We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Hilton Dubai Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Creek
Ranked #111 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay Very flash & spottlessly clean hotel with staff so very eager to help you. Ladies shops close by would have been an advantage so I could have some retail therapy by myself.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 307pamelal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear 307pamelal,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

I am pleased to note that you had a fantastic and enjoyable experience while staying with us and found the cleanliness of our hotel and the high level of service from our team members to your liking.

As feedback from our valued guests that enable us to improve, we appreciate reading your comments particularly with regards to lack of ladies shops nearby and hopefully there will be some available on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future so please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.


Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,145 - 1,151 of 2,706 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Not far from the airport and overlooking the old spice ship harbour we were very happy with our choice. Our room (a creek view room) was very spacious with fantastic views over the harbour. The bed was ultra comfortable and the bathroom big and practicable. Every single one of the staff members were extremely friendly and helpful. We could not have wished for better service. The breakfast downstairs was very limited and we even slept through one morning as we couldn't be bothered. There is a restaurant in the hotel which is called "Table 9". The head chef is Darren Velvick from Gordon Ramsay's "Petrus" in London. The food was outstanding and this is another reason we will return. Club Lounge is very spacious with reasonable selection of canapes and drinks served by a bartender from the counter.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodfoodfanOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear goodfoodfanOZ,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

I am pleased to note of your satisfaction over your experience of staying with us and liked our location’s close proximity to the airport, creek and other interesting places in the city.

We are grateful for your appreciation especially towards our team members’ positive attitudes and high level of service.

Rest assured that we have taken note of your comments regarding our breakfast service in Glasshouse being limited as a constructive feedback as basis of our improvement.

Nonetheless, we thank you for highlighting your dining experience at our Table 9 by Chef Darren Velvick and glad that you showed interest of coming back because of this as well as for your positive feedback in using our Executive Lounge and the products and service we offered there.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with so we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the not so distant future. Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,

Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

10mins in a taxi to airport, this smart, clean modern hotel has very comfortable well equipped rooms.
View from our floor to ceiling windows overlooked the creek from which we got entertaining views of boats and dhows.

Staff all friendly and helpful day and night.
Breakfast was very enjoyable, with a range of well prepared food.

Rooftop pool and terrace has stunning views of the city. Well positioned to travel around the city by taxi, being near the centre of town.

I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank AlbP89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear AlpB89,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

I am very happy to note that you found our hotel’s convenient location and contemporary design to your liking and have enjoyed the amazing views we have of the busy creek and the Dubai city skyline from the room and rooftop pool.

We are grateful for your appreciation especially towards the high level of service you received from our team members and the breakfast experience you had at our Glasshouse restaurant.
We are equally delighted to learn that you had a fantastic stopover in Dubai and we thank you for showing interest of coming back.

Your feedback is valauble to us and we do look forward to the chance of welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future so please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

An excellent hotel with fantastic views of the creek and lovely, courteous and helpful hotel staff and a fantastic breakfast on offer. Very close to the airport and all the tourist attractions in Dubai. A wonderful hotel for all purposes!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jayanta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Jayanta C,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

We are glad to note that you had a wonderful experience of staying with us and found our location, overall service and facilities to your liking.

As a business traveler, we are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience on this particular occasion.

We are anticipating the chance to welcome you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the not so distant future so please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.


Yours sincerely,



Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Dubai Creek for two nights in August 2014 as part of a group. I joined the Hilton Honors Club as soon as I was booked into this hotel as part of a holiday package. Check in was smooth and I was upgraded to a corner room on the Executive floor. The room was beautiful, the decor, top-notch, and the bed, very comfortable. At dinner, there were only like 5 tables occupied, but the staff in the restaurant, the Glasshouse, seemed somewhat overwhelmed! Breakfast was good. On my last morning, because I had to leave the hotel at 5:30 a.m. I ordered room service for breakfast. They gave me a nice spread which I enjoyed. All in all, it was a comfortable stay. The House keeping team is excellent!

Room Tip: Join the Hilton Honors Club. You may get an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumbs O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Kumbs O,

Thank you for posting a review of your experience following your 2-night stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek and welcome to Hilton HHonors program.

I am delighted to note of your satisfaction on our overall service, products and facilities, as this is what we always strive to achieve and provide our valued guests.

It is a pleasure to read of your positive feedback and we thank you for highlighting the areas that made your stay remarkable especially the excellent service you received from our team members in Housekeeping.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and so we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future.

Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed at Dubai Creek flying in and out of Dubai – excellent facility with 1st class service. As a Hilton Honors member, we were allowed to use the Executive Lounge, which had a very great selection of food and drinks and was also a good place to relax and plan your evening. The rooms are quite large (ask for a high floor & corner room) with a very large bathroom and both a tub & shower…bed is comfortable and the wifi is fast. Concierge is an excellent resource to help plan your trips around town and can offer advice on what to do – we even e-mailed prior to our trip with questions and they were very prompt in replying. Will stay here again on our next trip, as very convenient to the airport and the service and facilities were outstanding. We took the taxi from the airport -- it was about a 10-min ride and cost us 36 AED (3 AED to 1 USD) as the airport has a 25 AED service charge – there is a train that you can take that goes all throughout the city and is very nice and gets you close to the hotel – but you will need a taxi to go from the train to the hotel.

Tips: Make sure you visit the Dubai Mall and the fountains at night – they go off every 30-min and are right outside the mall. You can take a taxi or train to get there and then walk through the mall to see the sights and sounds of what money can create and buy. In the mall – visit the aquarium. Note that if you take the train to or from the Mall, it is about a 15 min walk from the mall to the train station.

Tip: Use the taxis as they are cheap, take a bottle of water and stay hydrated and visit many of the sights as Dubai offers much to see and experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoxTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Foxtraveller,

Thank you for sharing a detailed review of your experiences following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

It is a pleasure to read your feedback and we are grateful that you found our overall service, products and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we always strive to provide and achieve our valued guests.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to highlight the many positive aspects of your stay and for sharing with other travellers your experiences while in Dubai.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,


Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Only a short taxi ride from the airport ... great location to explore historic Dubai, and easy access to the delights of the shopping malls.
Staff were very helpful in suggesting and helping to organise tours.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2013Dianne06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDXBCreek, Hotel Manager at Hilton Dubai Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear 2013Dianne06,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Creek.

I am pleased to note that you found our location, overall service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we always strive to achieve and provide our valued guests.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to meet your expectations of a Hilton experience on this particular occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Creek in the not so distant future so please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Yours sincerely,

Tamer Tantawi
Hotel Manager
Hilton Dubai Creek
T: +971 4 2127201 | Email: Tamer.Tantawi@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Dubai Deira Creek
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
1.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dubai
Hyatt Regency Dubai
#76 of 563 in Dubai
2,847 reviews
4.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 563 in Dubai
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Creek

Address: Beniyas Road, Deira Business District | 6b Street, 4; Rigga Al Buteen, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#56 Business Hotel in Dubai
#71 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#99 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £78 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Hilton Dubai Creek offers elegant guest rooms and suites with spectacular views of the city skyline. Designed by Carlos Ott, the hotel is an architectural landmark featuring modern décor. An ideal location for business or leisure travelers, this Dubai hotel is conveniently situated just minutes from the financial district, airport and many local attractions. Discover Dubai and take in attractions such as the Burj Khalifa and Dubai Fountains. Explore the centuries-old marketplace along the Creek, boasting colorful souks with an array of goods or shop for designer fashion labels in one of 70 Dubai malls. Retire to a spacious Guest Room or upgrade to an upper-floor Deluxe or Executive Room, with 270 degree vistas of the creek and city. Relax, work or entertain in sophisticated surroundings and experience legendary Hilton hospitality and service. Unwind at the rooftop pool with stunning views of Dubai Creek. Stay in shape in the fitness center or play golf at nearby Dubai Creek Golf & Yacht Club. Take the complimentary shuttle to the private beach at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort. Host a meeting in one of our modern meeting spaces and stay connected to work in the fully serviced business center. Complimentary WiFi is available in public areas. Enjoy modern classics at Glasshouse Brasserie, French cuisine at our casual-chic bistro Table 9, or a poolside BBQ meal at The Edge Pool & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Dubai Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Creek Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing