We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our stay in Dubai” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #32 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“our stay in Dubai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed in Grand Hyatt in April 2014. The hotel is very "grand" by all standard. The staff was very polite and helpful. The breakfast was elaborate and the ambience is superb. Indian cricket team were also syaing at the same time so there was a bit crowding in the restaurants. Some guest has put his bills on my room number so it took some to correct at the time of checkout. We enjoyed the stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Room facing the city has a beautiful view of the Golf club, metro track and dence green area which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hidayattaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor and we truly appreciate the comments you have shared with us.

We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast spread at The Market Café and the attentiveness of our staff. However, we do regret the issue with your bill and apologise for the inconvenience it may have caused.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,539
    735
    133
    42
    49
See reviews for
865
958
169
1,050
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

For my second visit to Dubai, we choose to stay at the Grand Hyatt. We were on the Palm last time and preferred to be closer to town this time. From the moment the door of our cab was opened for us, the high standard of service was constant. The entrance reminds me of hotels in Vegas, very plush and may be a bit over the top, but spotlessly clean and a fun place to be. Too many restaurants to visit in a week, but we tried the Italian, Andiamo...oh my. Even the bread was baked in their ovens. The pools are big enough for guests to be able to find a sun bed and enough space between them. It should be said that the cushions on the sun beds were a pleasant surprise. The bed rooms are big, huge huge comfy bed, bottled water and fruit daily. A short cab ride to Irish Village, Dubai Mai and Burj Al Arab, location is excellent.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Teacher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us at Grand Hyatt. We value your kind comments and thank you for your time taken to post these on TripAdvisor.

Your generous compliments about our hotel facilities, the guestroom and poolside are greatly appreciated and we will be sure to pass on your feedback about Andiamo to the culinary team

We hope to see you back at Grand Hyatt Dubai in the near future!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I was in Dubai last week for one day for business. I chose Grand Hyatt again and never regretted. Good staff, clean room, free wifi in the room and very good location.

I've been staying in this hotel for the past 6 years but this time I experienced something new. While checking in a guy from the hotel staff (seems to be citizen from his dress) came to me and handed me out his business card. His position is "Hotel Ambassador" and he offered me his service at any point of time while in the hotel. I felt very special even though I didn't need him.

Highly recommended for people visiting Dubai for business and leisure.

Room Tip: Ask for wi-fi instructions in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor and your kind remarks about our colleagues and guestroom.

We are happy to know that you appreciated the hospitality provided by our Hotel Ambassador in the lobby as we aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Your referral is our biggest compliment and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 4 day trip, business and pleasure.

The Hyatt was chosen for 2 reasons, location and outside pool facilities. The majority of city hotels suffer from shade, but the Hyatt has a large outside pool that gets the sun from morning to early evening. The pool area has an abundance of sun beds that are nicely spaced so that you are not on top of each other. The pool facilities are easily comparable to some of the beach hotels.

The Hyatt is a massive hotel and probably one of the originals before the mass development of the down town area. I personally believe that this reflects in the decor of the main hotel and in my opinion the rooms.

The rooms are of a good size with a super large comfortable bed, desk area, comfortable chair and has tea coffee facilities. Free water, daily fruit and wifi is provided. The bathroom is a good size with a bath, separate shower cubicle and toilet. Toiletries are provided. They didn't come across as great quality neither were they a well known reputable brands.

Our room had a view of Down Town in the distance, which looked really nice when lit up at night and viewed from the floor to ceiling windows.

The main centre area of the hotel seems to have a water theme going on with a abundance of foliage and a rather dated wet look floor. The main restaurant where breakfast is served is in the heart of the foliage and water garden. Again, in my opinion it could do with modernisation.

Breakfast was included in our rate and offers a good spread and variety of food, from fruit to cereals, waffles to pastries, Indian to English.

There are an abundance of restaurants to chose from, which we tried 2 off. The food was reasonably priced, tasty and great quality......especially the Indian restaurant and Paninis for light take away snacks. Sampling the ice cream is a must .

We tried the Spa and indulged in a massage. I would recommend the experience which was welcomed and great after travelling. Staff were professional and polite.

I really can't fault this hotel. As a complete package it is good. The aesthetics and style wouldn't be my choice and unfortunately for all hotels in Dubai, there are grander and more modern competitors popping up every 5 minutes. I could imagine that it would be a gigantic task revamping a hotel the size of the Grand Hyatt.....but at some point in the near future it will be behind the high level of aesthetics and luxury that Dubai visitors expect.

If you want a city hotel, with a great outside pool area that doesn't suffer from shade, good service and everything you could want for a short city break, then this is one of the very few that can offer this.

If you want more modern luxury and glitzy hotel and don't care about outside shaded pool area, then there are plenty to chose from.

All in all a nice stay at the Grand Hyatt.




Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jabe100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor and we truly appreciate the comments you have shared with us.

We are fortunate to receive considerable positive feedback about our recreational facilities and are happy that you enjoyed them during your stay. We are also grateful to receive your positive feedback about our guestrooms and various dining experiences at The Market Café, iZ Indian restaurant and Panini.

Thank you also for your encouraging comments about our colleagues at the spa and that you enjoyed your massage.

You will be pleased to know that the hotel regularly plans refurbishment of selected areas and it remains a key focus of our commitment to guests in providing new and exciting experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed overnight here while attending a formal function. The children came with us & stayed although they didn't go to the function later in the evening. We had Club access & the staff were helpful and friendly at every contact point.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clemence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us Through TripAdvisor.

We will be delighted to pass on your positive feedback about our colleagues at the Grand Club, who will be very motivated by your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai very soon!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The Room was very comfortable and quiet with a magnificent view to the swimming pool.
Breakfast at the restaurant on the ground floor, has an excellent variety of superb food, as would be expected for a hotel of its level
The corridors were wide and clean and well decorated, and made the accommodation seem welcoming.
The gym was very well equipped. Location is excellent

Room Tip: select room with the swimming pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghassan-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us at Grand Hyatt Dubai.

We greatly appreciate your comments about our guestroom, breakfast at The Market Café and the gym. We look forward to ensuring that an even more pleasant experience awaits you on your next visit.

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

A friend recommend that I stay at the Grand Hyatt upon my return to Dubai. He was right when he said that it was a wonderful place to stay. The service was nice, the staff at the front deck was very helpful and friendly. My room was clean and the towel shaped like a bunny was welcoming. The different places to eat in the hotel makes your stay extremely nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rta2137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor!

We appreciate your compliments about our staff at the Front Desk and our variety of restaurants.

We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai on your next visit to Dubai!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,860 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
18.6 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#65 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Travelbag, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing