, which did not make it easy to charge phones, camera batteries, Kindles, etc., for three occupants. The air conditioning was unable to cool the room. (319). You could hear the very heavy bass beat from the 5th floor disco til it closed at 3 am. The water in the room was hot all the time. Even in the toilet (which I discovered when I had to continually stop it from running). I took showers with only the cold water tap on, and at times, even that was too hot. No cold water for teeth brushing. The lighting was almost non-existant and the hair dryer wouldn't even blow enough air to clear the steam off the mirror.

There was no coffee maker in the room, and apparently no ice maker in the building. Room service was pretty slow.

Breakfast was good.

The elevators were very tiny. Supposed to hold six people, lucky to hold one with a suitcase. The pool next door was nice, but there were only 4 or 5 lounge chairs.

Room Tip: There is a disco on the 5th floor and a karaoke bar on the first, so I don't know if any rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbgb12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

due to last minute changes we were transferred here since this was the only pretending hotel to be 4star that can accommodate us. good points is that its clean and aircon is working. downside of this hotel is everything was chaotic. miscommunication between staffs and shifts. no free wifi, elevator takes forever. even if you pressed more than 5timites to close its still open!

hot water in shower is not hot. its not cold either. toilet is dripping, so was the tub.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmelaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

we stayed here late feb 2013, although we arrived after midnight, they told us our room wasnt ready, so we had to sit and wait, the reception area was hot so we asked for a drink while we waited,the coca cola was warm, along with glasses it was served in.
We found our room to be very warm so switched the air con to the highest and went to look for the bar. When we found the bar, the man on the door was reluctant to let us in, saying, it is an indian club? We went in anyway as we were dying for an ice cold drink and found men only in there, with a dozen or so young asian girls sitting in a line on the stage, whilst one of them at a time danced for the men, money was passed to the girls while they danced.we asked the barman where we could get some food in the hotel as everywhere seemed to be closed, he brought us some nuts and a plate of chopped fruit, which was quite sweet of him we thought...The staff were all asian in the hotel and very courteous and helpful, the room was dimly lit, very cramped and had faulty air con. Room service was the best feature in the hotel, we ordered vegetarian curry when we got back to our room and it came in about 45 minutes, it was the best curry i had had in a long time,delicious. Breakfast was sparse.

Room Tip: go and look at ur room before u take it to make sure u dont get one of the smaller ones, disco is loud and late and can be heard in the rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayoWestOfIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I stayed in hotel for 4 nights. The location of the hotel is great. There is good connectivity of all places from the hotel. Merto is also about 300 mts from the hotel. The hotel is old but the service and staff is nice. The rooms are not great. The bathrooms are old. The cleanliness is not up to the mark. The breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amitkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 4 Nights during New Year's. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast wasn't great but the room service was nice though it takes a little longer to reach you. The hotel has a Russian restaurant (disco), an Indian dance bar, a Sports bar (American Diners), Japanese restaurant and an Irish lounge. The location is OK not so great but is quite convenient so transportation is not a problem at all. The disco is quite loud and can be disturbing, if you are looking for a peaceful place then you better look somewhere else.

The room's were very clean and fine though smaller than expected and had insufficient lighting. it is certainly not a 4* property. Advice to all the traveler's- don't confuse "Ascot Hotel" with "Royal Ascot" even though both the Hotels belong to the same group and are adjoining but have a big difference.

P.S. The Wi-Fi is chargeable and very expensive.

May be i will return but only to Royal Ascot next door..!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room in "Royal Ascot" instead..!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaranBummi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews