We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #38 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
D.C.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Overall a positive experience. Nice, large comfortable bed and quiet room. Stayed on the club level which gave access to the club lounge, which had some delicious mid-afternoon early evening snacks and beverages. For the most part the service was very good, although I had to ask for a shaving kit four times. Nothing spectacular about the view and location. It is walking distance to a shopping mall and an English speaking movie theater. The spa was really nice and had an excellent massage, body scrub and body wrap. Would go back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,627
    766
    139
    45
    50
See reviews for
933
988
174
1,066
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

Was here attending a medical conference for 2 nights. Checking in was through a dedicated counter next to conference hall as our group had more than 100 delegates. Check in was quick and efficient. Room was shared with another colleague. Quite big enough and comfortable for two adults. View from the room in 4th floor had multi-lane highway with fast moving vehicles round the clock but very well insulated from the sound. A/c was efficient. TV had only few channels for my liking and remote worked inconsistently. Minibar was empty and iron board and iron box were missing (?removed on request but no logic). Unimaginable that these are available only on request. Safe locker worked well. Bathroom and toilet quite huge and well decorated. But again a glitch - toothpaste / toothbrush / razor etc missing. I was comparing this to Jumeirah Emirates towers hotel where I stayed for two nights in Feb this year which had those basic amenities which were missing here. Food was as good as any other five star hotel (can't comment as it was customized for our group). "Market place" cafe where I had breakfast had awesome ambiance and food choices. Check out was smooth. Internet / wi-fi are not complimentary and expensive (30dhms for few hours and 50 for 24 hours- it was free in Jumeirah Emirates towers in Feb this year). Didn't use the gym / swimming pool.

So - Whats good?
Ambiance, food and other luxuries

What makes me deduct a grade from rating? / what is not good?
1. No iron board / iron box in room
2. No basic toilet accessories
3. Expensive Internet / wi-fi
4. No bedside mobile charging power sources (a basic thing which I can find in cheapest hotels in India

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drskb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
como
Level Contributor
413 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

In a town that has always been fast in everything , there is the risk to forget how it was just ten years ago , how splendid though in different style the first big hotels were.
as a good witness to this "vintage" Dubai , you can get sty at Grand Hyatt , a magnificent property , immacurately kept in all its parts . A special plause for gardens and pools area simply perfect . Still having been travelling in several other hotels in Dubai , this one has not the hype effect , it offers more a touch of past glory, and that is visible in decorations, flooring , lighting and space distribution , this is Dubai XXth century and has a certain charme .
Staff in any position are amazingly attentive and helpful, this is a fact , evrything works and works with a smile .
The Vintage look is easily found in the room as mine 603 , very large, with super confly bed ( I repeat that Dubai is the town in the world with best beds...) with a chargeable Internet connection ( that is a shame in such hotel, I was not charged as Hyatt Platinum member but normally they charge ) , and furniture and bathroom all witness of a style that today is past for Dubai , A sort of bygone atmosphere is there .
Breakfast , well also here a point that could be improved as selection and display , really old school and also the way this is offered is not in line with the name of the hotel .
Ordered room service food , came perfectly on time but not qualitative
I really think that Grand Hyatt Dubai need to have a makeover , I rated it average as compared to other structures in Dubai , this is average as hotel, it deserves higher rate for quality of service and staff ...but those shining floors, and marble sofas are simply too ugly to be overseen

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank enricoallievi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DRANNA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

Beautiful hotel in Dubai. Great service and friendly staff. Many different restaurants to choose from. Great gym with cardio areas and weights. Nice outdoor pool area that is the length of the hotel. Children's area and camps. BBQ outside with fun music and festive nights.

The club lounge is also a treat to add. Great coffee or tea is made for you by the friendly staff and afternoon drinks and treats.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

Comfortable and tidy place but nothing special. Pretty busy place. Especially the club level is to crowded and service suffers. Not bad, but not to good as well. Considering the prices and the available alternative places they would have to improve a lot.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank dirk9980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

A tad on the expensive side but extraordinary service and an immaculately clean and comfortable room quickly makes one forget. Watch out for that mini bar!!!
No qualms about a repeat visit although it would not be first choice.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fallguy450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayia Napa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

i stayed with my friends in a huge apartment. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1toilet, living room , kitchen. We felt that we rent our own apartment as it was very spacious room. It was very clean and tidy. The only minus i found is that i took off the pillow case and i noticed that the pillow was dirty.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyprosAyiaNapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#8 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
4.5 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#11 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,229 reviews
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
1.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#27 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Destinology, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing