We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Amazing Relaxing Island in Busy Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #38 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Podenzano, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An Amazing Relaxing Island in Busy Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Said that I keep coming back since the first year of opening, this hotel is one of the best choice that can be made in Dubai. Great for business or holiday offers a very high standard and excels, from my point of view, with the best Spa / Sauna / Jacuzi / Steam Bath area and the Swimming Pools / Garden area. Staying here it is a journey itself, and what a journey.

Room Tip: The Swimming Pool / Old City view rooms are a little bigger than the New City view rooms, if you lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaoloTcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are grateful for your loyal patronage over these past years and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor!

We appreciate your positive comments about our facilities at Ahasees Spa & Club and are delighted to share that we have been recognized as the “Best Hotel Recreational Facilities” at the Middle East Hotel Awards held earlier this month.

We hope to continue providing you with a most fruitful and pleasant experience whenever you stay with us at Grand Hyatt Dubai!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,626
    764
    138
    45
    50
See reviews for
931
987
174
1,065
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel in March 2014. I enjoyed my stay here. This hotel is quite close to the airport. It seems tailored to the business traveler I would say. The hotel lobby is quite impressive and free dates and tea are available as welcome refreshments. There are quite a few great restaurants within the hotel itself. The staff was friendly and responsive. The room were quite nice, they were big and luxurious, especially the bathroom. The staff was accomodating to my needs during my stay. I also reccomend the room service there. It was quite good and delicious and provided a vast array of food from various cultures. The only drawback I would say is that it is not really centrally located, I would still stay here though next time. It is a quality hotel and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimSingh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Your generous compliments about our lobby, guestroom and dining experiences are much appreciated. I will be sure to share your positive feedback about our staff with the team which will further encourage them in their roles.

Thank you also for your positive remarks about the food from Room Service.

We look forward to your next visit to Grand Hyatt Dubai!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stayed here for about 1 week for business and loved it. It is probably not best located if you are a tourist as it is a bit removed from what are considered the main sights, and not particularly close to the Marina where a lot of people like to go, but taxis are not very expensive and outside of peak hours can take you anywhere in a short time. The garden and waterfall inside are amazing, as is the outside garden area and pool - they are huge for a hotel and you may stay there and have a walk in this beautifully arranged garden, or just lay by the pool where you are provided with towels. Lots of personnel, maybe even in excess, and always ready to help. The entrance is really grand, and the restaurants inside appear to all be very good - I tried the Italian and the Thai cuisine and they were great. Breakfast could feed an army. Rooms are spacious and very well organised, with even a separate walk-in wardrobe and huge bathroom...cannot fault them. Internet connection always working at good levels. I just had one breakfast charged on check-out even if it was included, but reception promptly realised that even before I did.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for giving Grand Hyatt Dubai such positive feedback through TripAdvisor!

We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our indoor tropical gardens as well as the outdoor recreational facilities and landscaped gardens. Thank you also for complimenting our Italian restaurant Andiamo, Southeast Asian restaurant Wox and the breakfast at The Market Café. We are also glad to note that you enjoyed our guestroom amenities and that the billing was all in order before you departed.

We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai again soon!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
311 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Have stayed here multiple times for business conferences in the adjoining conference center. The free internet worked in lobby but didn't work in the room. I had the same problem during a prior stay.
The Hyatt guest internet is not available in the conference center. It is nickel and diming to expect us to pay for another voucher for the conference center. If I am already a guest of the hotel then give me internet access.
Not being able to access online either in the room or in conference center was utterly frustrating

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeddaCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we deeply regret the unpleasant situation you experienced with the internet connection while you were staying at Grand Hyatt Dubai. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused by this.

In today’s mobile world, we do understand the importance of seamless internet connectivity on-the-go. We would like to assure you that we are constantly reviewing the connectivity status internally with our IT support team to ensure that you and our other guests do not face a similar situation in the future.

Your patronage is highly valued and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your specific feedback with us.

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

It was a best time we have enjoyed with my Family.. being with infant we are little worried .but everything was great of Grand Hyatt.. wonder why they have named it grand.. from the prompt check in to the Room Service , breakfast ..everything is perfectly balanced.. Menu for In Room Dine was at the best. Three Different Swimming Pools and Specially for children..With family it is the best hotel i have ever been...Thanks to the lovely and helpful staff..it is actaually home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAJAN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with your family and that we were able to provide a comfortable experience for you. We appreciate your kind comments about our check-in process, Room Service, breakfast and the outdoor pools. Our staff will be very motivated by your positive comments.

We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai again soon!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We arrived on a 6am flight in to Dubai and had requested early check in via the booking. We were given early check in to our rooms quickly and this helped massively with young kids (3yo and 7mo). The staff are fantastic and very friendly. The hotel is nice at close to airport too. The staff on welcome are extremely helpful and friendly. Making sure we go into our room right away to sleep.

The airport is 15-20mins drive only maximum and by standard taxi you can get there for around 25-40AED one way. this is very good compared to the hotel shuttle which charges 250AED one way. There are the pink taxis available which have female drivers which provide a great service. Ask for the pink taxi when at the taxi stand.

The room was fantastic and the first stay we faced towards the city side. It can be hazy if there are dust/sand storms but worth the view to see the skyline. The room was on the 9th floor and was clean and spacious.

If arriving in the morning, the restaurants in the hotel aren't all open early so best to consider the room service option if you like. Their buffer breakfast is open from 6am which serves plenty of continental food. If you are arriving with younger kids, the buffet is great as its setup and quick.

The second stay for us on the return trip was on the 13th floor with a larger grand room facing the creek. This looks over the pool and gardens towards the airpot. The view is nice and the room was a larger space than we had previously stayed in. Very well setup and extremely clean so very happy with that. There is access with this package to get into a grand package which provides access to level 14 their club room. Didn't get to use this unfortunately.

The pool facilities are great and they have a kids area with slides, shallow pool and floating aids. It wasn't busy as there is plenty of space to spread out and relax. There is also a kids play ground next to the pools which is really convenient.

Wafi Centre for shopping is 2mins by cab (take the cab as it gets very hot).
Great restaurant called Khan Murjan which serves some brilliant food and the location/atmosphere is fantastic. Bit of the old city feel about it. Worth the drive and eat.
If you are driving to Dubai Mall its around 15mins drive and around 30mins to the beach area.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay and will definitely make our way back there.

Room Tip: Ask for the creek side rooms if you can... they are large and spacious. Over all the rooms are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunilPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us at Grand Hyatt Dubai.

Thank you for recognizing our staff and their friendliness, I will make sure your encouraging comments are communicated throughout the hotel.

We also greatly appreciate your kind comments about our guestrooms and the setup within as well as the food from Room Service and breakfast at The Market Café. We do hope that you have a chance to use the Grand Club facilities when you visit us again.

We are fortunate to receive considerable positive feedback about our family-friendly recreational facilities and are happy that you enjoyed them during your stay.

Your referral is our biggest compliment and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

From start to finish we were made to feel very welcome by fantastic & friendly staff.
Hotel was exceptionally clean & fresh looking.
Room was very comfortable with very nice bathroom.
Free wi-fi too was very good and fast.
Pools and exercise areas were very good....service by pool staff was good too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Your generous compliments our guestroom, amenities wi-fi service, poolside area and gymnasium are much appreciated. I will be sure to share your positive feedback about our staff with the team which will further encourage them in their roles.

We look forward to your next visit to Grand Hyatt Dubai!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#8 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
4.5 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#11 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,227 reviews
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
1.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#27 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Destinology, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing