We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel”
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #40 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“best hotel”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

veryy good place,easy transportatıon. very very good breakfeast. nice room . clean. very good swimming pool.nice staff.expensive hotels .very big and beatiful looby. nice garden to walk and sit outside.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oguzsatvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us at Grand Hyatt Dubai. Thank you for your kind comments, particularly about our hotel grounds, swimming pools, guestroom and breakfast at The Market Café.

Your referral is our biggest compliment and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,725
    797
    149
    48
    52
See reviews for
984
1,018
179
1,111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paphos District, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed here more than 30 times since it opened. Staff are very friendly and well trained. The hotel is a comfortable oasis. Sushi restaurant is great, as is Manhattan Grill and Market Café. Panini has excellent pastries and cakes.

Room Tip: Creekside rooms for the nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Despo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor and we are indeed grateful that we have been able to serve you over these past years.

We appreciate your kind compliments about Sushi, Manhattan Grill, The Market Café and Panini, your encouraging comments will certainly be shared with the restaurant teams.

We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai again very soon!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I last stayed at the Grand Hyatt in 2008 - when I was slightly disappointed with the drop in service levels. But boy, have they come back!

I was staying here for 11 nights on this trip for business. A warm welcome on arrival after an overnight flight, and shown to my room. This is where the Grand Hyatt really win.

The rooms are huge, with a walk in wardrobe and large bathroom. The bed is also huge and really comfortable. There was also a very comfortable chair and foot rest - always nice to have in a hotel room.

For me light is very important, the rooms have large floor to ceiling windows giving plenty of natural light, and good lighting is providing in the bathrooms (liked the shaving/make up mirror that lit up).

The rooms were spotless, and cleaned to a very high standard.

Free wifi in the rooms was good. There is also a good selection of TV channels and all the major news networks.

I did have a room overlooking the Creek and watched the sun rise most morning from my window while having my coffee - nice way to start the day.

There was a problem on the second night with noise from an event in the gardens, after speaking with staff, they offer to change my room (at midnight) to a Club Room. To be honest apart from access to the the Club Lounge, there really was no difference in the room size, view etc.

The public areas are opulent, the entrance lobby is vast and then you walk through to an indoor tropical garden with running streams, bridges, pools. All very chilled.

The indoor pool is lovely and open till late, ideal when you are working, and the gym has excellent facilities. The outdoor pools although large, is not as big as other hotels I have stayed at in Dubai, it also gets crowded and sun beds are very close together. Having said that the pool and gardens are lovely and a nice place to wander round after a long day. It would be nice if the outdoor pool was open later in the evenings. Service around the pool was not so good, and we did have to wait for service (there are bell points to call staff).

The outside bar/restaurant was nice - great Cesar Salad, but closed by 20.00 from May onwards.

The real improvement from my last visit was the staff. Always friendly and helpful, if you walked down a corridor and someone was cleaning, they looked up and said hello.

The location from the airport is good, taxi fare approx 40aed. There are alway plenty of taxis when you leave the hotel. The location of the hotel is good for getting over to the Downtown area and the Dubai Creek.

Breakfast was taken in the Market Cafe - there is a massive selection - fresh cut fruit, bakery, cooked breakfasts - great omelettes and poached eggs to order. Service was good, and you were seated quickly and coffee and orange juice served at your table, not sure why but tea took an age to come!

We also ate is a number of the restaurant options within the hotel, which have reviewed separately.

All in all I really enjoyed my stay, some hotel rooms suffocate you after just one night, but this cannot be said of the Grand Hyatt. Thank you to all the staff for making my stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CareySJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your positive comments have been shared with our associates. We are pleased to hear that great efforts have been made to accommodate your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai very soon.

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I always pass by it in a taxi, when visiting Dubai, for once I decided to stay on over, this time I rented a car and decided to drive to it as I had some other run arounds on this trip with a friend of mine.

First thing that was annoying about getting to this hotel, even though it sticks out on the Dubai City Horizon, like something from a TRON Movie, is as big as it is, it was really difficult to find the entrance of the hotel from the Main Motorway, no road signs whatsoever to the hotel exit not even a sign for the hotel entrance, drove round 4 times till I figured where the entrance was and that was GPS onboard.

Reception is very glamorous for sure, as If Hyatt dished all it had in this place, staff very well trained and politiful, they even upgraded my room and my friends room free of charge for the past midnight late check in, however as we were checking out the next day, the least they could have done for us was put a late checkout at 4pm instead of waking us up at 12 when we checked in the night before at 2am and not going to bed till 4am, I would have rather preferred a lte checkout as opposed to a room upgrade.

However the morning view of the Duabi Rail system, really makes it up, TRON again comes to mind.

Rooms are very spacious, clean, Loved the toilets, felt right at home, I nearly always base my hotel experiences in terms of how well designed their toilets are.

Even though a short stay, loved the place, the Piano bar excellent for smoking and light snacks.

I would definitely book my stay again with the hotel next time.

Room Tip: Take the Panorama view. Overlooking the swimming pools and railway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nawaf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor and we truly appreciate the comments you have shared with us.

We regret the inconvenience you experienced while locating your way to the hotel. With the recent developments in the area, new signage around the hotel vicinity is going into place over the next few months to enable smoother navigation.

We are glad that you enjoyed the guestroom facilities and Cooz Bar during your stay. When you next return, we will ensure your arrival and departure preferences are noted and we would do our best to fulfil them!

We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai again soon!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is my second visit to The Grand Hyatt, and by far it was the best. I had a bit of a problem on my first visit and was given a upgrade to the Ambassador Suite by hotel manager Kate, her hospitality was second to none, she is an absolute professional and went out of her way to make me feel welcome and very comfortable. The Grand Hyatt is a very diverse hotel, with a wealth of culture which was great to see, rooms are clean, spacious and grand, everything about the hotel and airport transfer oozes luxury. I will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley_michael226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us at Grand Hyatt Dubai and enjoyed our breadth of facilities.

I will be pleased to convey your kind compliments to Kate which will further encourage her in her role.

Your referral is our biggest compliment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai very soon.

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Went to SIBOS, a big banking conference, which rotates to a different city every year. 2013 was in Dubai. Very interesting. But unfortunately, it was in September. 105 and high humidity. Weather-wise, very unpleasant. The hotel was an oasis. But is was truly a business mans hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 599lucyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.
We are glad that our hotel was able to provide you with a respite from the weather during your stay. We would definitely recommend that you visit Dubai between December and February to take advantage of the lovely cooler season.
We hope to see you back at Grand Hyatt Dubai soon!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Really lovely hotel...everything is very well kept. The rooms are exceptionally large and very comfortable. The only small complaint I might have is the long walk from the elevators to some of the rooms since the hotel is quite large. Other than that tiny inconvenience, its a great hotel and we'd definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ayeshahammaadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor especially your compliments about our guestrooms.

When you next return, we will be happy to offer you a room closer to the elevators as per your preferences.

We hope to see you back at Grand Hyatt Dubai in the near future!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 546 in Dubai
2,035 reviews
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 546 in Dubai
3,341 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#66 of 546 in Dubai
2,389 reviews
18.5 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#29 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#37 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelbag, Priceline, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing