We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As expected..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #32 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
147 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“As expected..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Everything you expect from a Hyatt, lovely large rooms, comfortable bed, good views and excellent leisure facilities.

So close to the airport so no long transfer and within a short affordable cab ride to Dubai Mall, Creek and other sights.

My favourite part is the bathrooms, not quite the standard of the Park Hyatt Tokyo but still stunning.

Staff were attentive, if a little cold , but this is probably the way in Dubai, a city of contradictions.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonTravellerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,524
    733
    130
    42
    49
See reviews for
854
956
168
1,045
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The hotel is a luxury hotel, situated near the airport. It is a resort rather than hotel, very clean and neat.
The front disk employee are professional and friendly.
The breakfast is amazing location, view and quality; it has many varieties.
The housekeepers are so professional and efficient, cleaning the room 2 times or more / day
The rooms are so spacious and modern.
Near the metro station and wafi center.
No negatives.

Room Tip: choose a room near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alaa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed at the grand Hyatt on visit to Dubai for a conference. The hotel is like any other, nothing special. I made a few calls to India and at the end of the stay they charged me 800 US dollars for it. This would probably be 1000 times more than standard tariff. This was not only shocking but there was no notification in the rooms that the rates are so inflated. The book in the room just says standard international rates apply. Those were not standard charges! 800 dollars for 60 min?? They just want to trick you at any opportunity they get. Will never stay there again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nimua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

this hotel lives up to its name in this wonderful city. we had stayed here for 2 nights during out international conf in month of sept .hotel is grand and majestic in every way. rooms are huge with amazing bathrooms . though view from the room is not that great its interior covers up for the deficit. location wise its centrally located with cabs available easily at the hotel for various locations. they have a wonderful rainforest concept at the lower level taking you in to a different paradigm .interios of the lobby lvl are amazing.. food ntg to complain. will certainly stay here only during my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erbil- Iraq
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I got there five guest with five single rooms there, all of them were happy with their staying at Grand Hyatt and really satisfied with the service , cleaning and the location.
special thanks to the house keeping staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luaay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

January is a good month to be at Dubai. Weather is very good & more tourist come to Dubai at this time of the year.. Me and Family were at Grand Hyatt from Jan 10,2014 to Jan 13,2014.. Rooms are very good & spacious.. Club on the 14th floor well stocked and have hospitable staff to take care of the visitors.. They service good breakfast on the club floor, but the break fast spread is very elaborate on the market cafe.. Various restaurants are open for other meals of the day until 11 PM.. Italian & the Arabic Restaurants are very good.. Arabic Restaurant used to have belly dance.. They have very good grill restaurant serving excellent steaks.. Market Cafe serves various cuisine on a buffet basis for Lunch and dinner..
Gym is very nice having ample facilities for Cardio & weight training exercise. They have a good jogging track around a garden area with birds in it.. Garden has various game facility and an wide swimming and lap pools.. They have a temperature controlled swimming pool as well.. This hotel is a must stay for all who travel to Dubai...

Room Tip: Opt for Room facing Creek..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saju66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed over New Years celebrations... We loved the food. Kids are very welcome. Kids club amazing. We had to beg our kids to leave. Swimming pool for kids adults fun....
Rooms are spacious clean quiet. The fooood again was excellent.
Very near to everything. Specially to the airport.
We are definitely going back. Liked it better than the ritz... It was just easy but excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unikat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
18.6 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#67 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#31 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, Holiday Gems, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Travelbag, TravelUp and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing