We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, beware of smoking rooms on 1st and 9th floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #134 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This property is a regular 'hang-out' for us for relaxing weekend getaways. We like this property due to its convenient location and nice beach. A great service at Club level, nice pool, wet bar, sheesha tents in the gardens and of course the great stretch of beach. The oceanfront Executive Suites offer a full view, frontal and side, all glass. Spacious and modern design. Very nice. We are Hilton Honors Diamond members, meaning, we have spent a great deal of time and money in Hilton & associated properties worldwide. That is why it was upsetting to find out that we were booked into a smoking suite on the 9th floor. For the non-smoking travelers , please be advised that the first and 9th floor is ALL smoking rooms. By the time the air fresheners faded and late night upon return to our room the actual nicotine stank had developed and we realized this was indeed a smoking room, we were too tired to change rooms,and the air freshener they delivered did not help either. We were truly disappointed that nobody had told us that we would be booked into a smokers room. Considering that we have been long time patrons of this Hotel Group, I think it is fair to say that Such oversight is not easy to excuse since our HH profile states clearly -nonsmoking- . We are still awaiting an explanation and resolve from the Front Office Manager regarding this matter. Overall this is a nice property with great service. Sophie, our Club Level Concierge from Germany, was exceptionally excellent in her service. She literally caused us to now research Maldives for a future vacation, by sharing her colorful dive adventures with us from the days when she worked in the Conrad on Rangali Island. Very informative and friendly service. She is also the reason why I gave this property a 5 star rating regardless the inconvenience. Vielen Dank, Sophie.

Room Tip: Avoid 1st and 9th floor if you are non-smoker. Also, there is construction ongoing on both sides of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sistatravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,816 - 2,822 of 4,996 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

Room is comfortable and clean. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Amenities by PeterThomas Roth.

Hilton has their own private beach and it is very nice and clean. Plenty of nice beach chairs along the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This hotel is starting to show it's age in places, but the weather generally makes up for it as do the facilities. Outside bar is tremendous, the pool tip top, the restaurant/bar on the beach tremendous, bice restaurant A1 the Brazilian / Argentinian restaurant upstairs good and the sports bar always busy. Dubai also benefits from cheap taxis so even if you need to travel several miles which you will from Jumeirah the cost will be cheap. Rooms are okay as is the executive club. This is okay as both a business or leisure hotel but a little bit out of the centre although the Walk is on your doorstep.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that overlooks the pool or Arabian gulf rather than JBR.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Gurnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel in the last several years. Both visits did not disappoint. Very nice hotel with all the amenities you could want. Spa, gym, pool, private beach...all great. Executive lounge is extremely nice and the food is wonderful. The staff have always been absolutely wonderful as well. Always polite and trying to go above and beyond. The hotel is obviously older and less popping but still very nice and worth the money if for nothing else but the staff and the executive lounge...not to mention "The Walk" directly outside the property. The only negative about this hotel is charging for the internet services. I would stay here again if I planned to go to Jumeirah Beach regardless of the charge but I feel like it should be included.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunshineC27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

There are posher, pricier and more central hotels in dubai, but it is only when you have visited other hotels in other countries that you appreciate how good this hotel is. I gave it 5 stars because by all other standards it is - other Dubai ones probably would get 6 or 7 perhaps but it doesn't need to get any better than this.

Room Tip: I don't think they have any bad rooms all have a beach and sea view I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank twoshortplanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Stayed here with my wife for a few days on a stopover to London. Was upgraded with no cost to a sea view room. This was my first time to Dubai, but I felt the hotel was in a great location. It has a decent outdoor pool (which is a must given the heat this time of year) and has direct beach access, which was great. Although it was about a 10-minute walk to the metro, it was far too bloody hot and humid to make the trek. However, taxis are cheap and it is easy to get around the city.

The room of the hotel was clean and had plenty of space. My only complaint is that you have to endure a sales pitch upon check-in. We arrived around midnight and the guy at the desk kept pushing upgrades and the Hilton honours program on us. We just wanted sleep at that point. Other than that, however, the service was great. Would definitely recommend given that we paid just over $100 per night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLWILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We've just had a nice week at Hilton Jumeirah after Hilton Seychelles for vacation with my family on August .
We stayed at Hilton Jumeirah and Greece for many times , because we are diamond member of Hilton .
The location of the hotel was great , surrounded by various restaurants and shops .
The staff was nice , polit , helpful and smiling 24 hours a day . ( We received the hotel at 4:00 a.m., everybody tried to help us .) The suite was lovely , clean and well-equipped .but I didn't know why they didn't prepare the sofa for children ,because I said it before with e-mail . The cleaner man made the beautiful shapes with towels .
The buffet breakfast was very good with every conceivable item available .
The only thing that this year we felt it , it' s very crowed even in the breakfast place and in the nice and big pool .
The lounge environment was very calm and perfect .
Children had a good memory in " Kids paradise " room with Irish ,the girl who taked care the children perfectly .
The shatel was very good and on time .
The food of the restaurant was very good ,but it's a little expensive , then we used the restaurants out of the hotel .
It 's not surprise for us , we knew it before .
I prefer to go in Hilton Dubai Jumeirah again and I can say one of the best .

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Melineh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#111 of 556 in Dubai
2,824 reviews
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 556 in Dubai
4,903 reviews
The Marina
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dubai Jumeirah

Address: The Walk Street | Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#81 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#83 Business Hotel in Dubai
#91 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#96 Family Hotel in Dubai
#120 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £168 - £465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Dubai Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 389
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complete with its own private beach and ten award-winning restaurants, Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Resort is conveniently located within a vibrant promenade area. This stylish retreat in the heart of the Dubai Marina also boasts proximity to the beach mall full of boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Choose from a selection of rooms and suites overlooking the pristine white sands of the Persian Gulf shoreline or the iconic architecture of the Dubai Marina. Bask in the sun on the resort's private beach, enjoy sailing, snorkeling, waterskiing or windsurfing from the water sports center, or take a swim in the refreshing temperature-controlled pool. Awaken your senses and revitalize your spirit at the resort spa, with a full range of body treatments available. Stay fit in the adjacent health club, offering 400 square meters of strength and cardio equipment and separate male and female steam rooms and saunas. An array of restaurants and bars at Hilton Jumeirah Resort offer exceptional menus, nightly live entertainment and romantic settings. Have a cocktail at the swim-up bar, dine alfresco while looking out at the Gulf, or savor award-winning Italian cuisine. The hotel's proximity to tax-free economic zones and international business and media hubs give it a distinct appeal for business meetings and events. With executive meeting rooms, a grand ballroom and lush landscaped gardens for up to 250 guests, the resort offers enticing possibilities for weddings, celebrations and banquets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Travelbag, Southall Travel, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Dubai Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Hotel Dubai
Hilton Jumeirah Beach
Hilton Hotel Dubai
Dubai Hilton Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing