We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST BACK, FANTASTIC!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #125 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“JUST BACK, FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 5 June 2011

we have just returned from the Hilton on saturday 4th june after spending 7 days. what a fantastc experience from the moment we arrived. we were celebrating our 25th wedding aniversary and were treated amazingly. on arrival we were upgraded to an executive suite from a basic room facing the walk. what a result thank you mr.hilton! food was fantastic in the oceana restaurant and the in the other restaurants. service was immpecable and the staff so attentive at all times. hotel pool and beach area were great and very easy to get a sun lounger at all times of the day. shade was an added bonus as it did not dip below 42 degrees all week. Hot hot hot! i would recommend this hotel to anyone, thanks again all at the hilton. 10/10

Room Tip: if you are celebrating anything let them know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PHIPPSY130761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morticia14, PA to the DO and the DBD at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent week-long stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah.

Congratulations on your 25th wedding anniversary and we are very honored to be part of your celebration.

Based on your review, we are delighted to note that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is comments from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities.

We are also very thankful for your positive comments towards our team members, restaurant services, and the beach / pool facilities. We are pleased with your recommendation.

You just been with us but we already looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, in the not too distant future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,753
    1,301
    405
    154
    119
See reviews for
1,247
1,804
200
547
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (895)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2011

The hotel Hilton Jumeirah is very Dubai type of place, it has a very panaromic view with one side with a sea view and other side with high rise buildings
There is a good indian restaurant very opposite of the hotel at the corner. Some good eat out in the street which are open till very late night...
The restaurant in the hotel has a good range of food and don't forget to grab few dates at the reception during the ramdan...

Room Tip: Ask for the room which is facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morticia14, PA to the DO & the DBD at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah in July of last year.

We are delighted to note that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times.

We truly appreciate your feedback / review as it is comments from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities and glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, in the not too distant future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2011

From the moment we arrived this has been a first class stay. Greeted with watermelon juice and a smile, was just what the doctor ordered after a long journey. We booked the executive package and it was certainly worth it, complimentary airport transfers and breakfast and drinks in the lounge. We used the free shuttled to the malls and the gold souk is a must! Adel and raphaela were outstanding for customer services at times when the hotel was very busy, we'll certainly come here again it was everything we could of hoped for.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hfhgidnfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

This hotel is fabulous. We got an amazing deal through the Hilton website and paid £300.00 each for a four night stay. We could not believe our luck. The staff are incredibly helpful and fall over themselves to help you out. It is not a massive hotel so you feel the service is personal and the pool area with its cabanas and waiter service (you put a flag out when you want a drink, etc) has an almost boutique feel to it. The breakfast was inbcluded in the price and there was everything you could wish for. I do agree that it is best to get there early as it does get a bit congested around 10ish. We were there at 7.30am on our first day and it was empty all bar 6 people. The pool and beach are lovely although the pool gets shaded around 3ish. We stayed on the beach until 7pm and watched the sun go down. Temperatures hit 45 deg around lunch time and was still at 37 deg at 10pm. My friend and I love the heat so this suited us down to the ground. Drinks are quite expensive although not as bad as I was expecting. Cocktails from the swim up bar are price at under £10 and they are not stingy with the booze, so not any more expensive than London. Tip is to buy duty free and we enjoyed a few glasses of champagne on the balcony before going out in the evening. The rooms were lovely; we booked a king deluxe room and it was very spacious with a view of the beach and the palm. I would encourage everyone to visit fabulous city and hotel. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stargazer1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morticia14, PA to the DO & DBD at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 2 June 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah.

We truly appreciate your feedback / review as it is comments from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities.

We are delighted to note that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times, and we are thankful for your positive comments and for your keen interest to come back.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, in the not too distant future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hants
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We stayed 3 nights. All the staff are very helpful and eager to please you. Great and easy access on to the beach which has abundance of sunloungers and parasols with lifeguard and security to keep a watchful eye. The room was very disappointing with a very dated bathroom with minimal toiletries and the so called sea view was mainly of the car park with rubbish tip!! We ate in the outside restaurant which had lovely giant fans to keep you cool. The bbq prawns the best ever!!!! Breakfast had a good selection for all but you need to be early as it gets very busy at peak times. The hotel needs to update the bathrooms urgently as the deluxe rooms are not 5 star more like 3!!!.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deanie756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morticia14, PA to the DO and DBD at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 2 June 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah.

We truly appreciate any feedback as it is comments from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities, and we are delighted to know that you found our staff service, beach facilities and outside restaurant service to your satisfaction, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times.

We sincerely regret to note, however, of your dissatisfaction with regards to the bathroom facilities and its amenities, as well as the view from your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Rest assured that your suggestions have been brought to the attention of the concerned department head, for consideration and necessary action.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, in the not too distant future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

I've stayed here a few times now and I have to say, it may not be the newest hotel but it's definitely the best located, best service and best facilities.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carbheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morticia14, PA to the DO and DBD at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 2 June 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah.

We truly appreciate feedback as it is comments from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities.

We are delighted to know that you found our staff, breakfast service and pool and beach facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times.

We sincerely regret to note, however, of your dissatisfaction with regards to the thin walls as well as for the missing shirt. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Rest assured that your comments and suggestions have been brought to the attention of the concerned department heads, for consideration and necessary action.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, in the not too distant future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2011

This is a brillant hotel resort for couples and families alike. The breakfast has a vast variety of food and the staff cannot be faulted on their plesant manner. The pool
and beach area where exeptionally clean and had picturesque views. My only vices with this hotel is that the room walls where pretty thin, as one night a couple next door where "enjoying their honeymoon" very loudly and as we were staying with our two young children it was a very embarrasing situation. Also our daughter left her pjamma t-shirt under her pillow and one day after the room had been cleaned, it had disapeares. We mentioned this to the staff as we were checking out and they said they has no trace of it.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morticia14, PA TO THE DO AND DBD at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this review, 2 June 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to post a very nice personal review here at TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah.

We are very delighted to note that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction, as this is what we strive to achieve at all times.

We truly appreciate your feedback / review as it is comments from our valued guests that enable us to improve our services and facilities.

Rest assured that your downside comments have been taken note of and have been brought to the attention of the concerned department heads, for necessary action.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, in the not too distant future.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#100 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,598 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Property: Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai PO Box 2431, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#75 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#115 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing