We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ascot Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ascot Hotel
Ranked #164 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

One night in Dubai can end up being a bit of a blur after 15 hours flying but the staff and facilities really helped to alleviate that. Very comfortable beds, nice, clean bathroom, great upstairs bar and a good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again but not for just one night.
It was a little difficult to know who was staff and who was just visiting the staff. Good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodgerskay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    95
    75
    28
    36
See reviews for
86
92
47
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
213 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We'd booked this hotel thru emirates and hence couldn't do much research about it before booking. Unlike what the reviews said, we had a great nights sleep on probably on of the best beds. We checked in at 1 in the morning and we were given a room on the corner of the third floor. It was absolutely quite although we did hear muffled club music on the hallways. The breakfast was quite eclectic and the service was very good. However, its not easy access to the metro as you'll have to write about a km to get to the closest al fahidi metro which is quite frustrating in Dubai's heat even in the morning.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kartos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel is ok, rooms are ample, bathroom was clean, and everything else was in order, but it was still lacking for 4* hotel. There are some nice restaurants in the area, especially Troyka which I would recommend. The hotel itself seems pretty dated.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolf8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel itself is not a bad hotel, but we stayed there on March 10, 11 and 20, all those nights there was very loud music, starting at midnight till about 3 a.m. Our rooms were on the third floor, but the bass and drums were going through the building, even ear plugs could not resolve the problem. So if you want a good night sleep, do not go the the Ascot Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I can only repeat previous comments, disco until 3am and we stayed on the third floor.

Although booked room for three people, got a very small room with twin bed at first and had to change as it would have never fitted for two adults and an eight years old. However we appreciated the 24 hours check-in option as we did arrive early in the morning. The second room we got then was ok with a king bed but our child slept on a mattress on the floor with not much room left. Nice breakfast buffet, shuttle service to beach, walking distance to train. As there isn't really a central district in Dubai, location was ok. Room was kind of clean, a bit old, seemed they forgot to make up room the first day. Though we were three, got only towels for two.

Room Tip: No hotel for people who like a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
234 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This Hotel is the sister hotel to the Royal ascot Which are linked inside can walk from one to the other, one lobby area leads to the other, even though there are 2 doors outside. Ascot can use the pool and Roof top bar of the Royal and royal to use Bar's in 'Ascot’. Only stayed there for 2 nights one full day. The real down side to this Hotel is the Disco, even though I read the Reviews and asked for a Higher Room to avoid the noise from the ' disco' was told its only 5 floors high so was on the third floor. After a 14 hour flight time difference and all the travelling. Wasn’t good to get to a Room like having your Bed in the Middle of a dance Floor.. So after getting a sleep at 3am, the people in the Next room did a noisy check out at 5.30...But on a Positive note, the hotel wasn’t to bad need's updating. Breakfast was a good choice and staff friendly and very helpful. Wasn’t in Dubai for long so wanted to do lots in a short time. Was met at the entrance of the ' Royal' by a tour Guide Kutty... if you want to see all the sites in one day Please ask for him cant praise him enough. You are taken out in an air-conditioned Car with Just you and Him, it’s a Tour company no Scam's.. He took us every where we wanted to see and More!!Stopped for Drinks and souvenirs Speaks perfect English and has a wealth of Knowledge of Dubai. He is From India But his English Hospitality and Knowledge is First class a ‘real Gentleman’… I have his card so even if I did not chose this hotel again, on my next trip I will be contacting this Guy for tours the reason I chose this hotel was Due to its location having read the reviews. Would I stay here again, it would have to be ‘NO’ and the reason for that is the Noise from the Disco. Even if the music isn’t loud and it IS, the Base from the music is vibrating in all the Room’s. If the Disco closed then yes I would go back. Have just Done 4 weeks of Travelling and stayed in various hotels, and lots of Long haul Flights, But due to the lack of REST in this hotel, feeling completely ‘Jet lagged’ to say the least.

The Disco has to go!!

Room Tip: not on Level 5 thats where the Night club is
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Location OK . 10 minutes walking near the Creek. Free shuttle to the beach OK , no free wifi, breakfast in the russian restaurant was OK. Gym at the neigbours Royal Ascot was OK. Metro not so far away. Our first room (102) was very small and at the noisy street site. After complaining they offered an other better and bigger room which was more **** like.
Next time perhaps again, but only with a good room (222)!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank geopaulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Royal Ascot Hotel
#57 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Sea View Hotel
#61 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
The Creek
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#221 of 545 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent Palace Hotel
#285 of 545 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
The Creek
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Hotel

Property: Ascot Hotel
Address: Khalid Bin Waleed Road, Dubai 115160, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#93 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#147 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Dubai, the Ascot Hotel offers deluxe rooms with picturesque views of the city. It is a 5-minute drive from the popular Burjuman Mall. The rooms are well-appointed, modernly furnished and have luxurious marble bathrooms. In-room amenities include large LCD TVs with satellite channels and a minibar. The Ascot Hotel offers a choice of 4 food and beverage outlets. Japanese cuisine can be sampled at Yakatori, Russian specialties are served with themed entertainment at Troyka, and Thai delicacies are offered at The Thai Connection. The hotel also has an Irish pub, Waxy O'Connors. Guests of the Ascot Hotel are free to use the leisure facilities of the sister hotel next door. This includes a rooftop swimming pool and spa facilities. There is a complimentary shuttle service to one of Dubai's popular public beaches. The Ascot Hotel is a 7-minute drive from Sheikh Zayed Road. Bur Dubai is a great choice for travellers interested in desert, sightseeing and business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ascot Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing