We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Hotel (younger kids)”
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #41 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Hotel (younger kids)”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We arrived on a 6am flight in to Dubai and had requested early check in via the booking. We were given early check in to our rooms quickly and this helped massively with young kids (3yo and 7mo). The staff are fantastic and very friendly. The hotel is nice at close to airport too. The staff on welcome are extremely helpful and friendly. Making sure we go into our room right away to sleep.

The airport is 15-20mins drive only maximum and by standard taxi you can get there for around 25-40AED one way. this is very good compared to the hotel shuttle which charges 250AED one way. There are the pink taxis available which have female drivers which provide a great service. Ask for the pink taxi when at the taxi stand.

The room was fantastic and the first stay we faced towards the city side. It can be hazy if there are dust/sand storms but worth the view to see the skyline. The room was on the 9th floor and was clean and spacious.

If arriving in the morning, the restaurants in the hotel aren't all open early so best to consider the room service option if you like. Their buffer breakfast is open from 6am which serves plenty of continental food. If you are arriving with younger kids, the buffet is great as its setup and quick.

The second stay for us on the return trip was on the 13th floor with a larger grand room facing the creek. This looks over the pool and gardens towards the airpot. The view is nice and the room was a larger space than we had previously stayed in. Very well setup and extremely clean so very happy with that. There is access with this package to get into a grand package which provides access to level 14 their club room. Didn't get to use this unfortunately.

The pool facilities are great and they have a kids area with slides, shallow pool and floating aids. It wasn't busy as there is plenty of space to spread out and relax. There is also a kids play ground next to the pools which is really convenient.

Wafi Centre for shopping is 2mins by cab (take the cab as it gets very hot).
Great restaurant called Khan Murjan which serves some brilliant food and the location/atmosphere is fantastic. Bit of the old city feel about it. Worth the drive and eat.
If you are driving to Dubai Mall its around 15mins drive and around 30mins to the beach area.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay and will definitely make our way back there.

Room Tip: Ask for the creek side rooms if you can... they are large and spacious. Over all the rooms are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunilPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us at Grand Hyatt Dubai.

Thank you for recognizing our staff and their friendliness, I will make sure your encouraging comments are communicated throughout the hotel.

We also greatly appreciate your kind comments about our guestrooms and the setup within as well as the food from Room Service and breakfast at The Market Café. We do hope that you have a chance to use the Grand Club facilities when you visit us again.

We are fortunate to receive considerable positive feedback about our family-friendly recreational facilities and are happy that you enjoyed them during your stay.

Your referral is our biggest compliment and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,762
    800
    152
    49
    54
See reviews for
997
1,030
184
1,122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

From start to finish we were made to feel very welcome by fantastic & friendly staff.
Hotel was exceptionally clean & fresh looking.
Room was very comfortable with very nice bathroom.
Free wi-fi too was very good and fast.
Pools and exercise areas were very good....service by pool staff was good too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Your generous compliments our guestroom, amenities wi-fi service, poolside area and gymnasium are much appreciated. I will be sure to share your positive feedback about our staff with the team which will further encourage them in their roles.

We look forward to your next visit to Grand Hyatt Dubai!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just stayed at this impressive hotel. Great rooms, service and facilities! Sadly only overnight so didn't get a chance to settle in and enjoy the facilities but did swim in the outdoor pool which is a real oasis in the desert!

Room Tip: Manhatten restaurant work trying - great Aussie steaks!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bronzeaussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for giving Grand Hyatt Dubai such positive feedback through TripAdvisor! We appreciate your comments about our guestroom, service and the steak at Manhattan Grill.

We do hope you have a chance to experience more of our 13 Food and Beverage experiences when you next visit Grand Hyatt Dubai.

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I spent a week here, it was 5 star all round, from service, food, room etc. The hotel and room was very clean. We had a beautiful room looking out to the Burj Kalifa on the 12th floor so every night we slept with the curtains open to take in the amazing view. Everyday we were made to feel welcome and getting a taxi from the hotel is very easy. The pool area is beautiful and, the entire hotel feels like a resort. the best hotel we have ever stayed in - we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anj35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us at Grand Hyatt Dubai.

We greatly appreciate your compliments about our service, hotel grounds and our variety of dining experiences.

We are fortunate to receive considerable positive feedback about our recreational facilities and are happy that you enjoyed them during your stay.

We look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel has all the amenities and then some. Great service all around, location is very covenant for me as this is not downtown and I avoid the traffic. Its a pleasant setting, good restaurants, nice Gym and facilities. I highly recommend it

Room Tip: The view to the gardens I believe is nice too
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MV_Trotamundos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind compliments towards our restaurants and the gym at Ahasees Spa & Club.

We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai again soon!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I have just spent three nights at this hotel and it was fantastic! We were given an upgrade on arrival and the room was just amazing. The bathroom is something special and the cleanliness of the entire hotel and room is unbelieveable! The hotel staff are fantastic and can not do enough to help you. The pool and pool bar are wonderful, the beds are the best we have ever experienced by a pool. The hotel is in a perfect location for exploring Dubai. Would recommend and go back today!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archer1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your generous compliments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is heartening to know that you have noticed our commitment to cleanliness, our Housekeeping team will be most encouraged by your observations.

Thank you also for your appreciation voiced in relation our staff in the hotel as well as the poolside facilities and pool bar. We are fortunate to receive your positive feedback about our extensive recreational facilities and are glad that you were able to enjoy these during your stay.

We hope to see you back at Grand Hyatt Dubai in the near future!
Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, 4 days...We reached after an overnight flight and were checked in early at about 0900..We stayed at the club room - large, spotless with great views from the 13th floor. Access to club lounge was great with complimentary cocktail from 1800-2100 every evening. Great breakfast and very good range of restaurants for dinner...Fantastic decor and overall excellent hotel - one of the best in Dubai, a true 5 star!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us through TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate your comments about our guestroom and the Grand Club experience as well as the breakfast at The Market Café and our other award-winning restaurants.

We hope to see you back at Grand Hyatt Dubai in the near future!

Warm regards,
John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 550 in Dubai
2,099 reviews
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 550 in Dubai
3,411 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#67 of 550 in Dubai
2,460 reviews
3.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 550 in Dubai
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#30 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#38 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Expedia, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing