We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand in Name - Grand by Nature” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Dubai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Dubai
Ranked #32 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Durban
Level Contributor
414 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Grand in Name - Grand by Nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

I cannot fault anything during our 4 day stay here. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The pools are amazing (indoor and outdoor). The food is great at the restaurants we ate at and there certainly is a huge variety. The rooms are large, comfortable and well laid out. The bathroom is an experience in itself with large shower with excellent water pressure, tub and separate toilet and bidet. A mini walk in closet with a massive wall safe is also a neat feature. The views either overlook the lush gardens or in the distance the Burj Kalifa. It is close to the metro for those that don't want to use a taxi but to be honest, the taxis are so cheap and reliable (just shy of 20 Dirhams to Dubai Mall) that it makes sense to use them. The extra touch was when a cake and flowers arrived compliments of the hotel since they noticed my partner was celebrating her birthday when we checked in. Now THAT is great service. There is also an evening turn down service which is also a fantastic feature.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NauticalVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you appreciated the efforts of our colleagues and their service. Your generous compliments about our staff will certainly further encourage them in their roles.

We are glad that you enjoyed the guestroom with all the amenities, spacious bathroom and turn-down services as well as the view of our beautiful gardens and the stunning Burj Khalifa. Your compliments about our pool and dining options in the hotel are much appreciated.

It is always rewarding to hear that our guest enjoy their stay and we hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai again soon!

Kind regards,

John W. Beveridge,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,539
    735
    133
    42
    49
See reviews for
865
958
169
1,050
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Clean ! super friendly staff.. Big room. Excellent pools for all the family the kids pools even have water slides.. Life guards on duty everywhere. So many choices of restaurants. Only complaint is the drinks are extremely expensive.. Cost around $7-8 Australian for a coffee. $6-7 for a soft drink..apart from that there was water bottles in the room 2x per day complimentary.. Fruit also.. Don't worry if u thinks it's far from CBD as taxi is soooo cheap. Petrol here is 25c per litre.. OMG!! I wish..really a great hotel..

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank solarmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide a comfortable experience for you. We appreciate your kind comments about our service, guestroom, outdoor pools and our variety of dining experiences. Our staff will be very motivated by your positive comments.

We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai again soon!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed at the Grand Hyatt for 3 nights. Really beautiful hotel and comfortable, cannot fault it there. We had access to the grand club, which was nice and bit private. Breakfast however was not great. Ive had better breakfast buffet in much cheaper hotels. Perhaps the breakfast for the rest of the residents was better. Another thing, if your child is not 5yrs, you cannot leave them play at the kids club you have to stay with them and there is not a comfortable place or seats for adults. The restaurants are great. We went to the Wednesday seafood buffet at the Market cafe, that was awesome, and not too expensive. Overall really wonderfull. Pools were great and big. My child was in heaven. Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zzsolani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive feedback and encouraging remarks. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with your family and that we were able to provide a comfortable experience for you.

We truly appreciate your kind compliments about the Grand Club Lounge, swimming pools and our variety of dining experiences. Thank you also for complimenting the Seafood Wednesdays at The Market Café.

We have taken note of your comments about the breakfast and I have given your feedback to our culinary team.

It is always rewarding to hear that our guest enjoy their stay and we hope that you will return to Dubai and stay with us again!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed with my family to spend a week-long holiday. The rooms were comfortable and the indoor and outdoor swimming pools are great fun for adults and kids equally.
The food and service was also great with variety of restaurants.

Room Tip: Creek-side rooms are spacious and have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shaiboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor and we truly appreciate the comments you have shared with us.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience together with your family and that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff, the food in our restaurants as well as our recreational facilities.

We hope that you will return to Grand Hyatt Dubai in the near future!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakuru
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Worried that a 674 room hotel would be too big and impersonal but we were pleasantly surprised. Right from the moment we stepped in, smiles and a warm welcome greeted us. The staff are polite, knowledgable and courteous. Great rooms, super bathrooms; good views of the city and 12 restaurants to choose from! Breakfast was a feast with an amazing variety including freshly prepared lobster.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kiptoo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your kind words about Grand Hyatt Dubai. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We truly appreciate your compliments for our staff as your motivating feedback will further encourage them in their roles. Thank you also for recognizing our guestrooms, the views and 12 other dining experiences located within the hotel.

We value your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Hyatt Dubai!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed one week in grand Hyatt residence in a 2 bedrooms apartment, great for a family vacation really better than a 2 connecting room at the hotel,very comfortable with a laundry room and a small kitchenette ,clean and well decorated.you could use all hotel facilities as well . Hotel buffet breakfast is very good and beautiful garden with 5 pools. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments about our gardens and the breakfast in our restaurant are much appreciated.

We value your support and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
161 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Grand Hyatt is a huge hotel spread over a very large block of land with immaculate gardens surrounding the buildings. At around 16 stories, It is not high rise by Dubai standards and has around 660 luxury rooms. The foyer and ground floor restaurant area is equally huge and contains an internal Rain forest complete with a Waterfall and a few upmarket shops. The service in all areas of the hotel was excellent. The room (7th floor) was very large and luxuriously furnished with a King sized bed, full sized desk, lounge chairs etc. A separate walk in wardrobe (in room safe also) provides more than enough clothing space and the double sized bathroom with separate toilet, shower, double sinks, spa bath with robes etc is twice the size of most peoples home bathrooms. Watch out for the Mini Bar, it has built in sensors for each item. If you pick it up it is charged to your room automatically. The hotel has 13 Restaurants and Bars but because we were there during the Islamic Ramadan month, only one Restaurant was open for service. Outside temperature was an apparent 54 degrees centigrade, so wandering in the Gardens was not such an enjoyable pastime. Taxis are cheap in Dubai costing only AED20 (inc. Tip) for a ten minute ride to the Super Mall Downtown. The Mall was almost deserted (Ramadan) with all food & drink outlets closed from around 5:30 am to 7:30 pm each day.

Room Tip: You can have either Creek View Rooms or Tower View Rooms. The air pollution rendered both poor durin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetireeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt D, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Dubai, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor and we truly appreciate the comments you have shared with us, particularly about our hotel grounds, guestrooms, amenities and dining experiences.

Thank you also for recognising our colleagues and their service. I will make sure that your encouraging comments are shared with the team.

We look forward to your next visit to Grand Hyatt Dubai!

Warm regards,

John W. Beveridge
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
1.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Dubai
Park Hyatt Dubai
#9 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,860 reviews
0.5 mi away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Taj Dubai
Taj Dubai
#10 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
18.6 mi away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#65 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Dubai

Property: Grand Hyatt Dubai
Address: Sheikh Rashid Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#10 Business Hotel in Dubai
#11 Family Hotel in Dubai
#25 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#32 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 674
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Travelbag and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Grand Hyatt Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Dubai Hotel Dubai
Hyatt Dubai
Dubai Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing