We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #37 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Dubai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at the Grand Hyatt as a stopover on our way to Europe. We had a lovely room and all staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. Nothing was too much trouble for them, from giving us directions and booking taxis to providing bottled water when we left the hotel for the day. The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport and the hop on hop off bus. We will most definitely stay at this hotel if we visit Dubai again.

Room Tip: All rooms good as far as we are `aware
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turner8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback and taking the time to share this with us.

We appreciate your kind compliments about our friendly staff and our convenient location. We look forward to your next visit to Grand Hyatt Dubai!


Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,613
    763
    138
    44
    50
See reviews for
921
984
173
1,065
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (523)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great value for money. Staff very attentive from front desk to restaurants. Fabulous deep pool to swim in. Only a short inexpensive taxi ride to all malls and attractions. Highly recommend hotel for singles, couples or families.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the Hyatt Club. Simply fantastic breakfasts and evening canapés (you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Grand Hyatt Dubai. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your compliments about our pool and dining options in the hotel are much appreciated.

Thank you especially for recognizing our colleagues and their service. Each of our associates holds a strong commitment to making every guest’s stay a memorable one and we are glad that they made you feel welcome during your stay.

We look forward to your next visit to Grand Hyatt Dubai!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The room was beautiful, pool was amazing, drinks were amazing, food was good, scenery outside was very good, even the fitness center was amazing.

I even did spa services at the hotel and that was amazing too !

I have nothing bad to say about my stay here.

Room Tip: get a pool view room, higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsiemion7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted that you had such a pleasant experience with us at Grand Hyatt. We appreciate your kind comments and thank you for your time taken to post these on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your positive feedback about our guestroom, poolside, food and beverage offerings as well as our landscaped gardens, gymnasium and the services at Ahasees Spa and Club.

Your referral is our biggest compliment and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel during our stopover on our way home to Sydney from Rome.
It was a beautiful hotel with fantastic service to match. We told them it was our anniversary and received a beautiful free desert gift and fruit on arrival - a classy and elegant gift after a long flight.
We got a great rate through the Hyatt rewards scheme and were sorry to leave at the end of our stay.
The highlight of our room was definitely the shower, for some reason the floor somehow massaged your feet whilst you were in there! The bed was super comfy, the air on worked perfectly and the steak restaurant food was so delicious we dined there three nights!
The toiletries were also lovely :). This is a big indication of the quality of a hotel for me.
All in all a truly memorable stay and we'll be back one day hopefully!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoeHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for writing such a positive review on TripAdvisor, we sincerely appreciate your generous compliments.

We are delighted that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience on your anniversary and we wish you many more years of happiness together!

Thank you also for your compliments about our guestroom showers and the toiletries provided as well as your great feedback about our steakhouse, Manhattan Grill.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed at the hotel over the weekend. We took the family suite with a connecting room. I looked through all the hotels in dubai for a nice pool as I have an 11 month old, so I wanted something with fountains that she could splash around in and not just a basic plain kids pools (otherwise its just another bath for her lol). Definetly got that here, they had a really nice kids pool. Their outside area was beyond expectation, its got large green areas for children to run around and ducks everywhere which caught her curiousity. Loved loved loved the outside area. Plus they have a kids club - passed by and kids were having fun in there but we opted for the pool.

They also have an area downstairs thats really nicely designed and has many restaurants to choose from - vietnamese, italian, international buffet, indian, and this cute cafe panini which has strawberry cheesecakes that are to die for.

We got lounge access where you can basically have free drinks throughout the day and snacks in the evening, breakfast in the morning - all free. They should work a little more on variety but other than that it was OK for two days. The concept of having 24 hr access to the lounge is nice.

Their customer service is a hit and miss....sometimes they were excellent and other times not so much. You definetly had to call them more than once for you to get anything you needed, that became the norm. I needed the fridge to be colder due to having to put in some food for the baby, the first time I called the man immediately said it couldnt be done. I asked again and the second person said it could. Thankfully they sent someone to make it colder.

Their rooms are OK....you can tell its an old hotel due to the furniture style. But thats not to say it isnt clean as it definetly was.

Its not in the centre of main sights but not too far out either.

They allowed us to get a late check out which was also great.
All in all, if your focus is having a nice kids pool for children to play, which I was you've got that here and so I was satisfied.

Room Tip: If you want quiet as I did for my baby to sleep, choose the family suite as it has a living room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WSUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor and we truly appreciate the comments you have shared with us.

Thank you also for complimenting our poolside and outdoor areas, particularly children’s swimming pool with the water slides and the Kidz club. We are fortunate to be able to delight you with the lush landscaped gardens within which the hotel is situated

We do sincerely apologise for the service lapse you encountered with our guest service and have informed the service team to ensure this does not occur again.

We look forward to your return and providing you with a more comfortable experience during your next stay at Grand Hyatt Dubai.

Kind regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

went to grand hyatt dubai for the spa, and it was one of the best experience ever. the service and the staff were great and we were really taken care of by mr.nizam and ms. thanayaman. it was 90 minutes treatment and the massage and the scrubs were really amazing. the steam and sauna also the pool were great too. will recommend it to everyone i know. i can't wait to get back there soon ;)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julianindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
166 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and we were very impressed with the experience from start to finish.

At check-in, our room wasn't ready but instead they gave each of our group a 100 Dhs voucher to have lunch whilst we waited on our rooms- very nice touch!

I also received an upgrade to a larger room which was much appreciated.

Staff in the hotel were very pleasant, extremely professional and generally just a pleasure to deal with.

Room was a good size, air con worked really well and the bathroom was huge and very clean.

Breakfast was excellent and the breakfast staff in the restaurant were super good.

We ate in a few restaurants and the food was really good.

Wifi in the hotel was quick and free.

Taxi from the airport to this hotel should cost 30-40Dhs, it's very reasonable.

Highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elninomagico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your kind understanding while waiting for your guestroom to be ready upon arrival and are glad that you were able to enjoy lunch whilst waiting. Thank you also for complimenting our staff and their service, our guestroom, bathroom as well as the amenities provided and the complimentary wi-fi service.

We are also happy to note that you enjoyed the breakfast at The Market Cafe and appreciate your compliments for the staff, in addition to your compliments for our other dining experiences.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you back at the hotel very soon!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#8 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
4.5 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 540 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,218 reviews
5.3 mi away
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai
1.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#27 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#35 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelbag, Hotelopia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing