We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star experience”
Review of Hilton Dubai Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Creek
Ranked #91 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“5 star experience”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel is right on the left bank of Dubai Creek The high floors offer a wonderful view of the city , the creek, the boats, The service will exceed your expectations. Check in is seated with your personal service representative. All together, a pleasant experience. Thanks to all the staff

Room Tip: Pay for the water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POPPY-Jubail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Hilton Dubai Creek at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear POPPY Jubail,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Hilton Dubai Creek.

We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your experience while staying with us and particularly liked our hotel’s location that provides our guests’ fascinating views of the creek and of the Dubai city skyline from their rooms.

We are truly grateful for your overall positive feedback especially towards the excellent and personalized service you received from our team members. Rest assured that your kind words and compliments will be conveyed to them.

I am pleased to know that we were able to exceed your expectations of a Hilton experience on this occasion and we hope that you will consider staying with us again at the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,



Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,505
    701
    187
    59
    33
See reviews for
332
1,083
209
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (553)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ile-de-France, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My spouse and I spent three great days at the Hilton Dubai Creek in in June.
Our high-floor corner room was perfect, with a panoramic view of Dubai and the creek.
The friendly, professional staff made every effort to please us.
The lady doing the room surprised us every day with a new animal crafted from towels, thank you Juliet!
The hotel limo driver drove us around the sites with professional care and knowledge.
The concierge went out of his way to find the best possible arrangements.
We very much enjoyed the lounge in the early evening with a glass of bubbly, nice snacks and free WiFi.
We dined one evening at the restaurant "Table 9".
You should try the "Crispy Egg" as an appetizer.
Perfect service and a very knowledgeable wine steward.
In short: A great stay worthy of the best Hilton.

Room Tip: Choose an executive floor with a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Homme R,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek last June.

It is very nice to note that you enjoyed your overall experience of staying with us and found our service, products and facilities to your liking.

We are grateful for your appreciation towards the service your received from our team members most especially Juliet from Housekeeping.

Thank you for highlighting the positive aspects for your stay and for sharing them to other travellers.

We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience on this particular occasion and we look forward to welcoming you and your spouse back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the not so distant future.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you need my personal assistant with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,

Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We embarked on our honeymoon together and when booking were offered 3 nights in Dubai at The Hilton Dubai Creek before setting off to The Maldives. Wasnt sure what to expect from Dubai except for maybe a complete 5-star experience. Needless to say that is what we received. Right from arriving the staff at Hilton Dubai Creek were brilliant amd very welcoming.

Our room was situated over looking the creek which was a fabulous view especially when tied in with the floor to ceiling windows! Nice cool rooms with excellent facilities. Extremely clean also, the bathroom was imaculate. Huge bath and walk-in-shower (Great for us honeymooners ;) ) Each day we had fresh bottled water delivered to our room, enough to pack for your daily excursions also. Mini-bar very expensive but thats generally a given! Room was spot on.

Pool area was excellent, spent 1 afternoon up there, very clean, tidy, well managed by the pool member of staff always on hand. Newspapers to read up there with a seperate seating area for your pool snacks & drinks!

Food & Drink was lovely, varied choice especially for dinner, there are mutiple dining options available.
Breakfast you had the option of cooked 'English Breakfast' or your typical continental buffet. Coffee and Orange served at your table.
In the evening we relaxed in the sports bar in the lobby area amd shared a bottle of house wine - on the pricey side at AED 250 which is a lot of money so we didnt spend a great deal of time in here.

Taxis always on hand outside the building, you can request these, take a seat and they will get you when it arrives. If this is your first time in Dubai like ourselves you might want to note, taxis are the preferred mode of transport, you cant walk anywhere. There are 2 typed of taxi 1 run by govnt so on a meter and therefore cheaper or the Mercedes/Lexus taxis private and set prices, so make sure you speak to the hotel about this and they will assist.

Some shout outs from ourselves for helping to make this a very special honey moon for us both-

Juliet-Room Keeping, a bright smile every morning helped keep our room extremely clean & nice

Thwanker (excuse ny spelling)- Front Desk, for a very warm welcome and assisting with our every need.

Vinoth- Lobby/Sports Bar, a really nice chap who we spent much time with chatting at the bar, his customer service is exemplary and he is a real credit to the Hilton.

Mohamed- Lobby, Front Desk assistant, couldnt do more for us, greeted us as soon as we entered the lobby area and arranged for our daily transport needs.

Fabulous stay, if we go back to Dubai will definitely consider The Hilton Dubai Creek again. Thank you very much to all the staff!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Jay B,

Following your recent stay here at the Hilton Dubai Creek for your honeymoon, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your feedback and share a detailed review of your experiences while staying with us.

It is our philosophy to ensure that we provide our guests with the highest standards of product and service at all times so we are delighted to know that you were satisfied with our overall professional service, products, and facilities. I am happy to read as well, that you had a fantastic time getting around Dubai.

Thank you for highlighting so many positive aspects of your stay especially with regards to the level of service you received from our team members namely Juliet, Vinoth and Mohamed, who all made your stay more memorable.

We are happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience on this particular occasion and we all look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to Hilton Dubai Creek in the not so distant future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I spent three blissful days at the Hilton Dubai Creek in July. Our top-floor suite was wonderful, with a wrap-around balcony and panoramic views of Dubai, the inlet, and ocean. Our spacious, modern suite was perfect for entertaining; and the friendly, professional staff made every effort to see to our comfort. We especially enjoyed the rooftop pool, the close proximity to the sights and the pleasant hotel limo drivers. Front desk manager, Tamer Abdelgelil, was the ideal Hilton representative! Top-notch property! :)

Room Tip: Top floor view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear John H,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek last month.

I am very pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were really satisfied with the beautiful suite you had during your stay, highlighted with the amazing views we have of the creek and the Dubai city skyline.

I am happy to know that the excellent level of service our team members have provided you while in-house did not go unnoticed. Thank you for your kind words and compliments most particularly towards our Assistant Front Office Manager, Tamer Abdelgelil.

Also, we are glad that you liked so much our location and the use of our facilities especially the roof top pool and limousine service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the not so distant future so please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Arrived late on business trip and fell right to sleep on comfortable bed. Air conditioning works great and kept me cool in spite of summer heat. Breakfast was incredible with plenty of options to satisfy any appetite or diet. Staff was very customer focused and always cheerful. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Dubai.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrModu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear MrModu,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek last month.

As a frequent business traveler, we are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectation of a comfortable and hassle-free stay on this particular occasion and we are grateful for your appreciation towards the service, products and facilities we have offered you.

We are also thankful for your kind words and compliments towards our team members and for showing your interest of coming back.

We are anticipating the chance of welcoming you again in Hilton Dubai Creek in the nearest future so please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabriz, Iran
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we stayed for 5 days at this hotel at summers hot days.you dont feel heat of outdoor in the hotel.
cleanliness was complete at any place and in my opinion this is the greatest feature of the hilton.
view of the rooms to creek and new dubai were fantastic.
breakfast is delicious but you must order for tea or coffee .everything is good. specially staffs were friendly.
hotel is far from metro station and havent shuttel to shopping centers.
wi-fi isnt free.pool was opened only up to 22 pm and we suggest that must be open till 24.
we recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaf a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear jaf a,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

I am very pleased to read your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel with your family and found our overall service, products and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we always strive to achieve and provide our valued guests.

We appreciate your efforts of sharing your experiences while in Dubai especially for highlighting the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of our team members.

Our hotel is in fact walking distance from the Union Metro station but would not suggest this option during Dubai’s hot summer season like nowadays. Nonetheless, we have taken note of your other suggestions regarding our facilities, for future consideration.

We place great value to your feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek.

Please feel free to contact me directly should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I visited the hotel with my sister for ten days in January. Our first impression was definitely not a good one. We have relatives in Dubai and we spent our first night at their place as it was too early to check in the first day - went shopping and only made it to the hotel at around 8pm. Hotel staff informed us they had given our room away despite having paid the full amount weeks before. The further informed us they could assist us by taking us to one of their sister hotels. We obviously flatly refused and our room miraculously came through again - BUT it welcomed a totally different guest. What was disappointing was the kind of service we were getting at a top establishment we had paid good money for. We expected we would be allowed to check in at any time that suited us because we had paid the full price after all. It felt like they were trying to take advantage of us because they thought we didn't know better perhaps? Other than that major hiccup, the hotel is absolutely contemporary and has amazing views of the creek and big city lights at night. The food is mouth watering and the waiters were super pleasant. So so pleasant, they definitely redeemed the hotel staff in our eyes.

I must mention that the hotel assisted us with a desert adventure - taking care of everything allowing us to relax and only worry about money. I'll give them a thumbs up for that.

The bar and restaurants are pretty quiet and tend to lean on the business type establishments - def not our cup of tea as we were on holiday. But again, their bartenders were pleasant and they made great cocktails.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nandiswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Nandiswa,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to post a review of your stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek with your sister early this year.

It is with regret that I acknowledged your disappointment on your experience during your arrival particularly the incident surrounding your reservation and accommodation.

I am equally disappointed that such incidents occurred and since this is not the level of service we strive to achieve and provide our guests, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to both of you.

As a valued Hilton guest, you have every right to expect the best from us so we are sorry that some of our actions on dealing with your arrival fell short of this expectation.

Rest assured that I have taken all your comments on board and have discussed the incident with the concerned department head for necessary action to ensure that such situation is not repeated.

Nevertheless, we are grateful that you have opted to highlight some of the positive aspects of your stay such as the amazing views we have of the creek and Dubai skyline especially at night, your remarkable dining and bar experience as well as your enjoyable outdoor activity.

Hope the misgiving you experienced will not completely stop you and your sister from coming back and that you will both consider staying in Hilton Dubai Creek again when you visit Dubai in the future.

Please do not hesitate to write to me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 546 in Dubai
4,846 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#102 of 546 in Dubai
2,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Creek

Property: Hilton Dubai Creek
Address: Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | 6b Street, 4; Rigga Al Buteen, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#55 Family Hotel in Dubai
#56 Business Hotel in Dubai
#60 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#84 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Hilton Dubai Creek offers elegant guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city skyline. Designed by Carlos Ott, the hotel is an architectural landmark featuring modern décor. An ideal location for business or leisure travelers, this Dubai hotel is conveniently situated just minutes from the financial district, airport and many local attractions. Discover Dubai and take in attractions such as the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountains. Explore the centuries-old marketplace along the Creek, boasting colorful souks with an array of goods or shop for designer fashion labels in one of 70 Dubai malls. Retire to a spacious Guest Room or upgrade to an upper-floor Deluxe or Executive Room, with 270 degree vistas of the creek and city. Relax, work or entertain in sophisticated surroundings and experience legendary Hilton hospitality and service. Unwind at the rooftop pool with stunning views of Dubai Creek. Stay in shape in the fitness center or play golf at nearby Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. Take the complimentary shuttle to the private beach at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort. Host a meeting in one of our modern meeting spaces and stay connected to work in the fully serviced business center. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. Enjoy modern classics at Glasshouse Brasserie, French cuisine at our casual-chic bistro Table 9, or a poolside BBQ meal at The Edge Pool & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Dubai Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Creek Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing