We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The greatest place for vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #173 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The greatest place for vacation”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Spent there 1 week! awesome! There are lots of places where you can go. Many shops around and a very nice own beach. 3 or 4 night clubs on their territory that work till 3-4 AM where people from other hotels and other places come. Beautiful restaurants with different choices of meals with a very pleasant stuff. also cute and cosy suites. I liked that place a lot! Will definitely come there next time!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank -NaTaLiA-777999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    238
    102
    44
    36
See reviews for
147
197
53
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ajman, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Having night out with my friends and we spent a night on the resorts for FUN. We got an upgrade from junior suite to executive suite. if u staying on the hotel u will not need to leave it. Everything u need it u will have it. A lot of restaurants, bar, nightclub, kinds club, privet beach and swimming pool. The rooms are clean and nice they are on a villa style. The service is very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guestbdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Nice hotel, we were upgraded to suite hence traveling with teenage children and asked a room near each other. Another family was not so lucky: they had to pay extra - the consept is obviously not clear (depends on front desk staff's own will??). Spacious rooms, with two tv's (which we did not watch... but it's nice to have). Large walk-in-closet! The garden was wonderful and fountains as well. A little peaceful place that made us to forgot that we were in a million-inhabitants city. Staff was friendly, especially at breakfast.
Many restaurants in the area, we tried Loca (tex-mex) and Italian, both were good, but a little pricey. The Italian announced on menu that the minimum price is 120 AED (25 e) per person and that worried us (the kids/teens don't eat that much), but anyhow they billed us just by the order and not extra.
The swimming pools are not as big as they seemed in the pictures but satisfied. The smaller was more popular, apparently because of warmer water, but the water was warm enough in the larger pool too. There was also small pool for (small) children. There was also kid's corner with staff, the only lack was kids... I almost felt sorry for the instructors because they had to just sit inside and waite. Lots of staff around all the time. Two lifesavers, one by the pools, one by the beach. The beach is small and the waves were quite hard.
All together: nice hotel, good location (short way to old town and Dubai Mall). Good average plus but not luxorious (but you can see luxury in the parking lot - cars!). A little wear was shown, but everything was very clean. Mosque bothered little in the mornings, but that can not be avoided because the call is to be heard everywhere (even at malls!). I can recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MP68Espoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Listen its a great hotel, on the beach -back side of sheik zayed road, everythings a cab ride away so location really doesnt matter, everyone is taking cabs & they are fairly cheap. The hotel almost at all times throughout the year is too expensive, if you have no choice and you are staying in dubai & everythings sold out, it makes sense to book a room here -do your hardest to find luxury at good prices which is very easy in "new dubai". If you are staying here regardless, your in for a treat because its a solid hotel, staff is ok, rooms are phenomenal -room layouts are fun & beach/pool is all maintained well & has a resort feel. Bathrooms are big, rooms depending on which you have bought are spacious, sometimes multi story. Beds are comfortable & resort has nice restaurants with a hot night lounge. Location is the least of your worries in dubai, everything is spread out & city layout is simple & cabs make it easy to move around anywhere -oh its very Hot almost always.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TattooedPassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
101 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

i've been there to have dinner, and i am really impressed. they have more than 9 restaurants. expensive but good food. after being for 3 days in Dubai, i had seafood 3 times, so here i went to LOCA tex-mex which will be rated and reviewed.

Room Tip: Next time i will check in here and i will review it and rate it
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rachid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Great hotel in UAE but the location wasn't that great. Lucily the taxis in Dubai are super cheap compared to other countries. I knew it was located near a Mosque and I know the times for prayer as well so that didn't effect me at all.

I upgraded to a suite and it was wonderful..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcraig808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This was a more expensive hotel than I usual stay in, but I was put off cheaper hotels by all the tales of prostitutes and as I was a lone female traveller I wanted to feel comfortable in my hotel. I booked the cheapest possible room and was upgraded when I arrived to a suite - very nice. I stayed for 3 nights and 1 evening I decided to enjoy my suite and order room service and watch a film. When I rang to order food, I asked if I could order a gin and tonic too as though I had a mini-bar, it would be nice to have a drink with ice and lemon. They said I could only buy a whole bottle, so I said never mind and ordered food. After I put the phone down, I realised I should have asked if they could bring ice with my food - but when my food arrived, they'd thought of that, and there was an ice bucket and half a lemon. Very good service. Generally my experience of the service was that it was friendly and helpful: the only problem I had was at check-out, but it was soon resolved. The resort has a private beach and three pools - including one for kids, which is good for those who prefer their pools without screaming kids. Couple of tips - try the Lime Tree Cafe just over Jumeirah Road from the hotel: it's great for breakfast and lunch (though not apparently open in the evening). In terms of location, it's nice if you want to be on the beach (small hotel private beach or big nice public beach next door), but not great for anything else. If you want to go to the Creek, old Dubai, any of the big shopping malls (or indeed back to the airport), don't get the hotel to get you a 'town car' from just outside the hotel, ask for a local taxi - they are about a third of the price! Or you can flag one down on Jumeirah Road easily. I've given sleep quality 4/5, as my bedroom was at the back by the road: I didn't find the call to prayer from the mosque disturbing but was unlucky enough to be there when the UAE won the Gulf Cup and the horns blaring and fire crackers didn't finish until about 2am - obviously not the hotel's fault though and the bedroom was very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah
Four Seasons Resort Dubai at Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah
Regent Beach Resort
Regent Beach Resort
#426 of 540 in Dubai
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa
Address: Jumeira Rd | PO Box 5182, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Jumeirah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#97 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#142 Business Hotel in Dubai
#153 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Marine Beach Hotel Dubai
Dubai Marine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing