We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Dubai Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Creek
Ranked #89 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Upland, CA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here 3 nights prior to a cruise, and found the Hilton Dubai Creek to be a great place to stay as a base for visiting some of the tourist attractions in Dubai. While not extremely close to the Burj Khalifa, Dubai Mall, Mall of the Emirates, etc - it was a short cab ride to get to those places. The beds were clean and comfortable. The bedroom and bathroom were VERY spacious. The only problem I had was that although the hotel provided an adapter for the electrical outlet, my flat iron could not handle the electrical current (even with the adaptor) and burned out internally. It was "toast" for the remainder of the trip! In hindsight, I wish I had purchased an adaptor of my own for the trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraQ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Barbara52,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

It is a pleasure to read your feedback regarding your experience of staying with us earlier this year particularly your satisfaction over our closed proximity to places that interest you.

While it is nice to know that you liked the our spacious room and bathroom, we regret that the electrical outlet we have in our rooms and the adapter provided for you did not meet your requirement, thus, resulting to your flat iron being damaged. Please accept our sincere apologies for this incident.

Nonetheless, we are pleased that we were able to meet most of your expectations of a Hilton experience and this slight misgiving will not hinder you from considering a repeat stay with us and that we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest
future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,455
    690
    184
    59
    28
See reviews for
325
1,052
201
548
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had stayed at this hotel in July 2013 and we were very happy at the service offered , the view of the room was amazing , bathrooms were superb and spaciuos and the food ordered during room service was perfect

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbasdewji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Abbasdewji,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek last July.

It is a pleasure to note of your satisfaction over your experience of staying with us particularly on the high level of service our team members have provided for you throughout your stay.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the amazing view from our room as well as the facilities within such as the bathroom, and found our room service products perfect to your liking.

We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience on this occasion so we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you would require my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

From the time of my arrival till the time of my departure, the hotel continued to impress me. As if the interiors with furnished rooms in excellent shape and the courteous staff were not enough to make my day, I was upgraded to an Executive Room within a few minutes of my request. What was striking was the well-equipped, sophisticated, spacious Executive Conference room. My clients were well looked after as the cooperative staff arranged a private car for them for the purpose of sightseeing. They paved their way to my heart through their stomach with their excellent cuisine and 7 course dinners. It’s definitely a place where businesses are to be carried out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caleb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear caleb b,

Thank you for taking your time to post a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

It is a pleasure to note of your satisfaction on your overall stay with us particularly on our furnished rooms ad Executive conference room as well as high level of service and positive attitude of our team members.

We are happy to know that you had an amazing dining experience at Table 9 and found our private car service to your liking.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback as we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

The hotel was quiet, the bed comfortable, and the view was fine. The bathroom seemed almost as large as the sleeping area -- odd to say the bathroom was actually too large. We would stay at this hotel again. We were originally scheduled to stay at the new Conrad hotel, but its opening was delayed and we stayed at the Hilton Dubai Creek instead. the Conrad did supply us with a few gifts -- shirts, camel milk chocolate, iphone covers, and sunglasses -- all nice gestures.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Been_to_90_Countries,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

It is with delight to note of your satisfaction over your experience of staying with us in lieu of your stay at new Conrad Dubai, which is yet to open.

Happy to know that you have liked our services and facilities and that you have shown interest to visit us again.

We are pleased that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience so we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Wonderful business hotel and the staff were excellent. The arrival, baggage and valet were quick and easy. Just be sure to look out for the turn off the main road (the sign is behind a tree and we had to drive around a few times before we got to the right road). The hotel overlooks the creek so you have great views of the river and the boats. But you do have to drive if you want to hit the big Dubai tourist areas-took about 15 to 30 minutes to get to where you want to go. So just make sure you have a car or are able to take a taxi. Our room was excellent and the internet was fast and workable. Nice, albeit small fitness center; the pool is on the roof and without shade so it was too hot to enjoy the pool or even be up there. The hotel does have one the best restaurants in the region so make sure to hit it up (make sure to avoid a pre-dinner drink as the wine pairing gives you more than enough). If you don't mind the drive, this is a great spot to stay when you are in Dubai.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room overlooking the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utes1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Utes1914,

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

I appreciate your valuable feedback as it will give us the chance to find ways to improve further our service and facilities and despite the minor setback encountered regarding the slightly hidden signage to help you locate our hotel, I am very pleased to learn that you found our room and its view, our facilities such as the Internet service, pool, and fitness centre to your satisfaction.

I can assure you that if given the right direction, a cooler weather and some fun opportunity to explore the city, you will realize our hotel’s proximity and accessibility to places of interest especially the old Dubai.

We are also grateful for your recommendation regarding dining at Table 9 and we sincerely hope that we would have another opportunity to welcome you to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen County, New Jersey
Level Contributor
182 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We spent three nights here in August, 2013. We were on our way to East Africa, and our airline has a hub here. We chose an Executive Plus room, which provided Executive Lounge access, and a creek view from oversize windows that made up two walls of our large, comfortable room. We had Room 811, and paid 1057 AED per night, including taxes. That's about $287. There was a Hilton promotion for three-night stays in effect.

Although I didn't see it on the Hilton website, it turned out to also include airport transfers by their luxury limo! As we guessed, the 6PM-8PM Happy Hour in the Executive Lounge provided enough hors d'oeuvres to eliminate the need for dinner. There are coffee, soft drinks, and bar snacks all day, but 6-8 is the only time there is free alcohol. The house wines, including a French sparkling wine, were much better than average house wines. Many people ordered cocktails, which were poured with a heavy hand! We met a solar energy American expatriate who always stays here on his very frequent visits.

This building was designed by the architect of the Bastille Opera in Paris, and of the Dubai national bank building, which happens to be only three blocks away. The lobby has too much chrome, like Dubai. But the room was warm woods, with a huge bathroom that included a jacuzzi and a separate shower. Although the weatherstrip on the shower door leaked, we prefer showers. A cabinet included coffee makings and a Nespresso pod machine, but breakfast is included with the Executive Room. (For some reason, we weren't on an Executive Floor as listed on the elevator buttons.)

Not everyone stays in this, the "old" (a relative term!) section of Dubai. It's known as Dubai Creek, in Deira, and our room had a fascinating view of the working piers, loading small dhows by hand and small crains. I had hoped to walk one mile to the old souks and some historic sites, but the 120º F daily temperatures (August, vacation time for Dubai residents ... ) made that literally impossible. In other words, we didn't stay at the fashionable beach resorts because we knew it would be too hot to go out on the beach. (That was proven when we took the one free daily shuttle (11AM) to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah [Beach] Resort, to check it out.)

Another possible reason to stay here is that Dubai is famous for business-day traffic jams. This hotel is just as close to the airport as you can be without staying in an airport hotel. Dubai has very good taxis that are reasonably priced. We were, however, often asked to take a non-metered trip, which we sometimes accepted, and sometimes refused.

The hotel staff was, like most in Dubai, foreign "guest workers", mainly East Asian. They were hard-working and charming. All spoke good English, and were anxious that we have a good stay. There certainly are cheaper hotels in Dubai, but this is pretty cheap for a near-luxury hotel. We were entirely satisfied with all aspects of our stay. The front desk was particularly attentive and courteous to any guest walking by, no matter how busy they were.

There is a bank with a Cirrus® ATM in the same block as the Hilton Dubai Creek. The hotel is within walking distance of the Union Metro station, but you have to use an elevated bridge with stairs to cross a boulevard. There is a mosque next door, but we never heard at sound at prayer times, in our room. Unlike other parts of Dubai, you won't see any international luxury retailers around the hotel. That was just fine with us.

I'm confused about the earlier reviews that mention the sea view. The hotel isn't very tall, and it's not that near the Arabian [as they call it here] Gulf. But is is just across the boulevard from Dubai Creek. We liked our creek view.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obsoperator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear obsoperator,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort in posting a review of your recent stay with us at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

It is with pleasure that I read your comprehensive account of our experiences while staying with us and we are grateful that you took the time to share it with others particularly for future Dubai travellers, and give them a glimpse of what we are offering our valued guests.

We truly appreciate your feedback especially for expressing your satisfaction over the high level of service and positive attitude you received from our multi-cultural team members.

We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience on this occasion and rest assured that we have taken note of your every comment and to find out if can further enhance our service and facilities, with your observations.

Once again thank you for your review and we are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.


Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

I loved everything about the Hilton great rooms,service and staff. I really enjoyed my 2 nite stop over, a perfect way to break up the long flight from Sydney to England. No complaints about anything. Take the hotels taxi into Dubai in stead of street taxis. They have much nicer cars friendly drivers for only a little bit more money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D_DNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Director of Operations at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear D_DNewcastle,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

I am very pleased to read your feedback with regards to you stay as it expresses your satisfaction on our overall service and facilities.

As guest satisfaction is our main goal, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stopover with us and that you found our private taxi service to your liking.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Director of Operations
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Melia Dubai Hotel
#85 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#133 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Creek

Property: Hilton Dubai Creek
Address: Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | 6b Street, 4; Rigga Al Buteen, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#55 Family Hotel in Dubai
#56 Business Hotel in Dubai
#57 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Hilton Dubai Creek offers elegant guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city skyline. Designed by Carlos Ott, the hotel is an architectural landmark featuring modern décor. An ideal location for business or leisure travelers, this Dubai hotel is conveniently situated just minutes from the financial district, airport and many local attractions. Discover Dubai and take in attractions such as the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountains. Explore the centuries-old marketplace along the Creek, boasting colorful souks with an array of goods or shop for designer fashion labels in one of 70 Dubai malls. Retire to a spacious Guest Room or upgrade to an upper-floor Deluxe or Executive Room, with 270 degree vistas of the creek and city. Relax, work or entertain in sophisticated surroundings and experience legendary Hilton hospitality and service. Unwind at the rooftop pool with stunning views of Dubai Creek. Stay in shape in the fitness center or play golf at nearby Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. Take the complimentary shuttle to the private beach at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort. Host a meeting in one of our modern meeting spaces and stay connected to work in the fully serviced business center. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. Enjoy modern classics at Glasshouse Brasserie, French cuisine at our casual-chic bistro Table 9, or a poolside BBQ meal at The Edge Pool & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Creek Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing