We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation oasis in a busy city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa
Ranked #175 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Vacation oasis in a busy city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

After business meetings and a stay in another high hotel I moved to that hotel and was so happy to relax in low bungalow style hotel. Private beach - maybe not too big but enough for everybody, especially when you want to swim in a sea! 2 swimming pools even with some cascades. Huge variety of restaurants, cafes, some clubs. You can enjoy a stay like in typical vacation resort. For those you want to combine with any meetings there are also conference rooms (maybe not too many but they anyway they exist). Short time to get to the airport but also to get to the main "busy" attractions like Burj Khalifa or Shopping Malls. Maybe a bit far from metro but taxis in Dubai are in fact not expensive!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaNowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    240
    102
    44
    37
See reviews for
148
198
53
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel December 2013. I cannot fault the staff that work here. They are always so friendly and go out of their way to help you. We arrived and were met at the airport by a member of staff from the hotel. When we got into the car which we had pre-booked to pick us up we were handed a nice cool face cloth and a bottle of water which was gratefully accepted given the heat! We also booked a transfer from the hotel to the airport on the way home. Both times the transfers went smoothly and I highly recommend booking them.

We upgraded to a junior suite on our arrival at the hotel. It was lovely and spacious. My only complaints would be - there was no where near enough storage for our clothes. It would benefit from another chest of drawers being added.

The little hotel resort itself is lovely however around 2PM each day one section of sun loungers would always get tidied up by the staff. They would just clear away all unused sun loungers leaving the rest that were occupied. However it made me feel uncomfotable like we had to leave that section. When we would tidy up our stuff we were told we could lie in the other section but nine times out of ten this area would already be full.

I cannot compliment the pool bar staff enough - always helpful, friendly and willing to go out their way to accommodate you.

We ate at the italian restuarant one night and it was simply delicious!

We had a lovely time. This was my third time staying there and I think perhaps next time we might try somewhere else as there are so many amazing hotels in Dubai. But we would also recommend this hotel and be happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2travel3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your very encouraging feedback.

Your positive feedback is a source of inspiration for our hotel and would drive our team to continue delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

We have also made a note of the issues you have raised wherein there is scope of improvement.

Please be assured that these issues will be taken up by the concerned authorities & dealt with in all appropriateness.

We do look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is like one of the few value for money hotel. Love its

set up, ambience is great. Service is always the same. Could do much better if a little training is offered to the staffs. Love the Arabic restaurant and its low seating.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your very encouraging feedback.

Your positive feedback is a source of inspiration for our hotel and would drive our team to continue delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

We have also made a note of the issues you have raised (pertaining to Staff Training) wherein there is scope of improvement.

Please be assured that these issues will be taken up by the concerned authorities & dealt with in all appropriateness.

We do look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Not to be mixed with anything in the marina. It is too busy too small and nothing like timeout claim it to be. Full of eurotrash and more comparable to something from benidorm rather than dubai. Their hotel taxi is overpriced. Food is good but then it it difficult to find bad food in dubai. Overall pay a little extra and avoid this place unless you like benidorm in which case enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Season's Greetings from the Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa.

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review & your feedback on our hotel & services. Our apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused during your recent stay with us.

We appreciate your constructive feedback as it allows us an opportunity to reflect back on our product & services and effect the necessary changes so as to ensure that we continue to deliver a truly superior quality product with outstanding services, that our distinguished guests expect from us.

Meanwhile, we hope to welcome you back again at our hotel and to your sustained patronage in the times ahead.

Thanks again & Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Excellent all rounder-will stay here again! Immaculate grounds with direct access to the beach. The rooms were spotlessly clean, nice amenities in the bathroom and well equipped. The staff were courteous and helpful. The location is great as you can get to all the main attractions in Dubai within 10-15 mins. Spa on site and Mall nearby.



One tip to the reception though, address both the wife and husband when they are checking in and asking questions not only the husband as its not always the man with a higher IQ, income etc-equality please! Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank London2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your very encouraging feedback.

Your positive feedback is a source of inspiration for our hotel and would drive our team to continue delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at our hotel.

We have also made a note of the issues you have raised wherein there is scope of improvement. Please be assured that these issues will be taken up by the concerned authorities & dealt with in all appropriateness.

We do look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed for 3 days. Loved the Hospitality and cleanliness. Restaurants and bars are good. Less crowded and the villa opens up to the pool and beach. Excellent meal and spa treatment. Small but a home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YashThosani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent stay at our hotel and your very encouraging feedback.

Your positive feedback is a source of inspiration for our hotel and would drive our team to continue delivering superlative levels of service, comfort & security that our guests expect when staying at the Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa.

We do look forward to welcoming you & your distinguished guests at our hotel and to your sustained patronage & support.

Please do feel free to write in to us if you would require any assistance with future bookings to be done.

Many thanks once again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao
Level Contributor
128 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Having travelled to Dubai for over 20 years and tried out many of the famous hotels including Burj I nowadays usually come back to Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa.
The arrangement with villas is very good. No huge lobby with lots of busy people waiting for lifts.
Direct access from villa to beach and pools and also breakfast. Good restaurants and bars. Very popular among expats. The spa and other facilities are good. The staff is kind and service minded. The small size makes it cozy and a home away from home.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter19502013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepak D, Director of Sales at Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa.

Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with superlative levels of service they have come to expect from Dubai Marine Beach Resort & Spa.

Your generous praises for our associates are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor readers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts !

We look forward to once again make your stay with us a truly exceptional one!

Thanks again & Warm Regards,

Director - Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dubai, Jbr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah
Four Seasons Resort Dubai at Jumeirah Beach
Jumeirah
Regent Beach Resort
Regent Beach Resort
#428 of 541 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa

Property: Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa
Address: Jumeira Rd | PO Box 5182, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Jumeirah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#97 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#142 Business Hotel in Dubai
#154 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dubai Marine Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubai Marine Beach Hotel Dubai
Dubai Marine Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing