We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning views, lovely rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #37 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Stunning views, lovely rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights to end our Honeymoon. It is a lovely hotel with great views of Dubai. The room was lovely and clean, of good size and had a lovely clean bathroom.

The restaurant we tried served good food and the service was amazing. Breakfast buffet had a superb selection and the staff were very attentive without being overly.

We had a couples hot stone massage which was very nice and unlike some spas which say you get a 90 minute massage but by the time you get in, changed etc you end up with 60 minutes, here you actually got the full 90!!

It is very handy for both the airport and the Dubai Mall etc which is only a 20dirham taxi away.

All in all, a superb hotel with great facilities!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Grand Hyatt Dubai. We are delighted to know that we were able to provide a memorable end for your honeymoon.

We truly appreciate your compliments for our guestroom and amenities offered as well as your positive feedback about the breakfast at The Market Café, food and service at our restaurant.

Thank you also for appreciating the services at Ahasees Spa & Club, which has recently been recognized as having the “Best Hotel Recreational Facilities” at the Middle East Hotel Awards held 2 weeks ago.

Your referral is our biggest compliment and we definitely look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,613
    763
    138
    44
    50
See reviews for
921
984
173
1,065
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

that was a good experience with my family. the big lobby and those plants was magnificent. the breakfast was very good both at restaurant and room service. every thing is very clean. it is obvious she(hotel) was a unique star in her youth!
we had our little boy (who just did start to walk) and the environment (outside&inside) was very pleasant for all of us. the bathroom was fantastic.

the only thing that inconvenient for us the long distance between elevator and our room.
especially when you came back to hotel and you are tired and the baby want to walk himself ... the distance bother you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mason_Karimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor especially your compliments about our lobby, indoor garden and breakfast at The Market Café and from Room Service.

We are glad that you were able to enjoy the experience of taking a walk with your son in our tropical gardens.

When you next return, we will be happy to offer you a room closer to the elevators as per your preferences.

We hope to see you back at Grand Hyatt Dubai in the near future!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here for he past 8 days for work and will be returning again next week. This hotel assists with raising the bar for Grand Hyatt standards. Beautiful hotel with welcoming staff.

Was greeted with a lovely big room and with a walk in shower. It is an absolute pet hate of mine with turning up to hotels that are 5 star and yet it is expected for you to crawl into a bath to access the shower.

Lovely king size bed with high quality bedding and towels. All mod cons available in the room. Turn down service was hit and miss at times where sometimes they didn't turn up. Lots of restaurants to select from but unfortunately with over attentive service. A great selection of English channels on the tv to select from which is great compared to the standard news channels in other hotels.

But the rooms are key for his hotel. Spotless, clean, large, welcoming, high quality, free wifi, lots of toiletries to select from and a walk in robe. Only areas I could pick for improvement-
1. The toilet paper is of public toilet standard, absolutely cheap and horrid.
2. Turn down service is a little hit and miss, sometimes it happens and other times it doesn't.
3. With turn down it would be wonderful to have a chocolate left for the evening.

Otherwise this is a fabulous hotel and I will be returning!

Room Tip: High floor over looking entrance to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CondeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Your compliments about our guestroom and amenities, wi-fi service and dining experiences are much appreciated. I will be sure to also share your positive feedback about our staff with the hotel team which will be very encouraging for them.

We have also noted your comments about the toilet paper in the bathrooms and will focus on ramping up the efficiency of the turn-down service moving forward.

We look forward to your next visit to Grand Hyatt Dubai!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on our way back to Australia. Huge hotel, didn't get off to a great start as there wasn't a room for us as the hotel staff had made a mistake with our booking. Good job we had our confirmation as a hard copy withus, they had us booked in to the following week. Anyway after a while, the manager offered to accommodate us in the neighbouring apartments which we accepted as we just wanted to get our heads down due to it being 3am. Staff were very apologetic and the next day gave us an upgraded room in the hotel with use of the club level. Good location, not far from the airport or too far to get a taxi to any where. Lovely grounds and pools. All staff friendly and helpful. Great breakfast, plenty of variety.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozzie2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us through TripAdvisor.

We do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with your booking and thank you for being so understanding about the shift to the Grand Residence for the first night of your stay.

We appreciate your kind compliments about our friendly staff, outdoor recreational areas and breakfast at The Market Café.

We look forward to your return and providing you with a more comfortable experience during your next stay at Grand Hyatt Dubai.

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garstang, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here on our way back from Sri Lanka for a couple of nights.

The hotel was very smart and seemed very efficient for such a large complex. Check-in was very quick and the staff were great. However, once we got up to our room it felt damp to us. We must have changed room about four times until we found one that wasn't damp. I think they must have cleaned the carpets in the rooms on one whole floor and they hadn't had chance to dry. Once we found a dry room we were very pleased with it, although it was a little dated and we could have been anywhere once the curtains were shut. We did pay to 'upgrade' to a creek side room since it was the last hotel on our trip, but I think I would have preferred the city side after seeing both, but I guess that's personal preference.

The breakfast was the largest buffet I've seen and the quality was excellent with everything you can imagine available (the apple pie was a bit random though). You could easily spend a week here and not run out of choices. For dinner we tried the Italian the first night and then Wox the second. Both were great although fairly quiet.

Hotel grounds were very nice, pool was large and never had a problem finding a lounger, although only spent one afternoon there as there was plenty to see in Dubai for the few days we spent there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate your kind comments about our staff at the Front Desk and the check-in process, however we do apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with your guestroom. We will ensure that our Housekeeping Manager addresses the issue to avoid a future occurrence.

Thank you also for your compliments about our dining experiences during breakfast at The Market Café, Andiamo Italian restaurant and Wox. We do also receive considerable positive feedback about our extensive recreational areas and are glad that you had a chance to enjoy these facilities.

We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai again soon!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrandyte, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Grand Hyatt for a break from our long journey home to Australia. Boy were we surprised. Our room was sumptuous and enormous, the staff were so lovely and couldn't do enough for you. We were always greeted with smiles and the breakfast outstanding. We stayed for 2 nights and the costs were very reasonable. With a 24 hour check in we were able to have a few hours sleep after arriving at 5.30am and then explore the hotel. As it was we did not see every thing. But a swim in the outdoor pool is a must.
In Dubai we went on the famous desert safari and had a great time. We also did a city tour and had dinner on a wooden boat that floated around the river. If we had known just how much one can do in Dubai and surrounding cities we could have stayed another 3 nights.
The experience has encouraged us to think about returning for another holiday.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor and the view was outstanding. A full wall of glass.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnav484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our property. We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share this with us.

It is always rewarding to hear that our valued guests enjoy their stay and that our comfortable rooms with great views, extensive recreational areas and our dedicated staff are recognized and appreciated.

We hope that you will return to Dubai for an extended holiday soon and stay with us again!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights.
Just a very good hotel in many ways. No complaints!!!
Room was quiet and comfortable and large.
It cost approx 20 Duhrams one way to Dubai Mall.
Several food options at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apples365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Your compliments about our guestroom and dining experiences are much appreciated. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with the hotel team.

We look forward to your next visit to Grand Hyatt Dubai!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#8 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
4.5 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,218 reviews
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
1.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#27 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Destinology, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Ebookers, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing