We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Hyatt Dubai-excellent hotel to complement Dubai holiday!”
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #40 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Grand Hyatt Dubai-excellent hotel to complement Dubai holiday!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Unsure of what hotel to stay in while holidaying in Dubai we settled for the Grand Hyatt. We were not disappointed! From our early arrival (05:50) we were accommodated so well. Hand written notes from the Consiege team, a fresh fruit basket, fresh flowers, house keeping... Nothing could be faulted. All the staff were welcoming and particularly Joseph (Consiege extraordinaire) , Sophie and Meenah (at Check in) did whatever they could to make our stay memorable. Buffet breakfast choices were wide and varied. We wanted a great celebratory meal on our last evening and chose the Awtar restaurant. Staff treated us like family enthusiastically explaining the history and relevance of each element of our meal. Dubai was a wonderful holiday experience and Grand Hyatt was an absolutely perfect choice which we will remember!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,727
    797
    149
    48
    52
See reviews for
985
1,019
179
1,111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I stayed here on a stop off after travelling around New Zealand, it was a real treat to finish the holiday. The staff were extremely helpful. One of the best bits about the hotel was the large outdoor pool area and the indoor pool. There is a beautiful ladies spa which includes a jet pool, two saunas, steam room and experience showers. I ate in two of the restaurants and the food was of a very high standard on both occasions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50CDonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

All the more luxurious as it was the first stop after a month in Russia. What a contrast! We were there for a couple of nights northbound to Russia during Ramadan. Alternate arrangements had been made for meals and venues to cater for the religious requirements but this was done without inconvenience for us. The four nights we spent there after being in Russia for a month were sheer bliss.

Room Tip: Creek view club option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeTesoriero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nagpur
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

After having reveiwed hotels for over a month over the net, i finally zeroed in onto GRAND HYATT dubai, I checked out mostly all properties on sheikh zayed road due to the property location but was not impressed, having selected and stayed at this hotel i have all the praise for this hotel.

The lobby just leaves you speechless, its huge and and impressive, the breakfast area is very photogenic and serene, the hotel boasts of a very good spread ( though not a lot for vegetarians which seems to be the problem in most hotels), the service is excellent, all the staff are prim and proper and genuinely standing on their toes to cater to every demand. This quality I have noticed in many hyatt hotels for which I praise them wholeheartedly

The room seemed a bit outdated and needs to be refurbished, but room quality was also very good,neat and smelled very nice, the toiletries were also good in line to the weather of dubai, bathrooms were large and spacious and had different glass cubicles for different acitivites.

Whenever you crossed the staff they would greet you very courteously which honestly feels so nice, we used to shop everyday and upon arriving at the lobby there would be 3- 4 attendants standing in the lobby , one to open each door of your car, they would automatically take the bags out from the cars without you even asking or lifting a finger to do anything and would ask you your room no and have the stuff sent to your room. Room service was excellent, smartly dressed personnel are allocated to the room service department who are very polite.

The taxi service at the hotel is also something to write about, taxi ( whatever size you require ) would be called within minutes , we never had to wait for more than 3 minutes ever for a taxi.

We stayed here for 4 days, but since we had a packed schedule we were not able to see the entire property.

I definitely recommend this hotel for people having a decent budget .

Room Tip: take out time from your itineary to enjoy this hotel, it also has its own theatre and many other act...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayyankjaain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I am about a year late for my review...We stayed at this hotel last year for 4 nights.The first thing is that the staff never disappoints.We were not picked up by the travel agency driver from the airport but we found a Hyatt employee in the Airport who not only waited with us,but called the agency and made sure we got to the hotel safely.
The room we booked was still being cleaned so we had to wait for an hour in the lobby..But after checking in,the guest relations person sent us an apology card and a box of dry fruits filled dates..Very classy indeed.
Try to book a city view because the creek view gets a little boring after your first night..The hotel is clean and up to the mark.The breakfast buffet is endless.A lovely restaurant near an Amazonian setting is just what you need to start your day with.
Lastly,try to get a room close to the elevator as it gets tiring walking to the rooms.
Overall,my favourite hotel in all the world!

Room Tip: Take a city view. Stay close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indrani b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I would like to thank the great service we received when we recently stayed at this great hotel. The rooms were large, modern, comfortable and clean, the gym was very well equipped, the gardens and pool areas are beautiful, something we didn't expect and the club room was awesome.
Thanks alot Hyatt we had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The Grand Hyatt, Dubai has an excellent large property here. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. It's approx. 15-20 mins drive from the Dubai International Airport. I found all the staff extremely efficient and helpful. It's great to host conferences and meetings too. The tariffs are very competitive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy_damle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 546 in Dubai
2,039 reviews
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,344 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#66 of 546 in Dubai
2,392 reviews
18.5 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#29 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#37 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing